We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Lima Bella ”
Review of Lima Bella Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lima Bella Resort
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Rayong
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the Lima Bella food,staff and hotel was very nice would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of stopping on koh samet island the best way to see the best of the island is to hire an atv which the hotel staff were more than happy to help us with enjoy.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mattystef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

It has been a pleasant staying of 9 nights from 23rd of november 2013 among a very nice natural jungle.
Very quiet not far from the beautiful white sand beach about 5 min. through a road certainly be improved.
The staff is handly and frendly especially Ann. She is a smiling pretty person.
Very large room always cleaned and for relaxing there's a good swimming pool and nice thai massage location.
The air conditioner a little noisy at night.
Breakfast was good and even not very various was however agreable.
If you want have dinner the staff cook a lot of good dishes thai or western too.
The reception has organized perfectly our return travel from the island to the airport without any problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diabolik_to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We travelled to Samet as a family of 6 so we booked 2 rooms at Lima Bella. The first was the loft room which was large and clean. There was a stair case leading to the double bed and a single bed downstairs. The second room was a pool view room which was up three flights of stairs and overlooked the pool. This again had one double bed and one single bed. This room also had a large window in the shower room because the the room looked over lots of trees. There was a blind which you could pull if you wanted but otherwise it was like showering in the jungle!

The staff at Lima Bella were friendly, check in was pleasant and we were shown to our rooms promptly. We arrived late so needed dinner and went to the pool bar to check out the menu. They offer a range of Thai and international dishes at a decent price. We ordered pad thai and a couple of pizzas. All of the meals arrived quickly and were delicious. There were also about to accommodate for a vegan. We asked for the pizza with just the dough base, tomato sauce and vegetables - it arrived perfect. There is a deal on cocktails, buy 2 get one free also, so you can drink there for not too much.

Breakfast at Lima Bella is a small buffet consisting of toast a jams, fruit, waffles, some asian dishes, fruit juice and coffees. You are then able to order eggs and sausages which are cooked and delivered.

The pool at Lima Bella is big and there are plenty of sun loungers. If you prefer the beach, it is only a 10 minute walk away and is easy to find - even in the dark!

All in all, this is a nice resort and I would consider staying here again if/when I next go to Samet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiTravelJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Good staffs, good breakfast and good swimming pool just need for improve the way walking to saikeaw beach becoz we cant share with saikeaw beach resort this way is so dirty and dangerouse at night time anyway it reasonable prize here

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apiwan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is NOT on Sai Kaew Beach. It is in an alley that requires a 10 minute walk to Sai Kaew Beach on a dark road, past a Wat, and on a smelly street.

My other concerns are
1) you cannot flush toilet paper down the toilet (ok for a 800 baht/night room but NOT ok for a 2,400 baht/night room)
2) front desk was poor. Asked for late checkout..and was not given to us even though it was a weekday checkout
3) was interrupted 2x at 11:30 and again at 11:55 that we had to checkout at 12:00. I do not need to be reminded twice--very unprofessional..the hotel could have slipped a note under the door rather than annoy me 2x when checkout was already clearly conveyed at check-in.

Breakfast was not worth it. Better value is to be had on Ko Samet--no need to book in advance, just go.

The one positive about this resort is that it's outside the national park..so you do not necessarily have to pay the national park fee...but i felt it was poor value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattfs218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the lima Bella for a week as part of a large family holiday. First, yes there are mosquitoes there but this is a problem all over the island. We found that a plug in and plenty of spray kept them at bay and making sure that the doors are shut all day solved the problem. This is not the most modern hotel and there are a few finishing touches which would help. Stocked mini bar, soap in bathroom etc. I stayed in one of the pool rooms and it was perfect. A lovely shower and big bath. The tv is not great and not really any English channels but then who goes on holiday to watch tv? At one point I planned to stay for two nights at the sai kaew resort opposite to make way for another family member who was visiting. I went to check in and found lots of bugs and the room was no where near the standard of the lima Bella and promptly moved back! The pool was perfect for us, not huge but great for the kids with a shallow paddle pool. The main bonus of this resort has to be the staff, particularly ann and bee who looked after us and the two kids with a big smile on their face. I planned to travel to the airport on my own and bee arranged my taxi on the mainland. One of the staff travelled with me to the port and took the name of the boat I was on which was passed to another member of staff who met me on the other side and made sure I got into the right taxi. What a fantastic service! So although the lima Bella may not be 5 star, it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during a week long trip to Thailand. The staff were unbelievably helpful, they sorted out transfers, a take away breakfast an atv whilst we were on the island. There friendly attitude and customer focused service really stands out. We stayed in a loft accommodation which had its own small sitting room which was nice. The bathroom had an excellent shower. The pool is a little small but was nice and cool and above what I'd expected for the price. The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the resort. I would certainly recommend Lima Bella to any one staying on the island.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayong
0.2 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mooban Talay Resort
Mooban Talay Resort
#7 of 62 in Rayong
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#10 of 62 in Rayong
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lima Coco Resort
Lima Coco Resort
#5 of 62 in Rayong
261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lima Bella Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Bella Resort

Address: Sai Kaew Beach | Samed Island, Rayong, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rayong
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lima Bella Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Sawasdee, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lima Bella Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lima Bella Hotel Rayong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing