We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Boutique Resort”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Twin Palms was a gem in Phuket. It is small boutique style hotel but big on service. Quiet environment, friendly staffs, great landscape. The resort is made up of small villas that almost feels like you are in a village. Each villas consists of a handful of rooms/ suites. I stayed on the ground level of one of these villas. The balcony opens out to center pool and garden. The bathroom layout is unique that you have a landscape view at your shower/ toilet.

The beach is about 5 minutes walk. There are bars and restaurants at the beach that belongs to the resort. I went there during low season (they call it grey sesason), it was kind of quiet.

Each evening when I returned to my room, i received a small chocolate treat with suggestions of what I could do the next day. One evening, I even received a free mango sticky rice in the evening!

I LOVE the shower gel and shampoo provided. They are great quality!!

To be improved:
1. I had no place to put my luggage. So that is a bit inconvenient
2. The shower floor is marble finished and it gets a bit slippery when wet. I almost slipped a couple times!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I spent a long weekend in Phuket's Surin Beach at the Twinpalms, and as most of the reviews here pointed to, I was not disappointed. It was excellent. The property is organised in a U shape around a long pool and beautiful gardens. Most rooms have front porches that open onto the pool. You have the choice to sit around the pool, or walk a block through a nice park to the hotel ran beach club which was amazing. All the amenities of a top notch hotel coupled with Thai service and hospitality. I would return at a heart beat.
Highlights. Loved the breakfast brunch, specially the fresh juices made right in front of you. My room had an amazing internal garden.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend visit from Singapore - Thursday through Sunday. We booked a two bedroom deluxe pool villa which was fantastic - a well appointed, two storied modern apartment. We were met at the airport by our host and she was also there to make our stay enjoyable throughout the visit.

Even though we had our own pool we also spent time at the main pool and at Surin Beach, both of which were great. We ate the daily breakfast buffet and even though the variety was not as extensive as some we have seen, the quality was the best we've had in Asia or anywhere else for that matter. A highlight was the daily fix of natural honeycomb that you peeled off and smeared all over your toast!

The food, both at the pool bar and the main restaurant, the Oriental Spoon, was authentic, not particularly expensive, and delicious.

We took a massage at the spa which was divine.

We ate at Catch as well as at Bimi, both owned and operated by the hotel. Food was ok but not of the quality of the main hotel.

Overall the Twin Palms is a first rate hotel with wonderful staff and amenities that is a world away from the sleaze of Patong. We'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank trchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After we spent some time in Bangkok we travelled to Phuket o the Twin palms Hotel.

The reviews on here match very well with the hotel. The Hotel is located quite well (it would have been nicer to be closer to the beach, but its not to say its a negative). The Hotel layout, grounds, rooms, reception & Bar are all to a very high calibre. The Pool I would say is the nicest ive ever been in. With a bit for everyone. I usually find hotel pools - especially at boutique and high class hotels - to be sub standard - with no decent length to swin, but im happy to say here they have delivered. The main pool (there are 2 - one long one and one more unusual one which feeds into the apartments on the ground floor) has a lenth of about 30 metres - maybe a bit more. So you can do a few decent fast lengths - then enjoy the relax on the bed afterwards.

The other pool is more unusual - wih trees overhanging and bridges, it also includes a beach type area where you can entre the water gradually. The depth never deeper than say 1.5 metres.

The Room - we had a standard room with all the mod cons you should wish for. Surprisingly we didnt suffer from many mosquito bites on the resort (though i did experience them on a day out to the jungle)

The Bar area is excellent, the prices arent too bad ~ 170 a beer which is about £2.40. Whilst we were there we met Derek the Piano man. He sets the atmosphere Tues-Sat nights. Whether it be a slow number or a jazzy upbeat song. He knows them all. Most nights people ended their nights sat around the Piano singing with him, drinks in hand.

Down to the beach - a slightly different story unfolded whilst we were there.

The Hotel has 3 beach bars which is about a 5 minute walk across a field to. Down on the beach there is a road. on one side of the road there is the main beach bar, then on the other in the palm trees actually on the beach - there is another extension of that beach bar. When we arrived both side of the bar were in use. But as we found out - local government had clamped down on illegal buildings built on the beach. This included all the (quite expensively built) beach bars. So the 2nd half of our trip followed the demolition of these bars. Which was quite sad to see (and also quite noisy - jackhammers breaking up concrete whilst you ate your dinner isnt very pleasant) by the last day were were there, there were no signs of any of the bars we had used when we first arrived. * There still are beach bars on the beach - dont fret. Though these arent actually on the beach themselves. instead there are a few chairs and tables, and sun beds. with the actual bar being the original one across the road set back a bit. (see google street view for an idea)


Surin Beach is where the twin palms is set, which is about 30 mins taxi from Patong. Patong and in particular Bangla Road has to be seen, but at an arms length. Its chaotic hell is attractive after a few beers, but go sober after 11pm, and it will look like your looking into the gates of hell. Packed full of Drunks and go go bars. (you have to see the ping pong shows). Its a mix up of magaluf/Blackpool and Thailand. The fact that its about 500Bht (£10) from Surin makes it an ideal distance if you need to experience it - also useful for souvinirs, as Surin doesnt have many shops.

The food in the hotel is ok, we ate in the breakfast restaurant every moring, the staff are again typical of the Asian area - nothing short of excellent. Twin palms really surprised me at the calibre it punches at. We really enjoyed our stay there, and all the while, didnt feel like it cost much to enjoy it either.


Dinner on the beach everynight cost about £20-£30 for 2 mains 1-2 starters and 2 drinks.

We also liked the beach restaurant a little further down the beach - funnily enough not affected by the beach purge because it didnt have any buildings to tear down, it just has bamboo seats and tables with candle lights. We ate here quite alot as it was very cheap. 2 beers, 2 mains and 2 starters never more than say 700 bht... £13? Its also a bit more authentic thai food here too.

Room Tip: Try and get a room which allows direct access to the pool from your balcony. They are ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at TwinPalms last week, this is the third time for us. It was perfect again, great service, lovely hotel, quiet and serene. Would highly recommend. Thans to Nim & Night for their help and great service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loli91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were welcome by staff who help us to do the check in while resting in the lobby. Cocktail and cold towel were served and we were briefed on the facilities. Clean, spacious and nicely renovated room. Swimming pool is conveniently accessible from the room. We can access to the beach club (BIMI beach club) and from 6 to 7pm, you can claim the 1st drink free, any drink from the menu. Breakfast is well prepared and although the spread is not fantastic but the quality of food is great. We will be back again for sure. Helpful and friendly staff..thank you for the service provided.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have not long returned from our honeymoon in Phuket and felt the need to write a review. Staying at the Twinpalms was such an amazing experience. From the moment we arrived we were looked after like royalty! The buffet breakfast was scrumptious each day before we went on our adventures. We also really enjoyed stepping out of our beautiful room for a dip in the gorgeous pool, surrounded by beautiful gardens. The beach club is only a short stroll where the staff were also very friendly with cocktails, DJs and the perfect beach what more could one ask for... I really could not fault this wonderful place and hope one day we will return again!

Room Tip: A room connecting with the pool is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahjsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,000 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
547 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: £112 - £551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket most exciting and stylish contemporary resort. Located adjacent to pristine Surin Beach, offering affordable luxury experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing