We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special rate for biz. Nice trendy new hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Rayong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel . Used it for a conference and 2 nights stay. The price is reasonable with buffet breakfast. Room is spacious and clean. The noise isolation is bit so good. Also no iron offered and free wifi- bit irony for a business hotel. No coffee and tea making just the kettle from kitchenette. To get some hot coffee after the cafe closed, just walk to 7-11 next door for noodles and got drink.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank resirnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Resirnus,

The Classic Kameo, Rayong, thanks you for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that your conference went well, and that you found our buffet breakfast and rooms to your liking. In regards to the iron situation, there are several ironing rooms located in Classic Kameo, which are available for our guests to use free of charge. To find the location of the ironing room, feel free to call the receptionist. If you have any questions or further comments regarding Classic Kameo Hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at gm@classickameo-rayong.

Thank you again for your review. We truly look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager,
Classic Kameo Hotel and Services Apartments, Rayong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Getting around in Rayong was the most difficult thing I had to overcome here and staying at the Kameo chain gives you a great shuttle that will run you to the Kantary Bay hotel right on the beach or to a large shopping center in town. The room service is very good and the large breakfast buffet as American and local cuisine. The pool is indoors but if you fancy some sun you can shuttle to one of the other 2 hotels and use their pool.

Communication is difficult at each hotel, the English is really rough but as long as you talk slow and dont over complicate your sentences you will be OK! A lot of exPats live in these hotels/apartments when they first arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Patrick R,
The Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoy our shuttle services, facilities and culinary options.
If have any questions or concerns feel free to contact me directly at gm@classickameo-rayong.com. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager,
Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is nice in terms of infrastructure, cleanliness, ambiance and thats the best part of the hotel.. Staff and the service is average, food is also average but excluding breakfast, which i liked. The best view from the hotel is when you stay on higher floors as you can see almost entire city from there.
There are some small markets nearby if you want to go shopping in the evening

Room Tip: Internet / wifi is not complementary even for business travelers and that's weird.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamik_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear By_Shamik,
Thank you for taking time to review Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong, your critique and feedback is very much appreciated. The design, cleanliness and ambiance of our hotel are very important to us, and we are elated to hear that your expectations in those categories were met.
We do understand your disappointment with our food and beverage department, and if you have any recommendations, please feel free to contact me directly at gm@classickameo-rayong.com and I will relay your suggestions to our food and beverage department.
Thank you again for your review, and we truly look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager,
Classic Kameo Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Rayong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

For this year is already the hotel number 8 in 8 different country, it's a pleasure come back after work and entry to a beautiful room , have a swimmingpool and gymnasium and hydromassage for free. i also find the staff very kind and efficient , they take care of customer in very good way. Breakfast is very good , a lot of variety of food. Of course if I'll need to come back in Rayong ill come here. Thankyou Ivan

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

The Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong, thanks you for your positive review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed amenities, our pool, our service, and our rooms. We appreciate your time and effort in providing us with constructive feedback, and we look forward to seeing you and serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I spent 1 nights here.I love it, nice room, good manage, isn't really a tourist place.the thing is i wake up late and i can't have my breakfast at 10.45 am then i decide to walk along the road behind this hotel, i turn on the right and i walk around 1 km. on the right hand i found a proper breakfast there, wow!! That's make me happy allday..nice hotel and nice food in Rayong, i will come back and stay here again surely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pretty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

The Classic Kameo, Rayong, is pleased to have your endorsement after your recent stay with us, and hopes to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I work in Rayong often and typically stay at the Kantary Bay (Super nice and very well managed). However they were booked up so my team tried Classic Cameo - WHAT A MISTAKE!

The conference centers are on the same floors as the rooms. So you hear the roar of crowds late into the night. After the crown ends, then you get to hear the staff pushing carts of glasses and plates up and down the halls as they clank together.

It is very difficult to sleep with all the constant noise.

They also constantly have business groups at the hotel, so the restaurants are often closed for private parties. The free breakfast is impossible to eat because they groups swam the place like locusts.

We got out of here are quickly as we could move to a new hotel.

Avoid this hotel is you like to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpacker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

The Classic Kameo, Rayong, has shared your informative feedback with our team in our continuing effort to provide enjoyable, pleasant, and sleep full stays for all of our guests all the time. Please note that occasionally a restaurant is booked for a function and on this occasion, we apologise for the noise issue. We have a policy in place of turning down the music at a reasonable hour to ensure minimal disturbance to other guests. Thank you again for your review and please contact me directly at gm@classickameo-rayong.com if you have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hotel located in the city a couple of km from the coast.
Recently built with modern design
Had room at the 7th floor which was equipped with a mini kitchen.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom functional and clean.
I found the air conditioning a bit loud also at lowest speed. I found the external insulation of the room not exellent, there seam to be quite a bit of road traffic in the middle of the night with noisy cars and motorbikes. Ask for a room less exposed to the road sides.
Sw
The breakfast buffet very rich and well presented.
Hotel restaurant is very good.
The service is overall good standard but personell speaks generally a poor english, so double check if your message was clearly understood.
Pick up at Bangkok airport or into Bangkok can be arranged.
At time of my visit the charge for mini buss with 8 people to BK airport was 4.000 bath.
Large swiming pool, which i did not tested, but looked good standard

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Fab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

The Classic Kameo, Rayong, thanks you for your informative commentary which should be useful to other readers planning a stay in Rayong for either business or leisure. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayong
0.0 mi away
Kameo Grand
Kameo Grand
#4 of 61 in Rayong
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
D Varee Diva Central Rayong
0.1 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#6 of 61 in Rayong
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#8 of 61 in Rayong
87 reviews
20.2 mi away
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#25 of 61 in Rayong
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong

Address: 11 Soi 6 Ratbumrung Road, Tambon Nernpra, | Ampur, Rayong, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Rayong
Price Range: £49 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Kasemkij Hotels three leading Thai hotel brands, the Kameo Hotel and Serviced Apartment Collection specializes in offering exceptional value for money for the price conscious leisure and business traveler.Offering quite and comfortable suites, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, all our properties feature the services and facilities of a fine hotel including 24 hour security and reception, room service, swimming pools, restaurants, conference, facilities, tennis courts, fitness centers, executive lounges and more.Conveniently located in both popular tourist destinations and close to major industrial estates, our hotels and apartments are suitable for both long and short term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing