We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 6 days of our Honeymoon!”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing 6 days of our Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our second stop on our honeymoon in Thailand. This was our first time in Phuket and we are happy we chose to spend those 5 nights at Twinpalms.

The reviews/pics on Tripadvisor do not do it justice – we were overwhelmed by the beauty of the resort and its tranquil, lush property. We arrived early in the afternoon from the airport. It being October it was very hot and humid so when we were greeted with chilled rose champagne and cool towels it was definitely a nice touch! Our room was ready for us so after a quick check-in we were taken there by a very pleasant staff member. In our room we were pleased to find a charming letter from the resort staff wishing us a lovely honeymoon, a chilled bottle of champagne and the bath filled with red rose petals – very romantic!

The entire resort is very serene and relaxing, perfect place for a honeymoon! We booked the Grand Deluxe Palm room which was very nice, with a large walk-out terrace that has two huge awning doors which fold open to give a full view of the pool. The large king size bed was positioned so you had a beautiful view of the pool when lying in bed! The bathroom was huge with a double sink vanity, large soaker bathtub, separate shower with rain shower head, large closet space and a very convenient ottoman to place clothes, toiletries, etc. Before we settled in, we were visited by hotel staff which presented us with options to select our pillow type, the type of flowers and incense, and what fruit we wanted to be placed in our room each day. We have never experienced anything like this – it was a wonderful way to make you feel more at home! The only downfall to the room was that the mattress was quite hard. Thankfully the pillows were super comfy so it made up for it.

The breakfast buffet was included with our booking and it was just delicious, with some of the items changed up daily. The pool and pool bar is a great place to relax as its quiet and serene. We spent a few afternoons there when the weather didn’t look to promising – the chicken fried rice at the pool bar is definitely worth a try! As is the same with all the hotels on Surin Beach, Twinpalms is not located directly on the beach. Don’t let that deter you - you can get there easily with a 3 min walk. As a guest of Twinpalms you get complimentary access to the Catch Beach Club which includes towels, sun chairs and umbrellas. The beach was beautiful, not as long as we expected but still nice, and the water perfect for swimming - there are waves however they are safe for you to swim in as you can walk out quite far into the water. Along the beach there are many affordable restaurants to choose from, open for lunch and dinner, so you are not limited to only the hotel restaurant (although we had a really delicious meal there on our first night!) We definitely recommend to eat at “Taste” and “Salt” along the beach. We had the best fish tacos and quesadillas at “Taste”. The Catch Beach club bar is open for lunch and dinner – pricier than the other restos but atmosphere is more lively! They have happy hour from 6-7 every night for buy one get one so we made use of this for pre-dinner drinks!

We spoiled ourselves with a 90min couple’s massage at the Spa which was soooo relaxing. Being in a resort we weren’t expecting cheap prices – they were comparable to those in Toronto, however we even received an extra 30min massage each for booking it the first day we arrived!

We booked a couple of excursions through the hotel – one was a boat tour to the Koh Phi Phi islands and another to Siam Safari elephant trekking. Both were amazing experiences! The islands are breathtaking with white sands, crystal clear waters, beautiful lagoons, and endless rocky outcroppings all around you. Regardless of the fact that it was raining during the first half of our elephant trek it ended up making for quite a magical experience being in a misty rainforest riding this huge, gentle creature. We took a taxi to Patong for a few hours to see the hustle and bustle of the markets and streets - totally opposite to Surin Beach. Lucky we chose to stay where we did!

We would definitely return back to Twinpalms – it made our honeymoon all the more memorable!

Room Tip: We had room 97 - Grd floor room with large walk out terrace. It was located in the first block of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrisjoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,385
    329
    99
    25
    27
See reviews for
266
1,125
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Where to start??? I guess at check in, amazing service as soon as we had arrived, the lovely little cocktail was a nice start. I was lucky enough to get a free upgrade, upon walking into my room i was so happy. Huge room with massive bed which i named 'cloud bed', I am a huge pillow fiend so the 5 big soft pillows were very much appreciated. The bathroom was also huge and spotless. the room also had a very spacious balcony with views of the pool.
The room was cleaned everyday and throughout my stay there were a few little personal touches which made me feel really special.
The breakfast buffet was so good, so much to choose from, the homemade jams were very tasty. I also got to experience the Sunday lunch. OMG!!!! pretty sure I gained a few Kg's that day but oh so worth it.
It is a little bit out of the way but I liked that, I feel like the closer to Patong I stayed the less I would be able to relax. The taxis are cheap enough anyway!
all in all I absolutely LOVED this place, I will definitely stay there again!
*also the texan steakhouse just down the road is amazing, cheesy fries, tacos and ribs... a must try*

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding and found it fabulous. Rooms and service were very good, pool big and excellent. Lovely breakfast with good choice. Beach bar was excellent and restaurants on beach had good and varied food. Lots of sun and a good sea swim was most refreshing. Self contained though a visit to Phuket makes an interesting day (or night). Plenty of cabs available - helpful and reasonable.

Room Tip: Upstairs room are a bit quieter while the ground floor poolside rooms are more convenient for swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was our second stay for our anniversary after 3 years. Twinpalms Phuket is still fantastic in general. Must be affected by GfC as this this time there are less room credit, less pampering and more price tags on even a toothbrush in the bathroom! You see that paintings of the walls, garden and at some hidden places start to give away that the facility is becoming 10 years old soon. Rooms, the gorgeous pool are still fabulous. Staff very helpful. Fitness center has more new equipment and better than it was 2010. Quality and freshness of breakfast menu and restaurant as a whole is great. Not as pampered or surprised as 3 years ago but still very good. And the Catch Club still rocks with its music, food, drink selection and service. Upon request the kitchen delivered the most yummy cheesecake for my partner's birthday. Now one final criticism goes to hotel management: We emailed them that we are visiting them again as loyal customers but when we arrived there was no "welcome back" or anything like that. Must a communication problem perhaps.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deniz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What an amazing hotel. This was our first trip to Phuket and I'm so happy we stayed at Twinpalms. The pictures on the website are spot on - it looks as amazing as the pictures show. We arrived in the afternoon, it was SO hot, they served us a cocktail and cool towel while they're got our reservation in order. (As a side note, we got a cab for 600 baht to the hotel, we could find anyone who would take less than that. The airport is CRAZY when you walk outside with people hustling you to get in their cabs - we walked allllll the way to the right to the cab stand at the end. On the way back we paid 700 baht from the cabs that wait outside.) The room wasn't ready yet so they upgraded us to a pool access room which was really cool. The whole place has a very calm energy about it, quiet, lots of greenery. Our room was super nice, very modern, clean, huge bathroom. They had people in and out when we first arrived asking us what kind of pillows we liked, what type of sliced fruit we'd like in the evenings, and someone to explain all of the services and amenities - amazing. I've never felt so prepared being in a hotel! The pool is huge and there is a lazy river type right outside our door that brought us to the main pool. Not a ton of chairs, but we also weren't there in the high season so it wasn't crowded. We also didn't have any trouble with the kiddos that were there. They were all very respectful, quiet, not crazy so we didn't mind sharing the space with them as a late 20s couple. The pool is big so you can avoid them if you really want to. We spent most of our time at the beach across the way. They have a little path you take down to the beach (3 min walk) and Surin beach was wonderful. As a Twinpalms guest you get free access to the catch beach club chairs and umbrellas which were great. The waves were big, sand was so nice - it's a wonderful beach. Not very big, but lots of restaurants, bars, even places to get mani/pedi and massages during the day. I did a pedicure and my husband got a massage, both were great! We also ate at the restaurant once when it was pouring rain outside and we didn't feel like venturing out. It was a little expensive, but the food was fantastic. We got breakfast everyday with our reservation which is also hosted at the restaurant (oriental spoon) and it was amazing - the nicest brunch I've ever seen. Great spread of food, made to order eggs, champagne and where else are you going to get fresh honey dripping from a honey comb?! There are also a couple places just outside the resort on the main road that you can explore for good (Surin Bay Inn) food. Surin Beach itself is smaller then other areas, but we did a lot of out of town traveling in Phuket so when we were back at the hotel, it was great to have a quiet place to relax. If we were to come back to Surin Beach, we would definitely stay at Twinpalms.

Room Tip: Pool access is really fun, but ask for one that's farther away from the pool in the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bostontraveler318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Fantastic staff, best Thai curry ever, rooms great, service brilliant. Check in is a pleasure compared to all other hotels we have stayed in. Pool is fab although our trip was a little let down by the fact that there were lots of kids. The hotel states its is mostly for couples but allows children. Whilst I don't mind having kids around. The hotel has no real facilities for kids. No seperate pool. No play areas etc. The hotel should either organise kids activities and areas for them. I felt the kids that stayed whilst we were there were a little bored. The hotel needs to decide if it's a couples retreat or not.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deekdeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

this hotel is just about the complete package; polite friendly check in ,the room is of a good standard and house keeping keeps it spotlessly clean and re stocked as required.
breakfast is of a very good standard where the emphasis is on quality over quantity,shame it does not alter,surely the cold meats could be rotated to add some variation,the same really with the fruit section I am sure there is more fruit available than melon and pineapple and the odd banana.
catch beach club is a great place on the beach with good attentive service where it is possible to get a sun bed away from the music being pumped out from the bimi club next door.

to sum it up very good hotel and location where everything you want is at the hotel or within walking distance , some exemplary staff who are a real credit to the hotel and is going to be difficult to beat as a good all round package in this price bracket.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorwichBlue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing