We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Izen Budget Hotel and Residence

Izen Budget Hotel and Residence
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rayong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Izen Budget Hotel and Residence
Ranked #19 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Rayong
Delft
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Modern and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was has an excellent value for this price. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, the shower was hot and it all looked very modern. Great place to stay the night.

The staff does not speak english so that is a bit difficult. For the location. There are no real highlights in Rayong so it really depends on your visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrikusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed her for a long weekend and was very impressed with the hotel considering what we payed. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms - certainly better than any of the other hotels I have stayed in in Thailand for around this price. Admittedly location is not great but it was convenient enough for me. Close to nightlife and many restaurants, close to 7/11, fairly close to mall (we managed to walk there) and bus station. It is also a short taxi ride to a small beach, not really a beach to spend the whole day at but good if you want to get some thai food in the evening and eat on the beach.

Only thing that let the experience down was the "confusion" when we checked in. I booked with booking.com and made that 100% clear when I arrived, showing my reservation on their ipad app yet, it took several minutes of the man telling us the hotel had no free double rooms before he thought to check his papers to find that we had reserved a room. He then forgot to ask us to pay which we had to clear up with someone else the next day... Would of course still stay here again though.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel face a nightclub which IS loud at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oohliviaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very nice 'budget' hotel that exceeded our expectations. Modern, clean rooms with ample amenities. Comfortable bed. Good AC & WiFi. Car park. Friendly staff (not much English, though). Lots of food and adult entertainment nearby. If you are an experienced Thailand traveler with some local knowledge you will be very pleased.

Room Tip: We asked for a larger room (than booked) when we checked in and this was happily provided. West sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onomataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed there for 1 night when I go Rayong for business trip.I can't find much info about this hotel cause it's brand new hotel.

This hotel locate in new entertainment zone of Rayong city,not far from main road but close to the nightclub (I stayed in room on 5th fl., can't sleep well)

Room is good,not too big.It's clean and comfortable also decorate in Japanese budget hotel style.I like it.Staff is good and service mind,free parking area and wifi.

Room Tip: Choose the room on high fl. and opposite site of nightclub for better sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PePo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayong, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here one night . Close to nightlife , nearby karaoke bar and coyote bar. There is also a very nice German bar nearby ( opposite 7-11 behind the big Kameo resort) that serves very good food. The staff were helpful when i needed anything. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with efficient air con.. There is only Thai TV available in the rooms. The bed was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaiW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rayong hotels
3.4 mi away
iZen Budget Hotel & Residence
0.8 mi away
Hub de Leaf @ Rayong
Hub de Leaf @ Rayong
#28 of 55 in Rayong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kameo Grand
Kameo Grand
#2 of 55 in Rayong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden City Rayong Hotel
0.9 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
2.9 mi away
Caza V1 Serviced Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izen Budget Hotel and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izen Budget Hotel and Residence

Property: Izen Budget Hotel and Residence
Address: 205/2 Ratchautit Road, Tambon Cherngnern, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Rayong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 74

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing