We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. We could not fault this hotel. The amazing customer service began when we checked in and continued for the entire duration of our stay. The hotel itself is stunning and oozes class. Dining at the restaurant and the buffet breakfasts were delicious - the cafe lattes were as good as what you'd get in Melbourne (our home city). There were hardly any children staying here which appealed to us - it's very much a child free zone which adds an element of exclusiveness to the place. We stayed in the basic room which was simple yet beautiful. The beach is a short walk across the road and over a dirt track. The water and sand at Surin beach was almost as good as Phi Phi Island. I couldn't believe how crystal clear and warm the water was. As guests of the hotel you have exclusive use of the beach beds and bars and restaurants on the beach which means you can spend the entire day on the beach. Even the bathrooms at the beach which belonged to the hotel were super clean. My only regret is that we only stayed here for 4 nights. I wish we could have spent the entire 7 nights of our trip here. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to experience a true 5 star experience and amazing beach in Phuket.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,939 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Did a one-nighter at the twin palms a couple of nights ago and it was just as expected; infact, it surpassed expectations in some respects. A deluxe unit had a massive, massive comfortable bed. The staff at front office were extremely helpful and polite and very accommodating considering it was spur of the moment. The room was great in all respects though i must say that i nearly did the splits in the bathroom as the floor is made of polished granite( or a material similar looking). Thankfully disaster was averted. That floor needs looking at or they will be more casualties. It would also help to have tooth brushes and other sundries available as i didn't notice till after that almost all the stuff in the room was for sale. Clever:) Besides that it was a fantastic opportunity to see the resort and service a breakfast was equally outstanding and as usual the bar staff are very obliging and well-trained. I had a great time and would certainly endorse a stay there!

Room Tip: Please take extra care in the bathroom when the floor is wet! And be sure to ring for tooth brushes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Makaislovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Love this resort...the little things are so appreciated - champagne & a flower bracelet on arrival, fresh cut mango in your room each day, free flow bubbles with the daily breakfast - heaven. The resort itself is beautiful, perfect for adults, my girlfriends & all stayed in the Grand Deluxe Palm Rooms which were lovely (beautiful ground floor or first floor balcony by the pool). Very well appointed room, everything from a beautiful beach bag to natural mosquito repellent was available to purchase. The resort van was easy to book & very worthwhile. We have already booked again for December!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larita75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed for 10 nights here to celebrate my wives Birthday, We were recommneded by some friends to stay here. And everything was way bewond our expectations. The moment we entered the hotel we felt so warm and nice. The resort was really nice, staff were so friendly, i liked the architecture, it was rally classy and nice. The resort was really close to the beach too.

The breakfast was amazing and the restaurants had really good food. Really recomendable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We enjoyed this hotel, the last stop in a great tour of the region put together by andaman skky, very much. There is a pretty classy feel about this resort, which firmly deserves its 5 star rating. I liked the architecture, the resort is classy in a Thai, distinctly Asian way, which I found very attractive. We also enjoyed our room, which was super-comfy and well appointed, plus the pool is one of the resort’s highlights too, it is large and pleasingly designed. The resort is located 100 metres or so back from the beach, with a path running down to their own beachfront bar, which was a big plus for the resort – in the daytime it is a good place to sip a shake while reading a book, in the evenings it really took off on several nights, when the party really kicked off and we danced till late. The good thing is that because the beach bar is quite far away from the resort itself, the night-time revelries are not a nuisance to those who just want a peaceful night’s sleep.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 13 nights in May to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary with friends. Let me start with the check-in. Despite the fact that we arrived late at night we were invited to sit in the lobby where we were welcomed with a glass of pink champagne, flower bracelets & cold fragrant face washers. A lovely girl nicknamed "Peppermint" then showed us to our room & explained everything to us. Our bags were delivered to our room promptly. Our room was the "Deluxe Palm Room". The room was modern & clean. The beds were the thing I was most concerned about when I booked this accommodation as I don't like hard beds, these beds were perfect. They were firm with a soft top & the linen was luxurious & the sheets were changed everyday! The pool is beautiful, very clean & very warm. There is a bar near the pool which opened from lunch until 6pm & the food was good. We never had a problem getting sun loungers although we were there in low season. The breakfast was truly amazing & I cannot understand why previous tripadvisors whinged about it. There was so much to choose from I cannot mention it all & it was yum. We ate there 13 days and we're not bored. You can order cappuccinos which all in our group agreed was the best coffee ever tasted. The breakfast staff were wonderful, polite & prompt. The only negative to this resort was the fact that it was not beachfront, however it was only a 3 minute walk to the beautiful Surin Beach. The resort owns two beach clubs called "Bimi Club" & "Catch Club". We were not impressed by the food at Bimi & we did not dine at Catch so I can't comment. We spent some time checking out many beaches on Phuket comparing to Surin Beach. For beauty & serenity Surin wins hands down. The prices for some things were more expensive on Surin Beach. Massages were $400baht compared to $300baht in most other places, food & cocktails a little pricier but the trade off was the stunning beach! Overall Twinpalms exceeded our expectations & I highly recommend. We would stay again.
Approx 15-20 min drive to Patong. Approx 25-30 min drive to airport.
There is a pharmacy, family mart & few other shops on the same road as Twinpalms.
(Don't forget to tip in Thailand, they don't expect it but they work hard & always with a smile)
Tips: Taste Restaurant on Surin Beach was amazing. Expensive for Thailand standards but cheap for Aussies. We ate the ribs 5 times alone they were mouth watering approx $15au. For cheap amazing Thai dining also try Sea Breeze on Surin. Enjoy!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have been travelling to Thailand for the past 12 years and when in Phuket have mostly stayed in Patong. This visit was for the sole purpose of relaxation. We chose the two Presidential Penthouse...
We were greeted at the airport by a representative and driven to the resort. Check in was quick with a cool drink whilst we waited.
We were taken to the penthouse which is located at the side of then resort facing the main road. Its a separate entrance to the main resort if required. The room it self was exceptional - three storeys, first with large lounge, kitchen/dining, cinema room and lap pool, 2nd floor two king beds with expansive bathrooms, top floor - a sun deck though very hot during the day.
We never left. The beds were the best in Phuket - light, fluffy and very comfortable. The pool was warm and inviting. There were no loud parties or loud groups of people that you tend to get in Patong. Actually is was so very quite.
The room was cleaned everyday and we watched movies and played the play station. The room was sensational.
Breakfast was just standard, nothing special and you tend to not stay and lingure because of that. I've had better.
The staff were attentive and extremely helpful.
The three beach clubs were a two minute walk. As a guest you don't have to pay to lay on the lounge chairs. The alcohol and food is dearer than what you pay in Patong. Laem Sighn Beach is a 10 minute walk. Weaves restaurant next to the resort is outstanding.
Overall, I had an amazing time. Due to return to Patong in January with family and am not looking forward to it. I wish I had found this place years ago.
In closing - its not new. They could do with a little touch up with paint in some areas within the penthouse, but this is only a superficial problem.
Thoroughly enjoyed this experience..

Room Tip: Penthouses are spacious. Room with direct pool access are fantastic and close to bar and restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KADenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
746 reviews
12.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#6 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: £101 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing