We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.comUS$51
PricelineUS$50
eDreamsUS$51
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
18
55
39
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
55
39
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deck chairs prawns egg station kilo gym pool steam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

It is a sprawling concern with three wings. They are also constructing a fourth. It's very run down with paint peeling of walls and a look of Cuban desperation! This is Thailand = the land of scams so this hotel portrays luxury at a 50% price discount! My stay found the air con not working in the room and a move to the next floor up which took away my balcony and my sea view (the reason why I booked in the first place). My new room showed the passage of time with paint peeling of the wall and thinly corrected with a sparse makeover! There was no satellite tv channels available despite the fact that they advertise over 40 channels for your pleasure. Mpreover, there was no wifi as advertised except if one sat in the lobby The swimming pool was lovely but your ears were bombarded with the sound of labour saving gadgets used by the builders constructing the next wing If you have flown from far away to enjoy a peaceful relaxing holiday in this hotel then forget about it! Come back in five years time if it's still afloat!

Room tip: Do not stay here and save yourself a lot of pain!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bungy007297916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mae Pim Resort H, Owner at Mae Pim Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Bungy
We are extremely sorry for the poor experience you have had at our hotel. Admittedly the building works has been an ongoing issue over the last 12 months as we have undertaken a substantial upgrading of facilities of the hotel, including the swimming pool and the new deluxe wing. Happily we are now (June 13) fully opened for the swimming pool as well as the fitness room and steam and sauna facilities. The deluxe wing's main works are completed and are nearly completed in terms of the fit out so noise disruptions should be minimised henceforth. We are also forthwith looking to address your other main concerns with upgrading to the old wings in the pipeline, including making sure issues with air conditioners are addressed. (with efforts to minimise disruptions to guests foremost of our concerns). Wifi access has now been upgraded with more routers put in to increase access in rooms and the pool.
Mae Pim Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I went with my finacee to this hotel in March 2012.

On the positive side, it was cheap, the staff were very nice, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was also very nice with plenty to eat. I read a previous review about a really nice mother and her twins at breakfast. We also got great treatment from this person and treated us very well. The hotel offered free internet (a huge plus for me), and the channels on the TV gave a good selection. There are many restaurants not far from the hotel and you can eat many different types of food. We also ate each day on the beach restaurants (like tents on the sand), but the food was very tasty.

But on a less positive note, our room was a "Superior Sea View", but we could not see the sea at all. The beach was only across the road but we could only see the very high trees and market stalls (market restaurants etc). I did not find the area particularly attractive and there was sometimes (and only sometimes I want to stress) quite a strong smell coming from somewhere outside (not sure what the smell was... and don't want to know). But the biggest drawback was that there was no pool! This meant that we only had our room to retreat to when we came back to the hotel.

But keep an eye on this hotel. We saw the plans for the new hotel as well as what they have done so far. When finished, it looks like it will be a really nice HUGE hotel and appears to then be definitely worth a visit. The new pool is very large and deep and there look to be many lovely new rooms planned. We may make a trip back after it has been finished.

Be prepared for a very long taxi ride from the Bangkok bus terminus (Bun Pae) (about 30 mins I think... maybe more). But it only costs 60 baht each I think, so can't complain there.

Room tip: Our Superior Sea View room was lovely but no view (no view of the sea). I noticed another review wrote about a nice room, so it is worth checking through the other reviews
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We previously stayed in the Villa Bali Resort, and had such a bad experience - no shower for 5 days and cockroaches crawling everywhere-even up my legs when I was having a shower -when it worked!! The location of Mae Pim Resort Hotel is out of this world, we had a corner room with a massive balcony - it was breathtaking - the breakfast was okay, a lot of choices, but not really what I liked, but not the worst I've ever had. The Staff were all good, we spoke to everyone at breakfast even one of the family members with her twins, the family couldn't do enough for us, and even asked us to write to them! The beach is beautiful, it was New Year in Thailand when we were there, and this is where the locals go on holiday. The food is so fresh, we love seafood, and the fishermen bring their catches to the beach in the morning to sell in the local market, so the food on the beach is the best in Thailand. The nightlife is mainly Restauants with some music, but the locals like singing in the bar next to the Villas Bali, we went a couple of times, and were welcomed with open arms, it was like being at home, we joined the locals and had a really good time.

Room tip: Get a sea view room - the corner rooms have the biggest balconies.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank finandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews