We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Rayong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday night at 8pm, starving, but was told that the restaurant was shut. Hmm. After we went out to get some food from the restaurants on the coast, I asked for a bottle opener. Nope. The thing is, it's difficult to get angry at the friendly young staff because they're just following the rules. We didn't get any sleep the first night because our room faced the road outside and the windows didn't shield us from the noise of the traffic. We changed rooms the next day to somewhere nearer the back. The room obviously hadn't been cleaned judging by the dust on the floor. If only a bit more effort was put into the cleanliness of this hotel, it would be great. The breakfast was fantastic and the pool is great. Very family friendly. The are seafood restaurants directly opposite where you can eat on the beach. I'd only stay here again if other hotels were booked out but I'd recommend it if you just want to laze around the pool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ohmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    38
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
31
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at Mae pim resort hotel,stayed here for3 days me my wife&8year old son who stayed for free because was under10.had to pay 150 baht for his breakfast witch i was happy to do.paid 1500baht a night for me&wife.got free breakfast in the morning witch was help your self.thai&westen food.staff were great&friendly.the pool was good&pool staff were the best.coktails were very good 140baht outside hotel180to200baht.will stay here again good place to chill out.and the beach is across the road.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We did a walk in check-in and where happy then they managed to arrange two sea view rooms. The girl at the reception was friendly but did not manage to share any information regarding the facilities, all the other staff were very service minded.
There is a quite big breakfast buffet thai and western items, the first morning it was very busy and the staff did an excellent job refilling food and clear tables.

Pool area on the second floor is an oasis with a kids section as well as a deep end, deck chairs and a small lawn to relax on, adjoining sauna and steam room look to be newly renovated and the gym had brand new equipment.

The hotels location opposite beach and near all the restaurants makes it a perfect location, the hotel also have lots of parking.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms can be noisy. Rooms at the back have bigger balconies and are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niclas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taarnby, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at Mae Pim Resort Hotel from 17.01 – until 24.01.2014.
We have only booked this hotel from after looking/reading the comment from Tripadvisor and because it is the only 3 stars hotel close to the beach in Mae Pim.
To tell we were happy to find an another nice better place to stay. After a long drive from Hua Hin, we looked forward to get into more the” real “ Thailand, more peace and relaxing Holiday.
We have had travel in Thailand more than 15 times.
Arriving at Mae Pim Resort, we have read about the new wing and would like to stay there, but the girls at the reception isn´t so good in English language – as usually 
That took a while for her to understand we would like to see the new rooms.
To be honest I was very surprised the room where very dark, smelled of mold and damp - attractive to mosquitoes, so we choice the room with sea view.
This room was in turn dung thumping dirty in the corners and edges. Window shame had almost 1 cm dirt sitting on table top at the dressing table was never washed - after all by ourselves. We had broken glass on the floor, the toilet had completely mold fungus seated in the walls and such, we could go on. Now we are a married couple who ALWAYS leave our room in perfect condition for cleaning staff and always puts a little drinking money.
The balcony are very very small, it looks bigger on the pictures.
Now we do understand why pictures of swimming pool and fitness is shown so much, because they are newly fix up and looked nice and clean.
Breakfast room is nice and big, but the staff isn`t unorganized. When the open buffet is empty they never fill up again, you have to ask and then wait more 15 minutes. Again the breakfast is more for Asian people rather than European – most people is from Europe.
We believe the hotel have been very high class and luxury before but today it is more like good bed & breakfast. The owner should consider repairing all the room in the main building. Paint the walls, fix the toilets with more light colors, make sure all the showers have new taps for the water to get out and the stream is constant and find a manager to teach the girls to clean the rooms properly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junkjoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae Pim Resort H, Owner at Mae Pim Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mr. Junkjoer,

We appreciate your review and we seriously take it for improvement. However, we couldn't identify the exact incident while you were staying with us. Could you please kindly let us know your name or inbox us at rsvn@mpresort.com?

Thank you very much.
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uga, Spain
Level Contributor
501 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Has all the basics including a great pool for a great price. Paid less than $50 for a room which was later upgraded on checkin - thankyou.

Location is perfect if you have a car and can travel to nearby sightseeing otherwise you are limited to beachwalks which by the way is a lovely way to start any day.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this a s a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelspruit
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

the hotel is a great location for a quiet beach vacation, its expensive and difficult to move around but perfect for beach and renting boats to islands. really nice is a tour to the turtle rehabilitation island contact me if you need more info. breakfast, pool, rooms all good. there is NO wifi in rooms so don't expect it to work, both our rooms didn't.
there is building going on, just a bit annoying. nice restaurants and little market in the area. 711 close by.

Room Tip: ask for a new room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae Pim Resort H, Owner at Mae Pim Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Fillip,

Thank you very much for your visit and the nice review for our hotel. Anyhow, we apologize for the wifi problem. We have fixed the configuration since 17 Jan’14 and up to now the wifi works well in the main public areas and in most of the rooms. We are still in the process of extending our routers to reach all bedrooms.
Again, we truly apologize for our Internet convenience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Having spent 3 nights in Bangkok and 3 nights in Pattaya we were looking for a more relaxed escape for a few days. You certainly get that with this hotel, the area it's in is the total opposite of Pattaya, you can walk down the street without being bothered by street vendors, cross the road easily and get to the tranquil beach in a few short steps.

However we found it a little too quiet, there was only one busy restaurant nearby and that was a very nice place to eat, but we thought it was a bit like a ghost town, maybe that's because we came from somewhere so lively and indeed if this is what you are looking for then its ideal.

The hotel itself was nice enough, but it seemed to lack life or character. The area it was in was very quiet and to get to the pier for the ferry to Koh Samed required a fairly long taxi ride, although it was only 30 baht each way.

Pros

Friendly staff
Close to nice and quiet beach
Large rooms
Clean
Pretty good gym

Cons

No safe in room (lockable storage provided by reception)
No tea/coffee in room or kettle
Poor WiFi - slow and continuingly dropping
No food or drink in room fridge other than free water
Pool area a little cramped
Not much in the way of shops nearby

You get what you pay for and the room itself was nice enough, the hotel was clean and it was very affordable. There was a pool which looked lovely but there didn't seem a lot of room out there and it was all very shaded, so topping up the tan would have required moving around a lot. So if you want a quiet break, then this place is recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SubOne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayong
25.2 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#7 of 55 in Rayong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
6.2 mi away
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
5.8 mi away
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
#3 of 10 in Klaeng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#23 of 55 in Rayong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
15.4 mi away
Tamnanpar Resort
Tamnanpar Resort
#19 of 55 in Rayong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
13.4 mi away
Lima Coco Resort
Lima Coco Resort
#4 of 55 in Rayong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mae Pim Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mae Pim Resort Hotel

Property: Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Address: 234/2-19 Moo 3 Pae-Glang-Grum Rd. | T.Grum, A. Glang, Rayong 21190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Rayong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mae Pim Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mae Pim Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing