We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Rayong
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It's a nice and quiet neighborhood. Rooms were recently renovated so that was okay. I had a larger room that seems to be two previous rooms combined, so one sleeping and bathing part and a kitchen and living part, each with its own neatly sized balcony.

Bed was a bit hard, but I slept okay. Swimming pool is nicely kept, although there may not be enough sunbeds if it gets busier. Perhaps they'll add more by that time.

It was a bit quiet (end of february) and therefore perhaps a bit understaffed on some occasions, but every member was kind and smiled and greeted you and helped each other out when needed. So, good atmosphere.

A few hundred metres from the sea. The first restaurant at the beach is definitely the best (but only seafood). Very popular locally, especially during weekends. We went there regularly and for 50 baht per person they will provide you with a sunchair and parasol on the beach, Certainly not all waiters speak or understand English but if you hold your empty beer bottle high, they know what to do!. Depending on the winds beaches may be dirty though.

About 15kms from Rayong and about 10 from Ban Phe. Both of which you can reach with a songthaew for 20-30 baht that passes in the front of the appartment building. There is no schedule, you just have to hail one from the street. Usually no more than 20 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Falco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
6
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I booked a superior room. Nice big room with a big balcony out to the swimming pool on 3rd floor. The room was mich bigger than normal hotels and the rate is also very acceptable.

We rent a motorbike and could easily get around to local thai market, restaurants and the beach. We did also one day rent a kayak from the hotel, where we could sail along Mae Rumphung beach rd. my daugther loved it.

I will for sure come back to this place with my family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thongmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Roc, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We went to Rayong the last 2 weeks of Féb; being off saison it was nice and quiet. The condo is about 5 minutes walk to the sea were you will find a beautiful strech of beach which is unfortunately pretty dirty, you really need to go to Ban Phe beach to be able to swim. The condo itself is well situated; The place was peaceful and pleasant to relax; The pool is lovely and was cleaned every morning (only 5 relax chairs for the all condo is a bit just especially on high saison).
The day to day staff do not speak much English but are very nice and helpful; Renting on a weekly or monthly basic is really good value for money. And for whose that love seafood it's the place to be, (from the condo go to the first restaurant on the beach, it's just delicious).

Room Tip: Some of the flats on the 7th floor can be a bit noisy at night because of the water pompes on the 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank artesienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herning, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nice and friendly staff did everything to make me feel at home. I went on a few trips, but otherwise, I needed some long walks on the beach. Could see that the hotel was recently renovated so really feel that I got good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allan_Maul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've spent close to a month in Sea Sand Sun and I would like to emphasize how wonderful it was. Everything I needed or could want was available. The condo was beautifully decorated and it was clean with everything, both inside and outside the condo, in great condition. Every single member of the staff was kind, made sure that my family and I had everything we wished for and greeted us with heartwarming smiles every morning! There were small family-owned grocery shops and restaurants everywhere around Sea Sand Sun, so you can just run out and get a pack of cigarettes or whatever it is you need in under 5 minutes. Getting into Rayong is very easy thanks to buses passing in front of Sea Sand Sun every few minutes, so there is no issue there! I simply did not come across trouble in any way, shape or form.

There is a very beautiful and long sandy beach just ~250 meters away from Sea Sand Sun, with great restaurants, cafés and vendors everywhere along the beach. Rayong, itself, is a joy to be in. Great food markets, a big shopping mall, a Tesco, Big C and there's even a new shopping mall being built. Lovely cafes and small noodle soup restaurants, barbecues, fruit vendors everywhere around town.

All in all, I will say that this was a fantastic and very memorable holiday, which I must add, came very affordably! I will most definitely be recommending Sea Sand Sun to my friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gadi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I Booked this knowing it was a budget accomodation, found the appartment very good, it was quiet, and not far to walk to the beach, breakfast was standard, food was a bit limited but restaurants were in walking distance. But all in all it was worth the money.

Room Tip: Hope for the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I took from January 2014 for one year two apartments in Sea Sand Sun Condo - Resort in Rayong.

From the first day Mr. Anders Hasle Nielsen has been dealing with my requests.

Mr. Nielsen has a great English, easy to communicate with him, always disponible when I need something. I could not send email, even in the middle of the night, that in a few minutes did not get his answer.

For each thing what I asked he had immediately the solution.

I am sure that Sea Sand Sun Resort is in the right hands with this management. Mr. Nielsen and all the staff of the company (which deals with other properties also in the area) makes a great job to provide with an excellent service for their customers.

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanorvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rayong hotels
6.4 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#7 of 58 in Rayong
77 reviews
19.6 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#9 of 58 in Rayong
86 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rayong Lanna Hotel
Rayong Lanna Hotel
#30 of 58 in Rayong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hub de Leaf @ Rayong
Hub de Leaf @ Rayong
#24 of 58 in Rayong
24 reviews
5.2 mi away
iZen Budget Hotel & Residence
5.9 mi away
Star Convention Hotel
Star Convention Hotel
#40 of 58 in Rayong
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sand Sun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sand Sun Resort

Property: Sea Sand Sun Resort
Address: 182/111 Mae Rumgpheung Beach | Tapong, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Rayong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Sand Sun Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Sand Sun is a comfortable and modern resort. Only 250 m. from beginning at the 10 km-long sandy beach called Mae Run Phueng Beach, and only 14 km. from Rayong City. You will find this new renovated resort that offers comfortable room for single, couple or even family with kids. Our lobby bar and mini restaurant open daily from 7:30 a.m. to late and we offer full service by over big swimming pool with child pool section. Big sunbathing area with sunbed and sun umbrella. A good peaceful place for a short or long relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Sand Sun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing