We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Canyon Country Club
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We are visiting from Spain and our impression of the course, club house & the staff was top notch,we only played the Lake Course as it was extremely hot and golf buggies are not permitted on Blue Canyon Course.
Ari Waranya took excellent care of us, thanks again & we will be back.
Members Aloha GC Marbella Spain

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank yuervtttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

They claim to be the best and that sets expectations high. Too high in our view and they demand a premium for that. Still, the course - we've played the Lake course - is fantastic. A lot of water but nice to play, well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank S8_D6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Canyon Course

Yea so Tiger Woods played here before during the Johnnie Walker Classic in 1998. It held a European Tour sanctioned tournament before, and that was why I wanted to try it. But I think it's just using that as the main attraction and not doing much to the course in terms of maintenance. The course feels old and unkept. Sure there are some nice looking holes, some really challenging ones, but at the end of the day I left the course feeling a little unsatisfied.

I played Loch Palm on the first day, this 2nd, and Red Mountain on the 3rd. For Loch I walked away happy, Red Mountain I walked away really happy. This one... I don't know, it just didn't feel right.

Price-wise it's quite on the steep side as well. If you have only 2 rounds of golf to play while in Phuket, then I'd suggest you skip this and go Loch Palm and Red Mountain instead.

The Lakes Course might be better but I didn't play there, best you check out some reviews for that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was told that the Canyon Course will soon to be closed to a non members. I think it's worth visiting and trying to play there before this happens. The lodge is very average and sufficient for a golfer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UmaiUmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Played the Lakes course, in teasingly good nick. Some vey challenging holes.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights and 3 days at the Golfers spa lodge. If you want to unwind and play golf before heading in to Patong this is the place to stay. We paid approximately $850 for the package. This may sound expensive but got 2 rounds of golf (normally $175 per 18 holes),transfers & greet at airport (which is 5 mins away), 2 x 2 hour massages in their day spa overlooking the golf course (absolute bliss), breakfast each day, cocktails each evening and a lovely 5 course lunch or dinner all included. This saved us traveling the 40mins to the golf course from Patong and the 1000bht ($30) taxi fare each way. The resort staff are very welcoming, room very comfortable and free wi-fi. I can't recommend this resort enough. Probably not suitable for small children.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlp9202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ta1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
6.7 mi away
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
3.1 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,091 reviews
6.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Phuket
Banyan Tree Phuket
#20 of 97 in Thalang District
1,738 reviews
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Canyon Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Canyon Country Club

Address: 165 Moo 1 Thepkasattri Rd., Talang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range: £9 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Canyon Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for a short or long-term stay, we will cater to your every comfort. With housekeeping services available on a daily, weekly or monthly basis and round-the-clock security on the entire property, you can be assured of absolute relaxation in this tropical haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Canyon Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Canyon Country Club Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing