We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing at its best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seastone Pool Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seastone Pool Villas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and it was great. the suite is very large, comes with a kitchenette so you can cook if you wanted to. the only drawback is the location. you are really in the middle of no where so we hired scooters for 200 baht a day and went around to restaurants etc. the villas does not have a restaurant but does have room service but orders have to be in by 5pm. the staff are friendly, bought us some cookies on xmas day but there is a language barrier. the hotel also lends u a cell phone which is good for calling taxis etc. best piece of advice is to take a copy of the villas address in thai as you wont get home otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arrenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaStoneVillas, Public Relations Manager at Seastone Pool Villas, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for your comment and stay with us.
We are look forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    21
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

We stayed at the seastone pool villas for 5 nights. In short:
Pros:
- nice villas
- pool is really good
- spacious rooms and bathrooms
- comfortable beds
- complimentary mobile phone for the time of stay

Cons:
- these villas are not part of a hotel or resort but private villas that are offered for sale and rented out to tourist, i.e you won't get the same service like 24hr reception or room service as in hotels
- breakfast was brought to your villas every day but it gets boring after 2 days as it it always the same eggs, couple of toast, a couple of slices of cheese and jam. No extravagant buffet breakfast
- location is very secluded from the main tourist attractions and you need a car to get to places. Actually renting a car is almost a must to get lunch, dinner, etc
- there was not much furniture. We were a party of 4 in a 2 bed villa. But there was only one sofa for 2 people so we ended up to use the garden chairs in the living room. No seating arrangements in the second bedroom
- beach is 10min drive
- security could be tighter as there seem to be only one guard. So make sure you lock all doors in the night as the area is very secluded from main roads and tourist area.

All in all the villas were ok but not worth the money I paid. In hindsight I would have booked something at a resort near Kamala or Patong beach.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flash7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaStoneVillas, Public Relations Manager at Seastone Pool Villas, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for your comment and stay with us.
We are look forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at Seastone Villas for 2 nights in September. This is the first time we travelled to Phuket and this is the first stop. Lee was wonderful for waiting for us to check-in around 1 am. We stayed at the one bedroom villa, the first impression when we stepped in the villa is clean, tidy and private. Welcome cold towels, drink (some kind of juice) and fruit with all the snack (free) on the bar ... nice.

Living room is tidy, the bed and pillows are comfortable (just the air-condition sound was a bit loud at night), bathroom is huge (compared to our home's). And i like the aroma burner placed near the bath tub, felt so relaxed in the bubble bath with the aroma burner on :) … Fully equipped kitchen, good for those who stay a few days and like to cook themselves.

Breakfast portion is huge and taste is good too, many kinds of egg you may choose from, I would recommend scramble egg and omelett.

The private pool is clean and you can really swim there (not a plunge pool). The villa is surrounded by tall walls, where you can enjoy total privacy (which also means there is no view except the blue sky up above).

The downside, it is not easy for one to travel around if you have not arranged your own transportation. We booked a car for touring around, going to Patong for Spa, seafood, shopping, so it's fine with us. We also bought some ingredients back from the supermarket in Patong, that we could cook at our villa.

In conclusion, we love our stay at Seastone and with the room rate like that, worth every dollar spent! we will definitely come back with our family next time, will book the 2-bedroom villa. :D

Room Tip: i think every room is good. we stayed at B1? (forgot), very near to the reception house. There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernyyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaStoneVillas, Public Relations Manager at Seastone Pool Villas, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for your comment and stay with us.
We are look forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Accommodation
We spent 4 nights in the 2 bedroom serviced villa. We noticed that there was 24-hours guard service at the front gate for Phase 1 and 2 villas. Phase 3 was located on the other side of the road and adjacent to some other residential buildings. The accommodation was spacious, clean and tidy - there was a living room, a pantry with stove/microwave/toaster/kettle/kitchen utensils, walk-in closet, office desk, toilets/rainbath, covered carpark, sundeck, small courtyard, 2mx8m outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Strictly speaking this was not a hotel, hence there was no facilities such as restaurant, kids' club or room service in the premises, nor toothbrushes/razor/lotion inside the toilets. The only shortcoming was the lack of a proper dining table/area and we had to use the bar table/coffee table/table at the sundeck for meals.

Service
On arrival we found a basket of snacks and milk free-of-charge on the bar table. Each villa was given a mobile phone for liaison with the reception (works from 0700-2200 hrs, the manager however can be contacted for emergency outside the office hours) - the major service hub, which provided breakfast delivery service in the morning at a time designated by you (with choices of American breakfast or Thai ones such as fried rice, toast and coffee/tea freshly prepared in the pantry), booking of transportation to supermarket or Layan beach (once each day)......The manager speaks fluent English. There were only a few staff in the office, on the whole they were helpful and friendly, I must add thoughtful too - they noticed in our booking form that we had kids travelling together and provided us with beach balls and inflatable buoys upon our arrival. On the last day of our stay there was serious air pollution - black smoke and ashes from the building under construction next door (not one of the villas) filled up the courtyard and the pool. Compared to the hotels that we stayed before, the service here was prompt and immediate. The manager and the gardener dealt with the matter promptly and asked the construction workers to cease burning the construction materials. We also had a BBQ set dinner at the price of B1990 which included grilled squid, snappers, prawns and a bottle of sparkling wine - too much for a family of 4!

Privacy
The villa was surrounded by 3-4 m high walls and covered by trees, and that privacy, supposed, should be guaranteed. However there was construction work carrying out at the rooftop of the building next door and many workers busily walking around during the daytime, at a level just right above the jacuzzi and pool.

Location
The villa was situated in the residential area and not easily accessible to any tourist sightseeing spots/bars and eateries/Phuket Festival/Jungceylon unless you drive your own car. Suitable for people looking for a few days' 'self-contained' tranquillity (we did not meet any traveller who stayed in the same villa with us).

Bonus
For children from the urban areas, they were thrilled at the sight of iguana lurking in the dark, cluster of snails (at least 20+) which crawled on the sundeck in the middle of the night........

Booking of airport transfer
We've encountered difficulties in receiving emails from the Villa for confirmation of airport transfer arrangement prior to our arrival. We ended up taking a taxi outside the airport (B550 for Layan Beach as listed) and luckily the driver reached the Villa within 25 minutes. If you drive your own car make sure that it's provided with GPS as we read from the feedback that quite a lot of travellers lost their way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaStoneVillas, Public Relations Manager at Seastone Pool Villas, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for your comment and stay with us.
We are look forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Seastone Pool Villas was a very pleasant stay. You do need to be orgainsed though as there is not a lot of information regarding tours, restaurants or nearby supermarkets and the staff although lovely and very friendly did not speak or understand English well. The other thing is there is not really a reception to wait in and you have to check out at 12.00, if your flight is a late one you need to make plans.
We arrived at 1.30am due to delays with our flight, there was a lady to welcome us with cold towels, fruit and a drink which was really nice.
Our villa was very clean, however some furniture was marked and needs updating, this could be because our particular villa appeared to be up for sale.
The breakfast was great, and quite large. The staff also packed us a breakfast when we had to leave early one morning.
They supply a phone to call taxis or recpetion if you need them as there is not one in the villa.
The pool and garden area where just fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pen528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaStoneVillas, Public Relations Manager at Seastone Pool Villas, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for your comment and stay with us.
We are look forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I have simply no words to describe... Though it's far away from city and near to airport u feel as though u r in a palace once u step in...
I feel lucky to find seastone villa for such a price.. We stayed in one bedroom villa with
Private pool and I have to admit that my stay in seastone pool villa is the best so far.. Great private pool, bathtub, mini kitchen, huge living area and romantic bed room.. Bright and clean spaces.. Friendly and helpful staff...what more can a couple need for a relaxing getaway.. We loved it and will always come back.. Staying in seastone villa has given me the most memorable experience.. I LOVE IT !!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bloomysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaStoneVillas, Public Relations Manager at Seastone Pool Villas, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for your comment and stay with us.
We are look forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
2.1 mi away
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat
0.9 mi away
Wings Phuket Villas
Wings Phuket Villas
#8 of 52 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Layan Villas
Layan Villas
#4 of 20 in Bang Tao Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kiri Villas Resort
The Kiri Villas Resort
#16 of 130 in Thalang District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.4 mi away
Two Villas Holiday Oxygen Style Bangtao Beach
2.4 mi away
Les Palmares Villas
Les Palmares Villas
#26 of 130 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seastone Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seastone Pool Villas

Property: Seastone Pool Villas
Address: 38/44 Moo 6, Soi Koktanode 8 | Tambon Cheng-Talay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seastone Pool Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a garden and barbecue, Seastone Private Pool Villas is located near Layan Beach. Bliss Beach Club is 3.8 km from the property. Free private parking is available on site. All units feature a seating area with a TV and DVD player. There is also a kitchen, fitted with a microwave. There is a private bathroom with a bath and shower in every unit, along with bath robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Seastone Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastone Pool Villas Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing