We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seapines Villa Liberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is beautiful and a must if you need some where to stay close to the airport. The room we had was beautiful, spacious and so clean. The doors opened up onto the poolside which was great! The rooms are modern mixed with a Thai style as is the hotel and the wifi is really fast all over the hotel. Breakfast is great and the staff are super friendly especially the manager who speaks very good english and organised lots of things for us. We even got a free taxi from the airport to the hotel. The only thing is the hotel would be in a great location but the beach has just had its main bars knocked down due to some legal action. This is not in sight of the hotel so you are completely away from it, it just means there is less to do in the area and this leads to expensive taxi rides out. I'm sure the area will find away to improve soon though. Regardless this hotel is great!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLR110193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice rooms - I especially liked the coziness mixed with Asian style. The room was really clean, the bed awesome.
Staff is really friendly and the breakfast does a decent job!
The location close to beach and to the airport is quite unique especially if you are just passing through Phuket. But definitely also worth for longer stays!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Per e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Got a taxi from the airport (official taxi stand on right outside airport)less than ten minutes to hotel. The owner met us and checked us in very quickly. Lovely hotel, very clean and friendly staff. The owner helped us to book ferry tickets to Ao Nang (ferry at 8.30 only runs on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays in low season).She also provided us with a packed breakfast to take on the ferry. Beach is a five minute walk away down the alleyway next to Indigo Pearl. Beach is quite clean and has lovely sand. Difficult to snorkel in low season though due to high tides. A good selection of bars and restaurants on Nai Yang beach front.Would recommend the Octopus resturant for food. A lovely few days at a beautiful little hotel. Ps kittens at the hotel! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbs144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I enjoyed so much my stay in April at Seapines. The small hotel, the Asian style rooms, the small pool and the friendly staff, made my stay very good. I worked at Soi Dog Foundation while I was there and was not able to have breakfast in the morning. The sweet landlord lady would every day put fresh fruit and yogurt for me in my refrigerator to bring to my job the next day. When I wanted to go by bus to Phuket Town, she would also be very helpful. When I asked about the wonderful cheramic flowers and leaves that was decorating the floor outside the rooms, the lady drew a route for me so that I could go and buy some to take home:-) Seapines Villa Liberg made my vacation wonderful:-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Seapines it a fantastic hideaway in quiet Nai Yang beach. They offer spacious rooms in lush surroundings. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent; it took you all the way until late afternoon.

Room Tip: Pool side villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

After walking 3.3 km in a sunny day, we finally reached Seapines. Cannot forget bunches of Plumeria and spring in the garden. Warm welcome from two friendly ladies (the owner of the B&B) made us feel like at home.
We can read books at the pool side. It is quiet and peaceful and outside noise kept away from the flowers.
The room is clean and original. We really enjoyed our time in the lovely room and find it interesting to use old block to lock the door.
We left early in the morning, the owner called a taxi for us and with her sincere goodbye, we had a good stay at naiyang beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very clean and well kept, friendly helpful staff. I felt very safe, the door is always locked and the rooms have a safe. The wonderful beach is an easy straight walk away. Breakfast is wholesome and there is a kettle and drinks sachets in the room. If you want a great value place to stay in an excellent location then this is the place. Local facilities, e.g. taxi, supermarket, bars and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. The staff make sure that mosquito coils burn all the time and the beds have mosquito nets, all the paths and doors are well lit in the evening giving a very welcoming ambience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic rooms which were large and spacious and had a clean modern bathroom and walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,778 reviews
0 mi away
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
#1 of 28 in Nai Yang
183 reviews
0 mi away
Pen Siri House
Pen Siri House
#2 of 28 in Nai Yang
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast
1 mi away
Perennial Resort
Perennial Resort
#2 of 33 in Sakhu
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapines Villa Liberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapines Villa Liberg

Address: 111 Moo 5, Bang Malao, Phuket, Thailand (Formerly Villa Liberg)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range: £27 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapines Villa Liberg 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seapines Villa Liberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Liberg Hotel Thalang
Seapines Villa Liberg Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing