We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise”
Review of Kingsacre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thalang District
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsacre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just spent most of April in kingsacre. Had a fantastic time and were looked after by wonderful hosts. My husband is wheelchair bound and glen and Christine couldn't do enough to help us. We managed very well in butterfly villa which was very spacious and has a adapted bathroom. The grounds and pool area are a haven of peace and tranquillity. We went to patong for three days in a hotel and could not wait to get back to the beautiful peace and stunning surroundings of kingacre.
The only slight negative thing was glens singing(sorry glen) lol I'm sure it affected my ear.
If you are looking for a peaceful beach area with good restaurants on the beach away from the crowds look no further than kingsacre, you will not be disappointed.
I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have stayed in many beautiful places around the world and Kingsacre where we have just spent 3 great weeks rates as one of our favourites. Peaceful, exquisite gardens, loving tended by Christine, lovely good sized pool, kept in tip top condition by Glen and gorgeous, roomy, beautifully decorated, spotless villas. Hosts Glen and Chris were so welcoming and helpful , nothing was too much trouble, a great couple. Breakfast, cooked very well I might add, by Glen was always something to look forward to. The location is excellent as it's only a few minutes walk to a number of "cafe's" (don't be put off by the outward appearance of some of these, the food is yummy) and mini markets. Also Nai Yang beach with it's miles of sand is a very short walk away with loads of beach restaurants to choose from all serving delicious food. We can't wait to return to this "little paradise" and booked again straight away for 6 weeks next year!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsacre, Owner at Kingsacre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We had such fun hosting you and Paul, glad you enjoyed the banter enough to return for more, see you in the UK and here in 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at Kingsacre for a couple of nights in January and loved every minute of it. Glen & Christine were very welcoming and very helpful regarding a visa issue I had. I'm hoping to go back next year

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsacre, Owner at Kingsacre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It was great to meet you both, glad you are already booked in for 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Kingsacre on Jan 10 for 1 night. Glen and Christine, the owners, were fantastic. They provided super feedback about getting around to see the island of Phuket, drove us to find and pick up a moped, etc! Native English speakers made communication a joy. The property itself was great, ie, 10 minute walk to the beach, but quiet, super clean, etc. We stayed in the bungalow, which was priced nicely to meet our longterm traveling needs, but didn't substitute on the quality. They took us to see the higher end rooms as well. Very well worth it and definitely would stay there on a shorter trip in the future. Plan and simple, stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisVIEPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsacre, Owner at Kingsacre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for your excelent review, it was a pleasure to have your company even though it was a short stay, you would be very welcome back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have just spent a week at Kingsacre, for my daughter's wedding. She and her new husband have been visiting Kingsacre for 4 years, and decided this was to be the spot for their wedding on Valentine's Day this year. Apart from looking after me, my son (deputising for his late father), the groom's parents, and of course the bride and groom, Christine and Glen organised a magnificent wedding reception, erecting gazebos, tables, chairs, decorating the venue with orchids, and arranging a delicious spread - and then in evening there were fireworks and fire dancers, and it all culminated in the bride and groom sending off a Chinese lantern for good luck. The day was magnificent, everything went like clockwork, and I would recommend anyone wanting a wedding abroad to come to Kingsacre and be treated like royalty.

Room Tip: There are three villas here and they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mafiamumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsacre, Owner at Kingsacre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

What can we say? the pleasure was all ours! to have been instrumental in creating this wonderful day gave us great pride and a good deal of pleasure. The fantastic family and friends made our job easy. Thank you Mafia Mumma for all your good will and fine comments, see you in June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We rarely return to previous destinations but this time proved even better than last year. We spent 21 days in Dragonfly villa an absolute delight. The wonderful pool set in the enchanting garden full of a miriad of colourful butterflies and birds is an adeal setting in which to relax and chill out. Add to this the kind owners Glen and Christine, the wonderful breakfasts, the pristine villas and unbeatable location, close to a great beach with many good places to eat and you have paradise. We had a memorable xmas and new year and will certainly return to this gem of a place.

Room Tip: All 3 villas excellent but dragonfly has the extra privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WORCSCOUPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsacre, Owner at Kingsacre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

the pleasure was all ours to welcome you both back to share Christmas with us in Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife, children and myself spent 7 nights over Christmas in one of the three villas. Glen made special arrangements to pick the four of us up from the airport along with our 4 pieces of luggage that would not fit in any normal size car. After a five minute drive we arrived at Kingsacre and were given a quick tour of the amazing grounds before being shown to our villa. We were in the villa that is semi detached. The villa was perfect. Clean, comfortable, modern, enough wardrobe space for the whole family and there was even a cold/hot drinking water dispenser. Despite having two extra beds in the room for the children, there was still more than enough space to move around. While at Kingsacre we spent most of our time around the pool. My youngest daughter actually spent most of her time in the pool swimming playing and snorkeling.
Glen and Chris have really good local knowledge and gave us some good advice about who to talk to for various outings that we were planning. We hired Kermit (Glen's and Chris's green car) for an outing to the Gibbon project and elephant hiking.
The beach where all the restaurants and bars are is about 5 minute walk on almost flat ground (no hills) along roads and paths that do not have much traffic. During the evenings the way is lit by street lighting most the way but we did carry a small torch just in case which turned out very handy for reading the menus when having dinner on the beach.
On Christmas morning we awoke to Christmas carols on Glens CD player and an occasion verse sang along by Glen (I think).
The atmosphere was very relaxed during our entire stay and especially on Christmas day when Glen, Chris and the guests spent time together around the pool enjoying the sun, warmth and each others company.
During our two week holiday we stayed in three different accommodations but our stay at Kingsacre was the most enjoyable and memorable of them all.
Thanks for having us Glen and Chris!

PS. We gave an "Excellent" Rating for Kids activities as our children enjoyed spending all the time they could in the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsacre, Owner at Kingsacre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

What a delightful family, we are so happy that you chose to spend your Christmas here at Kingsacre. Thank you for your wonderful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
0.9 mi away
Himaphan Boutique Resort
16.3 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 59 in Chalong
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chez Charly Bungalow
Chez Charly Bungalow
#1 of 26 in Nai Yang
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
868 reviews
10.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsacre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsacre

Address: 83/8 Moo 5, Sakhu | Near Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range: £75 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsacre is a privately owned and run (English)villa resort, close to Nai Yang Beach and National Park, and only 5 minutes from Phuket International airport. It is set in a walled tropical garden with maximum privacy, a large swimming pool and stunning gardens ideal for relaxing. We have 3 villas with air-con. 3 en-suite Bamboo Cabins. 1 cottage with kitchen, this is set up for long term rentals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsacre Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing