We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seapines Villa Liberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

What a lovely and cosy little place. The owner is very sweet and speaks good English. The staff are friendly and always greeted you with a smile...I stayed for 13 nights and was kindly upgraded to a Pool View room. The rooms were cleaned and the beds made every day. Breakfast was ample and you could choose from eggs or muesli and yoghurt and all was served along with fresh fruit, juice, toast and tea or coffee. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the pool very inviting...
The deco was in Thai tradition both in the rooms and outside and the ambiance of the place was one of calmness & peacefulness.
I would not hesitate to recommend this little jewel to anyone looking for a great place to take the kids or for a couple looking for some quiet time...Close to the beach, just walk through the Indigo Pearl!
Cannot wait to go back with the family...

Room Tip: Walk through the Indigo pearl to the beach. Walk to the end of the road and take the Airport bus in...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrorbull12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Seapines Villa Liberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

Villa Liberg is those places when you find them, you realize how lucky you are. We truly were very happy when we came across the hotel . If I have to sum up in a few words, I would say: luxury garden, great swimming pool, cozy, clean, spacious, fully equipped, nice decorated rooms. Friendly staff. Very good quality breakfast. It is located in a quiet place. We thought the location in that side of the inland was not the best but we recomend you this area. Hotel is close to a nice beach, restaurants and shops by food. Also it is not far from the airport, open fruit and vegetable market, supermakets...The best choice is to rent a motorbike and move around the inland.
Pojjana is the owner and she is a great, honest and helpful person. We want to say thank you from here for all your kidness during our stay and making it special.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casassabaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed for 5 nights in a Thai House Pool View Room and loved it. It has a veranda with a roof which was handy as I stayed during the rainy season. All windows have fly screens so I could sleep with the windows open. As it's a typical Thai house the doors are not very high and I hit my head a few times. The service is great and breakfast good. The pool and the rooms are clean. The free wireless internet access was convenient. I truly recommend staying at Villa Liberg.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasKmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The place is run by two sisters who are extremely helpful and friendly. We accidentally arrived a day early to what we'd told them and they were technically fully booked but they managed to arrange a room for us.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would have liked to have stayed for longer. Very clean rooms, lovely pool and great value.
Only a few minutes' walk to the beach so a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Villa Liberg was our second last stop in a 3 week visit to Thailand. It was my first time to Phuket and I was keen to see what the island had to offer.
On the positive side, the room had a very pleasant Thai decor and ambience and the option of fan or air con was appreciated. Staff were friendly although the airport pickup could have gone more smoothly.
Villa Liberg is an easy walk (through the lovely Indigo Pearl grounds) to Nai Yang Beach. We ate at Linda's Seafood many times and enjoyed a beach swim there. The beach shore is not clean and you have to be careful where you walk.
(we found out about the short cut from another guesthouse owner).
The breakfast menu was boring - same each day, and no fresh fruit.
The owner was not able to help us with advice on booking tours or sight seeing recommendations. I like to get some local knowledge and was disappointed not to have this available. We hired one of the local taxi drivers for our sightseeing and that worked reasonably well.
The pool was closed for a day for cleaning as the filtrations system couldn't cope with the rains.
Overall a pleasant experience and handy for the airport. Taxis from Patong are very expensive as it's a long way from town - and this is Phuket where tourists are fair game.

Room Tip: Walk through the Indigo Pearl grounds for your short cut to the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LambsySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Also called SeaPines. This place is a jewel. B&B with a great pool, wonderful staff, clean rooms, tropical plants and animals all around. We were on our way to Patong when we just happened to walk by. We rang the door bell and were invited in to check it out. Well, we fell in love and we had the entire place to our selves. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkdsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

my boyfriend just arrived in phuket, and we found this wonderful B&B and we booked it for two nights, the first day we had the whoe place to ourself, it was a great plae to begin our adventure in thailand, the owner is so kind, we are for sure next visit will be staying here

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinabear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.2 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.0 mi away
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
#1 of 26 in Nai Yang
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapines Villa Liberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapines Villa Liberg

Address: 111 Moo 5, Bang Malao, Phuket, Thailand (Formerly Villa Liberg)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range: £16 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapines Villa Liberg 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seapines Villa Liberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Liberg Hotel Thalang
Seapines Villa Liberg Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing