We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price”

Izen Budget Hotel and Residence
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rayong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Izen Budget Hotel and Residence
Ranked #20 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Rayong
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed her for a long weekend and was very impressed with the hotel considering what we payed. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms - certainly better than any of the other hotels I have stayed in in Thailand for around this price. Admittedly location is not great but it was convenient enough for me. Close to nightlife and many restaurants, close to 7/11, fairly close to mall (we managed to walk there) and bus station. It is also a short taxi ride to a small beach, not really a beach to spend the whole day at but good if you want to get some thai food in the evening and eat on the beach.

Only thing that let the experience down was the "confusion" when we checked in. I booked with booking.com and made that 100% clear when I arrived, showing my reservation on their ipad app yet, it took several minutes of the man telling us the hotel had no free double rooms before he thought to check his papers to find that we had reserved a room. He then forgot to ask us to pay which we had to clear up with someone else the next day... Would of course still stay here again though.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel face a nightclub which IS loud at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oohliviaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very nice 'budget' hotel that exceeded our expectations. Modern, clean rooms with ample amenities. Comfortable bed. Good AC & WiFi. Car park. Friendly staff (not much English, though). Lots of food and adult entertainment nearby. If you are an experienced Thailand traveler with some local knowledge you will be very pleased.

Room Tip: We asked for a larger room (than booked) when we checked in and this was happily provided. West sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onomataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed there for 1 night when I go Rayong for business trip.I can't find much info about this hotel cause it's brand new hotel.

This hotel locate in new entertainment zone of Rayong city,not far from main road but close to the nightclub (I stayed in room on 5th fl., can't sleep well)

Room is good,not too big.It's clean and comfortable also decorate in Japanese budget hotel style.I like it.Staff is good and service mind,free parking area and wifi.

Room Tip: Choose the room on high fl. and opposite site of nightclub for better sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PePo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here one night . Close to nightlife , nearby karaoke bar and coyote bar. There is also a very nice German bar nearby ( opposite 7-11 behind the big Kameo resort) that serves very good food. The staff were helpful when i needed anything. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with efficient air con.. There is only Thai TV available in the rooms. The bed was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaiW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ควรเลือกชั้นที่สูงหน่อยจะเงียบสงบกว่า
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earth009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre de l'autre côté !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManonG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefano g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rayong hotels
3.4 mi away
iZen Budget Hotel & Residence
27.2 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#10 of 61 in Rayong
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hub de Leaf @ Rayong
Hub de Leaf @ Rayong
#24 of 61 in Rayong
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#32 of 61 in Rayong
38 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rayong President Hotel
Rayong President Hotel
#33 of 61 in Rayong
21 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rayong Lanna Hotel
Rayong Lanna Hotel
#31 of 61 in Rayong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izen Budget Hotel and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izen Budget Hotel and Residence

Address: 205/2 Ratchautit Road, Tambon Cherngnern, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Rayong
Number of rooms: 74

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing