We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holiday in Phuket”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
162 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 162 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary R
Mackay, Australia
1 review
“The best holiday in Phuket”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The accommodation was great. The chef, Lilly, car driver Jone and 3 other staff were easy to get on with. Accommodation and surroundings were kept clean and nothing was a problem for the staff.
Meals were created in clean and hygiene manner, making it something to look forward too at meal time. We had a choice of meals and this was a good idea.
We had great weather but the last 2 days there has been some rain. We still ventured out and did shopping, snake show and a lovely restaurant, Red Duck for lunch.
We have seen some lovely sights and generally had fun.
We would love to come back again some other time.
We arrived at Phuket 18 Sept 2015 and will be booking out Monday 28 Sept 2015, tomorrow.
Mary Richardson and Stephen Bulloch

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything. The mattresses were a harder than we are used too. We are leaving tomorrow, security deposit will be refunded at the time we leave.
Liked least: Cannot think of anything..My email maryfiona035@gmail.com
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is without doubt the best holiday villa that I have stayed in. It is absolutely stunning in every respect. The quality of the accommodation and amenities are exceptional and the location is ideal, with amazing views. But what really makes the holiday is the staff - Lily and her team are superb, utterly faultless. They go well beyond the call of duty to make sure that your holiday runs smoothly from beginning to end, with great suggestions of where to go and also helping out with all kinds of logistics and other things. Lily's cooking is wonderful and extremely versatile - whether catering for big or small groups - and the constant use of the minibus is a godsend.

We were a little concerned that the weather could spoil the holiday but actually it was quite the opposite. We had great weather the whole time, with the odd tropical thunderstorm thrown in, which took the edge off the heat nicely.

Phuket, as a holiday destination, was also amazing. So many unexpected wonders and great days out, and lots of good beaches. Something for all the family. Having said that, days in at the villa are also very quiet and relaxing, being nicely situated on a hillside and not overlooked.

If you're considering this villa and it is available, then my advice is don't hesitate - book it before someone else does!!! To say you won't regret it does not do it justice - it will give you the holiday of a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTD_12
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing! The holiday of a lifetime!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from 2 and half weeks of pure bliss at Villa Sanyanga. There were 14 in our party, 9 adults and 5 children, ages ranging from 73 to 4 years old. The Villa is so luxurious with beautiful views, and very spacious which suited our family group perfectly. Even though we travelled in August, the monsoon season, nearly every day we had beautiful sunshine with the odd shower or thunder storm but that only added excitement to the day.

Lilly and her staff were so helpful, and the cooking was delicious and plentiful. Jone drove us around everywhere, which added to the total relaxation of the holiday. The children fell in love with the staff and have returned home with many photos of them, my daughter even asked when we were going back to see them. Lillys' food was "out of this world" - cooking tasteful Thai food but also accommodating any requests we had.

Jacquies' help from start to end was top class. This holiday I can honestly say was the best I've ever had - the villa, staff, island and company were exceptional. If you ever have the chance to visit Thailand I would highly recommend it, and staying at Villa Sanyanga would be the perfect choice!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the beautiful view every morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you Alison, for your very kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your "holiday of a lifetime", and all your family did too. I know the staff enjoyed having you all to stay. I hope we can welcome you back to Villa Sanyanga again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation rental and would return again!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family and I would like to say THANK YOU for our entire experience in villa Sanyanga. We had the time of our lives and would never forget this villa experience!

From the start of the booking, Jacquie (Booking/Reservation/multi-function manager) was extremely helpful and was able to answer every question we had prior to arrival. This really gave us a peace of mind and knowing that we would not need to worry about our stay at the villa. This is so important when making a booking oversea, so we really appreciate the fast responses and resourcefulness! Thank you Jacquie!

On the day of check-in, Lily (Villa Chef/ Manager) and the team prepared a beautiful orchid necklace to welcome my now husband and I. Lily gave us a detailed tour of every single room in the villa. The villa is huge, very clean, and well maintained. The photos online did not do enough justice on how beautiful and spacious every single room is.

Every meal that Lily prepared was delicious. Breakfast always had a great variety of fruit (mangos yumm), bread, congee, bacon, beverage, coffee, eggs, and more. Lunch is usually a simple meal, yet very delicious. We also hosted a welcome dinner for our friends and family at the villa with total of 35+ people. Lily and team set up the tables and chairs by pool side and spent almost all day preparing the food. Every single dish was spectacular and I would say it was better than the food at my actual wedding in Sri Panwa (a high end boutique hotel in Phuket). Every guest raved about how delicious every dish was and asked Lily for the recipes.
Lily has one of the most beautiful and warm smile. She is always so helpful and always says “yes, can do” when we ask for anything. We really miss her and would love to return to Villa Sanyanga again when we visit Phuket! Jon (our driver but also supports Lily if she needs more help) is such a sweet lady as well. She is always on time, happy, and extremely helpful. We love working with her!! Jiffy, the handy man, he is a gentle soul. He works hard and I hear Lily calling his name quite often, so I am sure he is a big help to her!

Everything was perfect! My family and I are extremely happy with our stay and would love to return someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, service, view, food
Liked least: the Surin beach (not as beautiful as expected) but no need to leave the villa since it has everything you will need!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beggers00...
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Wow......what a time we had”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lets start with the Villa.....it is nothing short of sensational. We had the master suite and it was so nice. The other rooms were beautiful too.
The staff were unreal...Lily, Jeffrey and Jone were amazing and so accommodating.
We had parents who are 80 and kids who were as young as 8 and all had a fabulous time.
Lily and Jone helped us organise Elephant riding, Monkey temple, zip lining, canoe river ride, nights out and nights in.....nothing was too much trouble.

The cruise and Sean were brilliant. We had such a fabulous day and the staff were great in taking us to places and caves where we felt like the only people in the world who had been there. Such a wonderful day that we would not have enjoyed as much with other guests. I will send Simon a thank you email as well.

The house was amazing, a lot of stairs for the old people but they got some good exercise. The food was amazing and when my 8yo nephew asked Lily for spaghetti bolognaise she went out of her way to accommodate.
I couldn't have asked for a better holiday and everyone was saying the same thing. We will definitely recommend your villa and be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury away from home”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Villa Sanyanga at the end of May 2015. Pick up from the airport was smooth and uneventful. Staff led by Lily, were polite and always looking to please. They looked after our every need. Lily's cooking superb. Just tell her what you wish to have the following day, and she will take care of everything else. The rooms were big, spacious and well air-conditioned. They provided a haven from the hot Phuket sun during daytime. WIFI in particular, was extensive and reached every corner of the HUGE villa. The eternity pool was beautiful, and the view into the Andaman Sea was splendid. See the picture below! The Villa is big enough for privacy and yet had big common areas for family bonding! We will definitely come back again. Thank you Lily, Jone and all staff, for your hospitality and care during our stay in Phuket!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the lounge.
Liked least: Nothing! :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubbleTru...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Staying at hotels is ordinary but to rent a whole villa for yourselves and your family or friends here at Sanyanga is guaranteed extraordinary. Took sometimes for me to write down on TripAd i dont understand why but this place is sooo worthy to rent for your vacation. All staffs were very polite, caring and especially the lady Chef she prepares good food! Jacquie the owner has been very helpful for me to rent out this Villa for my movie production. The rooms are SPACIOUS! I love how the swimming pool built with the view overlooking the ocean. Loving the living room / family room on the 1st floor, its giving you the warthmness. Check their website and see it or just simply book it and experience it yourself, the villa is absolutely stunning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing