We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice close to the airport”
Review of Airport Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Resort
Ranked #62 of 103 Thalang District B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This resort is a good choice when you require a hotel close to the airport. The drop-off was free of charge and reliable even at midnight. From the hotel you can walk to the beach within a few minutes and there are many restaurants and shops around. We stayed here the last night before a late flight back home which was alright but would not have liked to stay longer as there is not much to do around and the beach is very touristy. The price was quite high for Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mojito_1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Booked in here for a few hours before long flight back to SA. Travelled from phi phi island same morning so needed place for family to shower and rest before the flight. Would not stay more than a night but cheap and ideal if you need a room close to airport on arrival or departure. Roms are small but very clean and a large clean bathroom with bath and shower. Hotel offers free shuttle to airport when you need it. My son was on a different flight so we needed 2 trips to airport. Hotel was very obliging.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just want to say i enjoyed my stay at Airport Resort. Very clean and nice. Helpful staff.Breakfast was very nice. Place was very peacefull and i had a good rest after my scuba trip diving.
Regards
Mario Maffini

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We found ourselves in a bit of a pickle arriving a day late for our flight !! Long story !!! But Thai Airways helped us out beautifully and we rebooked for a flight 5 days later at only $100Aus. Not bad, now just for somewhere to stay! Helpful staff at the info desk at Phuket Airport phoned Airport Resort for us after many other hotels were fully booked.
Airport Resort vehicle arrived ten minutes after our phone call. Took us to the hotel about 5 minutes drive away. English is an issue, but we managed to get ourselves booked in. By then we've had enough and booked for the other days as well.
The room is very, very basic. But for the time we spent there we did not need anything else. The only issue I had was that damn hard bed. What is with that?? But we got used to it, my husband loved it. Clean towels and linen daily. Big clean bathroom. The room had a small fridge, kettle, cofee/tea facilities, telephone, small television. Low season we paid about $33Aus a room with breakfast which was a selection from a set menu each day. Plain, good cooking. Toast, eggs, bacon, juice...the usual. Nothing here is fancy or over the top. A bit like we'll do it at home. Omelettes were nice. And when I was sick they made me toast during the day and made sure we had enough tea in our room.
The gardens are immaculate. Someone was working on it every day. The pool was great and we spend most of our time just lazing about and swimming. The pool was about four steps from our room!
We were withing walking distance of the small village and across the road from a beautiful hotel. Every morning we went for a coffee and croissant at the local coffee shop, Bread & Butter on the corner. Meals were enjoyed at Mr Kobi's restaurant at the beach. We went for long walks along the beach, hired a scooter in the village and rode around the northern end. It was amazing. We went to the Bangpae Waterfall, looked at the local villages, pineapple plantations, drived around the Sirinath National Park etc...
If they changed the mattress I might be back!

Room Tip: Towards the middle are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel advertises Free airport shuttle, but they actually CHARGE 200baht each way! When we questioned this they didn't have a clue due to their poor English. There is also NO wifi at all, instead you need to pay 100baht for 15 mins use at the lobby/reception (which is like a room).
Poor quality of hotel and we only chose it because it's proximity to airport (5 mins drive). The staff always just laid about in the lobby/reception watching tv, poor English, lots of Mozzies in the room, and only 1 bath towel in a double room! Shower was weak and only dribbled out water, one min is hot water and the next it's freezing cold- not even Luke warm that I could have made do. The pool is basically a bathtub, you cannot do anything but just sit in it.

Stay away from this hotel. There are better hotels that are close to the airport which are more professionally run.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

This place is nice and clean and ideal if you are going to airport. Free shuttle also.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joneill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We paid 1600 baht for the hotel in low season, booked through one of the agents at the airport next to the domestic exit (name Tanny). Then we found out that breakfast was not included??? 1600 was an expensive price to pay in low season....

Room Tip: If you stay make sure you get breakfast and a room in front of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
3.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,090 reviews
8.6 mi away
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
5.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Phuket
Banyan Tree Phuket
#21 of 97 in Thalang District
1,735 reviews
11.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Resort

Address: 80/15 Moo 1 Sakoo, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing