We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
Agoda.com
£31
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
57
65
27
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
65
27
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed at this place for one night. The location is the only plus for this place. Ended up choosing this place because they first said that I could pay with my credit card. The price was 1500B a night, so I don't understand how some people write here that they paid just 1200B. When I said I would take the room, left my bags there and came to the reception, they said they take cash only. I asked them why they said I could pay with the card and the owner just yeld at me that they don't have the machine! I came back later and there was a woman at the reception. I asked if they had a map of the island, she just said "no map" and walked away without even trying to listen to what I had to say next. When I called her to come back, she yeld " what do you want? No map!" that was extremely rude!
I wanted to extend my stay by 3 hours. They said it would be 100B an hour. That was not a problem. Before I was leaving I asked the owner to give me a glass that I could take to my room. Before he gave it to me, he made a mean face and reminded that my extended stay is 100B an hour!
I have never seen or heard about such a terribly unfriendly stuff! No smiles, no hello, no thank you; just mean unfriendly faces and a treatment like you are some kind of a begger.
Otherwise the rooms are just ok. I had a broken safe in the room. Everything is quite old inside. Wifi works only at the reastaurant by the beach.
If I can suggest, get to one of the next beaches. They are by far better, cleaner and have nice cute huts.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank larisaaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Im half thai and my thai cousin recommended this place on my first visit to Koh Samet. She said the owner finds it difficult to talk to foreigners which might explain the bad reviews there, but other than that it was amazing. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful. I stayed here with my thai aunts and if they enjoyed it then it must be good. A great place if you like to keep to yourself during the holiday. An easy walk to nearby attractions. the beach is fantastically quiet with massaged and food there daily. would only say that if you're scared of dogs avoid - as with many places in thailand stray dogs and cats roam where there is food....but they're so cute and timid it doesnt matter!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maymay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2012

we were originally going to stay elsewhere, but we wanted to be closer to the village area. our choice was between here and Jeps Bungalows just next door. i asked to look at both rooms, and Little Toks was by far the best one. they were both 1200 baht each, so the decision was obvious. the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. house keeping asked us everyday if we wanted our rooms cleaning, and they always did a good job. the food was brilliantly priced, and the breakfasts were all very tasty! the cafe area was right on the beach front - what more could you ask for! most of the staff were young and they were all very friendly - in true thai style they were all very laid back and relaxed. this should not be taken the wrong way! the owner of the place came across a little rude as he didnt really speak, but he was definately no problem.

if you want somewhere close to the action, but not right next to it, this is ideal. the price is good compared to other places of the same standard on the island, food is cheap and tasty, free wifi, right on the beach front and lot of lovely animals wandering about!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SophieH746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2012

When I first arrived at Tok's little hut, I was greeted by an extremely unfriendly staff. The man at the counter was extremely rude and arrogant. When I asked for the wifi code he told me what it was once, however through his thick accent I was unable to get all of It and he refused to write it down. I even gave him my phone so that he could type it in and when it didn't work, he told me that the wifi wasn't working at that time. The room was nice however the toilet leaked. The restaurant connected to the hotel was good and nicely priced. I would not go back there, I have travelled to many places and I have never been treated so badly.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TaylorM446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The huts are newly renovated, very simple and clean with a/c, fan and small fridge. There's an restaurant combined with the reception, but also one next to the beach, where you sit with your feet in the sand under big trees. The food is very good. You can have dished from 80 bht and up.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews