We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
12
16
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
16
7
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Our second stay at this condo hotel. We stayed in 202 which is a great 2 bedroom unit fully equipped with 2 balconies, and kitchen. Nicely furnished and a great sea breeze. Fantastic pool.
Having your own transportation is a must at this location. Do not depend on the restaurant hare as it is seldom open.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SawtoothProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The rooms were expensive for the area and the room service was terrible. We had no toilet paper for 2 days and the towels were not changed for 3 days. We were even charged for the complimentary tea and coffee on check-out. I came back to my room to find one of the cleaning staff lying on the bed talking on the telephone. The pool area has broken concrete that is extremely dangerous. The worse thing was during a power outage the emergency lighting did not work on any of the floors.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Well firstly its NOT a hotel as such really a condo bear this in mind when getting taxi there otherwise drivers dont know of it .
So its a large spacious room with seating area(folding down to extra bed) large bed TV fridge microwave and kettle good air con small balcony outside
Small pool outside cleaned daily quiet ,breakfast bacon eggs sausage ,tea coffee fruit juice toast and yoghurt as well
The accomodation is clean and well kept ,nearest beach about 20 minute walk local beach a few minutes but not really beach as fishing boats parked there
the resort is quite isotated and you REALLY NEED A MOTORBIKE OR CAR TO GET ABOUT there are a few local taxis pass main road takes about 20 mins to Rayong .Hired a motorbike from one of the cleaning staff at hotel 250 bahts a day
there is a small local shop just outside resort where you can get a few things and beer as well
a couple of small places selling roast chicken to take away 10 min walk and thats all in the walking area
2 bottles of water supplied in fridge each day check beer etc in fridge on arrival as was charged for beers i didnt take

Overall a pleasant place friendly staff but transport essential there is a restaurant there at condo but never tried it eat out mostly some nice restaurants forlunch on beach and great fresh seafood

Room tip: very quiet room on 3rd floor overlooking pool very few people were staying there quiet aircon
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajnamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great hotel for families with kids. Great service. The staff was always nice and friendly. They offered to drive us places we wanted to go on short notice. Difficult to order food sometimes. They had only have a few of the options on the menu because they were of supplies.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KjeHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I'm thrilled to have found this place. We had a need last minute to be in Rayong city for a couple days on our way back from Koh Samet. I booked this because hotels.com listed it as being in Amphur Muang which while technically true I was quite disappointed to find it was 15km and during the heavy weekend traffic a good 30 minute drive from the main part of city which our plans required us to do. Upon reaching the hotel that wore off fast as I fell in love with place.

The main reason why was the swimming pool. It is nice, and unlike most in Thailand actually deep so we could swim around and relax without being cramped. What was so nice about it is that while the place was huge barely anyone was using it. We drove out ordered food each day and brought it back pool side using their tables.

Our room 3rd floor was spacious enough had a fridge, microwave, sofa and balcony and nice decor.

A strong point to make is that this is a condo. There is a small little desk they set up for reception where they run a small hotel. I noticed on their website that sells the condos that they can help rent them out for owners when the owner is not staying. So I suspect that might be part of the hotel? If so (though I've only stayed in one room so not sure) each might be different in terms of beds, furniture etc. Our particular room was great.

I had a car so no issue, it is a very quick drive along the beach and tons of shops to eat. Without a car or motorbike I wouldn't stay here. There is only a tiny restaurant with limited menu. You really need to easily (with transportation) venture out to one of the many shops selling food along the beach.

Note: there is an extra charge for WIFI. We live in Thailand and just used our regular mobile data during the stay so never tested the WIFI which I believe was 150 baht per day extra.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThaiFarangCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extenso, Manager at Sea Sand Sun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Jim
Thank you for your nice review.

You are correct. This is a condominium and our company helps to rent out the condos with hotel services, when we talk about short term rental. For longer stay will it be more like a condo with less services and better prices. To be part of this "hotel" concept do they need to choose between 5 types of rooms furnishing and decoration, so our customer will get same service and standard every time as a hotel.

Best regards
Anders Nielsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews