We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing guesthouse, but you need your own transport to visit the island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seapines Villa Liberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We hired a poolview room, big, very clean and beautifull furniture. Even the bathroom is excellent.
The owner(s) is a older lady and she is afrai from unwelcoming guests, so the entrance door is A
always closed. Guest have a electronical key to enter. Staff is friendly. To walk to the beach it's only a few minutes. There are many beach restaurants. It's a quiet place, not ane of the big beaches full of russian people.
But to visit the Island it's better to have an own car. This is not a place were busses passes to pick up you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouenStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

What a wonderful place. Quite and relaxing just beach 200 mtrs walk with plenty of eating option. Booked a speed boat tour to phi-phi and than James bond with help of a local travel agent at 1600 Bht. Hotel is just amazing, well kept and definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmanSodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Clean, bright and close to the beach. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and enjoyed their work. It is a small and homely complex with all the facilities required for a short stay of 1 or 2 weeks. Nai Yang beach is a short walk and has plenty of restaurants, clean white sand and many shady trees along the beach front. It has a down to earth Thai village atmosphere. Seapines is close to the airport and good value for money.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool was quiet with easy access to the eating area and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Passing through Phuket for two nights and wanted somewhere quiet and nice to stay....found it!!! It was close and easy to access from the airport, had a nice selection of beachfront restaurants/vendors about 150m walk away. The beach was lovely and not crowded. But the best part was the hotel pool and the overall ambience. The staff were lovely and helpful and the hotel was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious!! A definite location to return to!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2RoamingGnomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After many hours of travelling Villa Liberg was the perfect place to unwind and begin our holiday. Of all the beaches in Phuket that we have visited, I would have to say that Nai Yang is the nicest - if you are after somewhere that offers a small thai village feel close to the airport. The beach itself has great authentic Thai restaurants and is a lot quieter than the other beaches in Phuket.

We planned on staying for two nights but actually extended our stay for a third because we enjoyed our stay here. In comparison to the price of other accommodation in this area Villa Liberg is fantastic value for money! Our room was always cleaned and we thoroughly enjoyed the salt water pool. We found the staff thoughtful - it was a great touch that they provided mosquito coils every evening outside the entrance to the room - this is not common practice by any hotels or guesthouses in Thailand that we have stayed in.

We will stay here again when we next visit Thailand and would definitely recommend Villa Liberg!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PG_V_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This B&B is about 5-10 mintues from Phuket Internation Airport. All people there are friendly, we borrowed bicycle two days and rode around. They have a self-made map, very clear and convenience to lead you to the Market which opened on Tue, Thur and Sat (2-6pm). When going out, the cheapest shop to buy beer is the shop at the entrance of the road. The food stores near provide cheap and good food. Even without bike, we walked and just about 30 minutes, we arrived 7-11 at the main road and then turn left and go straight again, there's the beach and the National Park.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are wonderful. There are two pillows with different height, find the one suit U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memeggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

(+) Nice resort, great atmosphere, very quiet. Excellent location, close to the airport (200 baht cab ride), to the beach and restaurants/shops. Nice pool. Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in most of the rooms too.

(-) The walk to the beach is through an uncomfortable muddy and dark lane. I suggest you to walk through Indigo Pearl Hotel (if at the beginning guardians will not allow you just ask kindly). Soundproofing of the rooms is very bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.2 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.0 mi away
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
#1 of 26 in Nai Yang
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapines Villa Liberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapines Villa Liberg

Address: 111 Moo 5, Bang Malao, Phuket, Thailand (Formerly Villa Liberg)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range: £24 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapines Villa Liberg 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seapines Villa Liberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Liberg Hotel Thalang
Seapines Villa Liberg Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing