We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Rayong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Business”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I choose this hotel base on guest reviews. I stayed at hotel hotels in Rayong, but so far this is the best hotel. Staff here are friendly, courtesy. Rooms are spacious with balcony.

Only set back is that the hotel does not provide turn down service and toothbrush. Water pressure a bit slow.

Overall these hotel is very clean, well maintain and not too crowded. Staff are friendly, though they don't smile. But your every request is well noted and delivered.

Room Tip: Request for the type of room you prefer and you will get it. But please book early to get a nice com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
19
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

nice property near by the main sukhumvit road,nice rooms and staff was also very nice ,but beach was very far from the hotel no much attractive places near the hotel except shopping malls and business area

Room Tip: Business traveler or city founder can stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

During my 3 days 2 nights visit Rayong, I chose to stay in Tamarind Garden Hotel based on review on Tripadvisor.
Located in the heart of Rayong, Really impress with an excellent service, Big Room , big balcony and very clean
Great Value for this new chic modern business hotel
In sum, another Yes for this best hotel in Rayong

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank patcharinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taarnby, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Right in the heart of Rayong is located Tamarind Garden Hotel that gives you a place to get away and relax.
Really impeccable service that is courteous ,discreet and very friendly. Nice big rooms, good beds and 2 different kinds of pillows and a large bathroom with lovely warm water.
Perfect location, with easy access to the highway shopping mall , market and large Lotus Supermarket .
We were really impressed.
However, the breakfast was for us no success - very Asian.
The request was, however, I served a little more fruit than watermelon ( which none of us eat)
Despite the fact that our transport back to Mae Phim didn`t showed up as it should, our female manager didn`t lost face and arranged prompt another. - Top service.
Seems to Hotel manager had to find a good reliable transport company that could be your real service - as other hotels have .
Great price for our nights, hoping this level will be kept in service and price as we come back again.

Room Tip: Get up on high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank junkjoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Loved this hotel. OK, it's not the sort of place/area you would really want to stay very long, or somewhere you would want to spend a holiday, but as a stop over, or as place to stay while doing business, it is exceptional. The room rates are very cheap, and don't seem to match the room interiors, which are very modern and luxurious. The staff were professional and friendly, and we couldn't believe that the room rate even included a well laid out buffet breakfast. Everything very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TongueThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Very well appointed spotlessly clean new hotel with large rooms good functional bathrooms .many western TV channels and reasonable western breakfast for around 30 to 40 USD per night.

The location is central close to a Tesco and big C and 15 mins easy drive to some very reasonable beaches.
The only criticism is the lack of a mini bar although you can buy drinks cheaply from a vending machine in reception and the coffee shop is only open for breakfast
Would be great if they had a bar and at least opened the coffee shop in the evening for a few hours.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Spinner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Tamarind maybe a sour fruit but its a sweet hotel.
A lovely hotel with wonderfully helpful staff, and hospitable.
Rayong on its own is a quiet town so there is really not much to see..Location of the hotel however does offer a few options. Up the road to the left is Lam Thong Mall (30 min walk) with cinema and food courts and to the right is Tescos (20min walk).
Check in was easy, fast and efficient. I booked online but everything was fine and in place with no issues at all.
The deluxe room that I booked was well priced at Thb 1,290 a night (promotion offer) and well worth the value. View of the city and the hotel is quiet at night so you can rest easy.
You can rent a car out of the hotel to do a bit of sight seeing but there is really is not much to see other than the Aquarium (closed monday and tuesday) and maybe out to the beach.
I think the hotel car is actually the owner or manager's driver but they will happily lend him out to let you enjoy the sights. Mr Pok (driver) a lovely friendly chap with not much english but very accomodating. Point on a map (available at reception) where you want to go and rest assured he will get you there and back.
Incident to mention, i did rent him out to take me to the Aquarim and paid at the reception. Unfortunately the place was closed but the hotel offered him to drive me anywhere i wanted to go with no extra charge. Wonderful service.
Yui and Tar at reception were very helpful and comforting, and did whatever they could to assist in ensuring I had a comfortable stay ( 2 nights ).
Down side and a suggestion or two would be food service. Room service is restricted to 5 items mentioned on a small table top list in reception. Its only thai food. The Tom Yum Goong was lovely though, with wonderful flavor and a good sized serving. Problem is you had to order at reception there is no room menu and no other options. Perhaps for non thai guests a few more options could be added i.e sandwiches or spring rolls, little things to keep you going if you don't want to step out again.
Breakfast a large buffet with everything provided caters to all. The Asian cuisine is there as well as the International so you will find what you are looking for. Unfortunately its a buffet kept on burners that were usually off so the food was cold. Fried eggs only are pre cooked and placed in on of the burners so cold eggs it is. An option would be an egg-station by order at least you get what you want and hot.
Other than reception and the bellboys to some degree, other staff dont speak english so communciation is an issue. But learn a few words bring smiles to their faces and gets you what you want anyway.
Would I stay here again. Definitely, I still loved the stopover here and the hotel does look new.
If Rayong had more to offer, this hotel would be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KhalidfromBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rayong hotels
25.2 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#9 of 57 in Rayong
86 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#22 of 57 in Rayong
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
D Varee Diva Central Rayong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Star Convention Hotel
Star Convention Hotel
#40 of 57 in Rayong
67 reviews
2.9 mi away
Banyan Residence
Banyan Residence
#19 of 57 in Rayong
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Jade Hotel
Crystal Jade Hotel
#20 of 57 in Rayong
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Garden Hotel

Property: Tamarind Garden Hotel
Address: 30/1 Soi Ruenkwan Sukumvit Road,Nuenphra, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Rayong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamarind Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamarind Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing