We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rayong, Rayong Province

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ivo M
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We cannot recomend the Avatara family apartment.”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We lived in the Avatara apartment from 17 November since 24 Nov 2015. The whole stay was a big disappointment.

The apartment is located on the sixth floor of a big apartment house. When we arrived, the only available elevator was not working, so we had to take all our baggage up to the sixth floor alone. There was nobody to help us with them.
Elevator did not work the whole next day, so each way - to the sea, shopping, restaurant – always meant to go down six floors and then climb up these six floors. The rest of our stay the elevator was working, but we do not know how often some problems with it appear.

Apartment itself is o.k. and well furnished, except the bathroom.
In the bathroom there was a constant horrible smell because of the fact, that in the shower there was not a waste water siphon but just a hole in the floor panel, through which the odor from the sewerage was penetrating into the bathroom. Though we were trying to close the hole in the bottom of the shower when not in use, this did not help. We were thus forced to let the bathroom air extractor run 24 hours a day, but the smell was in the bathroom all the time.
This was incredible and we have never met with anything like that in a modern building. In spite of our complain nobody did anything with it till the end of our stay.

However, the biggest problem of this apartment was the fact that just right next to the Avatara apartment building a new huge building is being built. Tens and tens of workers were working there each day (even on Sunday) from morning till night, causing quite permanent really strong noise and dust. All the time we had to listen to their loud talks, variety of bumps and rumble, the sound of cranes and other kinds of roar.
The balcony of the apartment was due to the noise completely for nothing and the new building practically hides the promised view on the sea.

Due to our really bad experience and disappointment we cannot recommend the Avatara family apartment at all.

Date of stay: November 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Dear Ivo,
Thanks for the review although it is not so good for us .
Let me please respond to your review as this is first negative review for our property on more than 10 rent portals.

Actually ,lift had broken first time for 3 years .
Unfortunately , no one could help you as all staff of service company are women.
There is the waste water siphon in the floor under tile but ... the same seaside buildings have no communal drain system and have septic tanks and if it overloaded you can feel this smell . Normally a Juristic company take care about this matter and never anyone complained about it before. Probably during your staying they were late with cleaning of that .
Unfortunately , contractor of neighbor building does not inform us about their plans and started to make noisy works during of your staying there.
Finally , for sure , too bad that you got it and were disappointed . On the other hand , for 3 last years we got more than 30 customers from all the world and got only good reviews about our property. Most of them were staying in the apartment for 3-4 weeks . Furthermore, after your leaving there have been staying 2 more families of customers during 2 weeks and 1 month and 1 of them still staying in the apartment at the moment . So we didn't get any complaints from them about mentioned matters . Vice versa ,we got a lot of very good reviews on other rent web sites and you can check it yourself. So I assume that you just were unlucky during your 1 week of staying .
BR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.