We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantactic hidden Gem”
Review of Kingsacre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thalang District
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsacre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2010

We booked this villa from Owners Direct and spoke directly with the owners Christine and Glen really nice people from the UK. What they have achieved here is really remarkable an Oasis and Haven. Glen was there to pick us up from the airport and we were transferred to the villa in a private taxi – Kingsacre is a gated residence of three villas all excellent round a nice pool. The owners Christine and Glen live on site with their two dogs and seem to be around most of the time you could not meet nicer people and nothing was to much trouble for them. Having travelled for three weeks I needed some washing done Christine very kindly allowed me to use the laundry free of charge and at one point even ironed my few tops and left them on the bed while we were out. We had a ride down to the sea front using the bikes from Kingsacre again for free and had a good look round. We found Nia Yang Beach not the best of places we have been on our travels but if you venture out in a car there are so many nice beaches and places to see. Glen took us out on a day trip to James Bond Island which was great getting there by Long Boat through the mangroves was something else, also stopping off at the Gypsy Village, on the way back we also came across a local man and his gang chopping out a long boat from a tree trunk, seeing this traditional craft as it happened and not just a tourist gimmick was great. The Elephant Park was good to. I would say Kingsacre is well worth a look as it was very reasonable for bed and breakfast which was supplied in your fridge in the room and replenished every day - do be aware the electricity you use is extra but it does not amount to much just be careful when using the aircon. But for Nia Yang it was rather tatty and not very clean, the restaurants were mainly shacks on the beach but all very very cheap and the food was excellent. There is one restaurant worth a single mention C@Nia Yang which is buried in the National Park and really good. All in All I would recommend Kingsacre for families and couples even us oldies just make sure you have lots of insect repellent as you’ll need it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseSwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2010

There is not a lot I can say about Kingsacre other than it is absolutely AMAZING!!! This was the luxury part of our 3 week trip to Thailand and we would have quite happily stayed there for the whole holiday.
Perfect location, beautiful gardens and pool, amazing room with a MASSIVE bed and a lovely touch of home comforts such as bathrobe, DVD player and TV, fridge (filled with fruit and drinks) and a gorgeous bathroom.
A big thank you to Christine and Glen too who are fantastic hosts!
So, actually there is quite a lot to say about it really!!!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KAD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Having stayed at a hotel in Nai Yang the previous two years, I can honestly say Kingsacre beats it hands down!

Glen & Christine are fantastic hosts, really going the extra mile all the time. To quote the lovely Chris, you arrive a stranger and leave a friend!! We certainly felt like that.

Our villa was spacious and very large, the gardens are just gorgeous and the pool a real added bonus.

The walk to Nai Yang beach is less than ten minutes, a good way to walk off the lovely food on the beach road!

I would highly recommend a relaxing stay at Kingsacre.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

An excellent stay at Kingsacre from 21 December 2009 to 2 January 2010. Congratulations to Glen and Christine for the wonderful environment they’ve created. Each bungalow is spacious, well equipped and exceptionally comfortable. Finding lots of UK, three-pin plug sockets was a real blessing for us. The tinted windows also offer privacy and keep the bungalows (a bit) cooler.

The regular cleaning service plus the timely top up of supplies such as bread, milk, cereal and water etc was fantastic. The pool was the cleanest we’ve ever experienced, although Glen’s choice of music and singing while cleaning often leave something to be desired…

The dogs, Tam and Bertie, are lovely. Tam remains very shy, but Bertie is adorable and loves to be petted.

Glen cooked us an excellent ‘full English’ breakfast on Christmas day, and at a bargain price. Recommended!

The garden is very well established and beautifully maintained, thanks to Kingsacre’s own underground well. We took loads of arty photos of the flora and fauna. The atmosphere is of a real Thai oasis in which it was a pleasure to relax. Glen and Christine also manage to strike the perfect balance between giving their guests the space to enjoy Kingsacre while being available if any questions arise or if local knowledge is needed.

We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie_From_Denmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We have stayed on Nai Yang Beach for many years at a large hotel, by chance we came accross this 3 villa hotel just a 7 minute stroll from the beach, which for those of you who have been to the area will know what a wonderfully quiet and scenic beach this is. Kingsacre has a very personnal service from the owners, its spotlessly clean and the garden which includes a semi-circle pool is enough to make you never want to leave. Service includes breakfast in your room or a full English breakfast can be ordered and enjoyed on your terrace. They can organise many types of trips such as golfing, diving, and even elephant trekking! Airport transfers are included in the price.
The 3 rooms are all very spacious with en-suite, 1 being slightly bigger than the others, the other 2 are connectable making it suitable for a family. It's much better value than the large hotels but we felt like we were in paradise.
We fell in love with this place so much that we are returing again this October and again next February

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenster06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rasmus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsacre, Owner at Kingsacre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dominic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.4 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Himaphan Boutique Resort
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
979 reviews
5.4 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsacre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsacre

Address: 83/8 Moo 5, Sakhu | Near Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range: £72 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsacre is a privately owned and run (English)villa resort, close to Nai Yang Beach and National Park, and only 5 minutes from Phuket International airport. It is set in a walled tropical garden with maximum privacy, a large swimming pool and stunning gardens ideal for relaxing. We have 3 villas with air-con. 3 en-suite Bamboo Cabins. 1 cottage with kitchen, this is set up for long term rentals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsacre Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing