We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous villa in Phuket”
Review of La Villa Rouge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thalang District
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Villa Rouge
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have just returned from our third stay in La Villa rouge and as always had a fantastic stay. The villa is beautiful presented and kept with plenty of shared space for eating, drinking and relaxing. The pool is great and has a little jacuzzi area that is perfect for little ones to play in. The enclosed is lovely and again a great space for small children to explore and play. The staff are brilliant, the house girl looked after us so well and was so kind to all the children and the chef (Sano) cooks the best thai food we have ever had. They really can't do enough to help you, I ran out of formula for my baby and over night Sano had scoured high and low and found the same brand we use and delivered it to the villa before we woke up! She cooked special meals for the children as well. The nearby beaches are lovely, would especially recommend sundowners at Reggae bar. Massages can be arranged in the villa and a driver can be arranged. Overall our stay was faultless. Cannot recommend La Villa Rouge enough, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

Lovely villa with a spacious garden and good indoor and outdoor seating areas. Outdoor bar and massage room and location is excellent, walking distance to the beach and shops and restaurants and a short drive to buzzing Surin. very child friendly and the housekeeper is fantastic with kids. Chef facilites were also excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

La Villa Rouge is truly the perfect place to stay in Phuket.
I have been to Thailand many times over the years, and this is definiately the best place I have ever stayed. It is an amazing villa with beautiful gardens and pool.

The villa is immaculate with lovely decor and furnishings, which the owner has obviously put a lot of thought into. It is very close to amenities but once you walk through the entrance it feels very secluded and a home away from home. It is ideal for both families or couples and even has a separate 'garden villa' which is good if you want to visit with parents or another family.
The villa has a full-time lady who can assist you with anything and everything you wish, including arranging taxis and massages and she even took me on her moped to the beach one day.
The Villa is in a great location in Phuket as it is in a lovely area with restaurants and several beaches and hotels nearby, and also only a 20minute drive from the airport.
It really is the perfect place to get away from it all for some relaxation or to take your family to enjoy the villa and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have stayed at Villa Rogue on three separate occasions and each visit was amazing. The villa is top class; it has all the facilities of any 5 star hotel and much more. The service we received was first rate with the owner providing us with a chef, maids, and on-site massages. it is very well run, with all the information that you could possibly need about Phuket. The owner is very responsive and professional. Top notch!

Room Tip: The room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Everything about this villa and this experience can be summed up in every superlative you can think of and more.
From the first step inside the secluded entrance to emerge into the beautiful gardens with it's central pool and landscaped areas takes your breath away.
The staff and the setting make the holiday an experience I will want to relive daily. The attention to your every need is subtle and satisfying, there when you need it and still working behind the scenes to make it all as it should be.
I can't get back soon enough.

Room Tip: The room that opens on to the pool is a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gmac461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

What else can I say? Having been to Thailand several times, this was our first time in a Villa and it won't be our last.
A great venue for 1-2 families and closely located to many of Phuket's attractions.
Nothing was ever a problem for Sano. She organised transport, in house massages, cooked meals, made reservations for us and even gave us great shopping tips. We had a FAB time!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This is our third stay at La Villa Rouge and it just gets better! Nothing is ever too much trouble for Sano and Cherry (the house girls) - every litte request it met with a smile. Puk the Cook, cooked and served up a superb Thai dinner - the best we've ever tasted. The structure around the pool and sunbeds means that adults and childen alike can enjoy themselves in safety. The rooms are all well appointed as is the common living area and grounds. Local beaches and restarauhts are a short car ride away, with Patong being 25 mins away. All in all an excellent property and we cannot wait to return (again).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepsie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
11.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
981 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
863 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
1.3 mi away
Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Rouge

Address: 99/27 Soi Cherngtalay | 16 Srisoonthorn Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range: £325 - £794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Rouge is part of the Sai Taan (or Banyan and Palm Tree in Thai) complex. La Villa Rouge is a luxury villa with four bedrooms, a separate lounge, dining room, spacious kitchen and servants’ quarters. The villa has a 10 meter private swimming pool, outdoor master bathroom, pool side sala, and outside bar area. The main attraction of La Villa Rouge is its complete privacy. The Main Villa and the Garden Villa may be booked separately. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Villa Rouge Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing