We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

P.M.Y. Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
P.M.Y. Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Rayong
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The interior of the hotel, specifically the hallways are old and are in desperate need of updating. The room I stayed in was very nice and big (2nd floor). I found the bed to be too soft for my liking, however others may prefer that. The bathroom was clean and the hot water worked properly. If you are only interested in the beach then the location is good. The beach is across the street. However you will need to either rent a motorbike or take a taxi to get to Rayong town. The beach is definitely not the best I have been to in Thailand, however was acceptable. It seems this area is used more by Thais rather than foreigners. The area is quiet and there is nothing to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The morning buffet breakfast was good and comparable to other hotels that offer similar. There are food vendors on the main street outside the hotel. This is an excellent option for food. The pool is huge for a hotel. Very nice. However it was closed for a portion of my stay as for some reason they decided to clean it during the day rather than at night. The staff is friendly and their english is acceptable. Given the location I felt the price was a little high. 800 B would be more reasonable for this hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ELHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

It was like coming back to the 80s, but still not shabby. Compared to the prize it was ok. The staff was nice. There was very few visitors. Close to the small beach lagoons that was nice to take the children swimming into.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy801026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were in a family room with a perfect view of the sea. The rooms were spacious. The bathrooms looked very neat, like recently done up. But the reality was very different from the pictures on the web. the outside wall was stained(with mould i suppose).The furniture was terribly old, and torn in places. The whole room was carpeted, and the carpet was worn out with nails sticking out at the edges. Had a musty smell. The kitchenette had no basic utensils. The location is very good for a quiet holiday as it is a bit of a distance from town. Otherwise, the place needs to be renovated, seriously.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SM2011Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Stayed in this hotel because Kantary Bay Hotel was booked up. Upon arrival, hotel rooms were very outdated and evident of lack of maintenance upkeep. The internet service was broke. There was no hot water for bathing and was barely luke warm to cold. Other colleagues had same problem. The hotel room had kitchen but absolutely no kitchen supplies such as pots/pans or even forks, spoons or other eating utensels. The room did have small refridgerator. Television had several English stations to watch. The bathroom area was not a bad size, however the bath tub was very old and looked like something you didn't want to use and toilet was very old and water was coming out of the tank lid and when I removed lid, water was spraying out of the float valve and onto floor and floor drain. The bathroom sink area was very small and the doorway to bathroom was obstructing access to the sink area. The bathroom mirror was hung so low, I had to squat to see my face and I am only 5'7" tall. No way would I recommend this hotel to anyone and I am moving as soon as Kantary Bay has availability or looking for another hotel. Fitness center was a joke and the pool was not working for a month for some upkeep.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dastagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank janickvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank อารากิ ค
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_litovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rayong hotels
3.0 mi away
Hub de Leaf @ Rayong
Hub de Leaf @ Rayong
#26 of 62 in Rayong
24 reviews
4.9 mi away
Rayong Lanna Hotel
Rayong Lanna Hotel
#30 of 62 in Rayong
15 reviews
4.7 mi away
D Varee Diva Central Rayong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#5 of 62 in Rayong
84 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rayong President Hotel
Rayong President Hotel
#33 of 62 in Rayong
21 reviews
30.4 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#9 of 62 in Rayong
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.M.Y. Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.M.Y. Beach Resort

Address: 147/394, Moo 2, Tambol Nernpra, Amphur Muang, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Rayong
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Sawasdee so you can book your P.M.Y. Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing