We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury away from home”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
162 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 162 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adrian T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury away from home”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Villa Sanyanga at the end of May 2015. Pick up from the airport was smooth and uneventful. Staff led by Lily, were polite and always looking to please. They looked after our every need. Lily's cooking superb. Just tell her what you wish to have the following day, and she will take care of everything else. The rooms were big, spacious and well air-conditioned. They provided a haven from the hot Phuket sun during daytime. WIFI in particular, was extensive and reached every corner of the HUGE villa. The eternity pool was beautiful, and the view into the Andaman Sea was splendid. See the picture below! The Villa is big enough for privacy and yet had big common areas for family bonding! We will definitely come back again. Thank you Lily, Jone and all staff, for your hospitality and care during our stay in Phuket!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the lounge.
Liked least: Nothing! :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubbleTru...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Staying at hotels is ordinary but to rent a whole villa for yourselves and your family or friends here at Sanyanga is guaranteed extraordinary. Took sometimes for me to write down on TripAd i dont understand why but this place is sooo worthy to rent for your vacation. All staffs were very polite, caring and especially the lady Chef she prepares good food! Jacquie the owner has been very helpful for me to rent out this Villa for my movie production. The rooms are SPACIOUS! I love how the swimming pool built with the view overlooking the ocean. Loving the living room / family room on the 1st floor, its giving you the warthmness. Check their website and see it or just simply book it and experience it yourself, the villa is absolutely stunning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiafam
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Fitness Retreat at Sanyanga - Leave it to Lily!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I just returned from a 5 day fitness retreat with 18 other women at Sanyanga Villa. This was my first trip to Thailand and I have to say that coming back here but staying anywhere else will be a definite hard sell. The villa itself is just fabulous. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms are well equipped and boast everything from great views to rain shower heads. There are many sitting rooms for drying out wet clothing or just sitting and enjoying a morning coffee right off of your room. The pool is salt water and the perfect temperature for a plunge after a hot day or mid day, and even has a pool swim up bar. But for all of the villa's features, the main feature is it's staff - in particular Lily. Lily not only takes care of everything you could need, she also is hands down one of the best Thai cook's I've ever encountered. Having Thai food at any other establishment is going to pale in comparison. Whatever your needs are, Lily has it covered - if the Sanyanga was to ever lose her they would be taking a massive hit. I truly hope that they value her as much as the guests that stay there do!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lily who took care of everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the villa, the pool, the staff, the food prepared
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil1110
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Different Class”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Second time back at the Villa - this time with family. No regrets, no disappointments and again the Villa exceeded all expectations. It's a very easy place to be and nothing is too much trouble. The surroundings are breathtaking, it's clean, it's private, it's comfortable, and the food is awesome - Lily is a culinary Goddess. The transport is also a real bonus - Jone makes getting around really simple.

Jacquie, Richard, Lily and the staff make the Villa a great experience. Book it - you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lily is as good as all the reviews say.
Liked least: The drunken climb up the hill when a tuk tuk would do.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa with Great Service & Staff”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sorry, this reply came late but its better late than never.

I've chanced upon Sanyanga Villa while looking out for accommodation for my Company Retreat.

We had a total of 17 pax and to get a villa big enough for all was quite a task, luckily Sanyanga came along. Response from Jacquie was superbly quick, seems like she never sleeps and has her laptop beside her all the time..

Villa Manager was fantastic, she attended to all our weird requests and made sure she tried her best to ensure our comfort during our stay there.

Her cooking is by far one of the best most of us encountered. Every meal was prepared meticulously and was delicious.

No amount of words could describe the time we had in Phuket @ Sayanga. You will need to try it out to believe what i commented.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family party of 10 and stayed at Villa Sanyanga in February 2015. We had an excellent holiday there and would highly recommend it. The villa was very spacious and luxurious, the pool was lovely, and being elevated we usually has a nice cooling breeze so heat and humidity was never a problem.

The staff team at the Villa were all very good - the food was very good and Lily would accommodate to any request, any type of food and would prepare meals at times that suited us. Joan was very helpful in ferrying us around in the minibus and nothing seemed too much trouble for her.

Overall, this is a great villa with great facilities and a great staff team who looked after us.

Surin beach was just a 10-15 minute walk down the hill and was nice to visit in the evening with a good range of quality restaurants etc.

We all enjoyed Thailand and we all enjoyed Sanyanga Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convienience of Lily and the team preparing lovely breakfasts and dinner
Liked least: One or two minor things, but the owners put right when they visited!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing