We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most stylish place on Phuket”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Most stylish place on Phuket”
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This is THE place to stay in Phuket if you like a funky, modern an stylish place. Food, services and rooms are of high quality and worth every penny. We used to stay at the Chedi in the past years which is next corner with a private beach at Surin. But the Chedi lost its charm because its getting old an no renovations have been done. Twin palms has modern architecture, good food, helpful stuff and a good spa and fitness. Their X-factor is for sure their trendy catch beachclub. The hotels lacking of a direct beach access was not a real negative factor for us because the beach club with their private beach chairs, lounge and bar is just a short walk. The only thing is, that there is no beach feeling on the hotel grounds or in the room, also not from the rooftop pool suite. We stayed in room 102 which has the best view to the beach from the rooftop pool, but too far away for a real beach view. The rooftop pool suite is really big and luxurious but as other mentioned, you feel more like staying in an appartment in town than in Phuket. Also, it is a bit isolated from the rest ot the hotel also due its location in a separate building with long corridors. The separate lounge for resident guests (for breakfast and evening cocktails) is rather dark with no view. We never went their for breakfast and it was always empty. Next time, I would go for a palm junior suite which has view to the pool and is more integrated on the hotel grounds. The lagoon room sounds more attractive in the description but one should be aware, that this rooms have much less privacy than the palm rooms/suites. You should consider this fact when choosing the room.
The spa has a nice decor but is more functional in style than at other hotels. The treatments I had were very good quality.
The boat trip to Phi Phi island was again of high quality (great luxury boat), good food, water sport included and not crowded as on other boat tours. Very pricy but worth the money.
The hotel guest are in the early 30, but also older couples feel comfortable. It is not a family hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    329
    98
    25
    27
See reviews for
264
1,119
51
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

The "Twinpalms"hotel in Phuket is our favourite hotel for a beach holiday. In its tropical garden and large swimming pool you come to rest. Its restaurant uses top ingredients like lobster, wagyu, sashimi, agnus beef.... The Brunch on Sunday's is excellent and comparable to the quality of the brunch of a "The Four Seasons" hotel. This hotel is rightfully earned the label of "Small Luxury Hotel of the World".

BBQ's at the "Catch Beach" club, the bar on the beach, reading in a couch on the beach terrace... It makes it all complete.

http://filipdemuinck-kristelpardon.blogspot.com/2009/11/twinpalms-hotel-phuket.html

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I was nervous about choosing a hotel in Phuket. It seems there are really really expensive hotels and then really inexpensive hotels. I was looking for something in the middle. The TwinPalms was the perfect choice. We stayed in a Grand Palm delxue. It was a corner unit with floor to ceiling shutters outside for privacy on ground floor. Looked out over the pool. Which by the way is spectacular, but spent most of our time at the beach. Rooms were large and clean. With a lot of amentities. Beach club was great. There is no charge for the use of the beach club. The lounge chairs and umbrellas were a god send from the hot hot sun. Food at hotel is typical hotel food. Best dinner and lunches we had were at little walk down the ocean road. We ate at Pla and Twin Brothers. We had a private car for pick up and drop off at the airport from the hotel that was execellent. Overall it was a great hotel, great place to stay for the money. Very Hip and stylish.Would definelty stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Stayed in a Grand Lagoon Room & it was brilliant. V clean, great big bed and nice to be able to access the pool from the comfort of your room. Service was exceptional, and where there were minor hicups, they were quickly rectified. Catch Beach Club was best beach bar i've been too and the beach and sea was amazing. On the whole, great hotel and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We stayed at TwinPalms in Phuket for one week in December and it was a super experience. Great architecture, great rooms and service and superior pool area. More expensive than others but definately worth it if you're looking for a relaxing and beautiful environment for your holiday. Also easy acces to very nice beach with hotel bar/cafe/restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

the place in amaizing, modern and classy.
the hosts are nice and efficient.
it is a perfect place to relax and to disconnect from urban stress.
we were welcome with a guyava juice and a bracelet of flowers. our room was very beautiful. the service was 5stars.
the pool is amaizing. the place is not huge so that you can go out in a minute. but once you enter the lobby... you are in paradise !!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We picked Twin Palms after spotting it on SLH site and some studies on the trip reviews on this site.

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days in Twin Palms Phuket. It has been too short when we realized it on the day we check out the hotel.

Originally we booked a Grand Deluxe Palm Room, but with my SLH membership, we got a free upgrade to suite. Which I would say is twice as bigger as the Deluxe room and very comfortable. We got a living room, bar area, bedroom, big dressing room, big bath room, and a huge balcony where we also enjoyed a lot of time there. There are two flat TV's in the room and we hardly had time to turn those on.

The hotel is with detailed touch. As frequent travelers, both of us are very happy with the hotel facility, atmosphere, foods, and drinks. The service is not consistent though. Some staffs are very friendly and helpful, but some are not. I guess they might be too busy in the Catch Club and the service level dropped.

Do go to the Catch Club by the beach. We almost went to the beach and stayed at the lounge area whole day. There are lounge seating area, lounge beds, or beach chairs to choose from. We picked the lounge area with L-shape sofa and a lounge table. Very good atmosphere for couples to enjoy some rooance with drinks and nice sea view. Foods in the Catch Club are yummy. Don't miss out the BBQ night dinner in the Catch Club as well. It's worth the money for the foods you get. Good quality sea foods and steak.

The pool side lounge bed is also great. Very relax and prefect for couples. Yet, we still stay more time at the beach side as i personally like the beach club more.

It was a very good stay in Twin Palms. Will we come back again? My answer is definitely.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mmluvgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
6.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing