We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect day”
Review of Laguna Golf Phuket

Laguna Golf Phuket
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The newly upgraded and award-winning Laguna Golf Phuket located in scenic BangTao Bay, Asia's integrated resort, featuring fantastic golf experience and facilities designed for all golfers.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect day”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The scenery,weather and caddies were perfect, how you could not enjoy a round of golf here is unbelievable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Director of Golf at Laguna Golf Phuket, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Steve M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Laguna Phuket Golf Club. We're delighted you had such a wonderful experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Wilson
PGA Director of Golf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    60
    21
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Missing rain”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We played the remaining 9 holes of the course a couple of times during last 10 days because it is conventiantly located. Caddies and general attitude were fantastic however the course is in a critical condition sometimes there is more sand than gras and definitly needs water ...
Pitty that the management does not recognize that and offers reduced rates, for a similar rate we played Loch Mountain which is well maintained.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rust88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Director of Golf at Laguna Golf Phuket, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear rust88,

Firstly, thank you for your comments - we sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to post feedback on TripAdvisor.

I'm pleased to hear you found our Caddies and staff fantastic attitude, and agree we certainly well positioned within the magnificent Laguna Phuket resort - one of the leading fully integrated resorts in Asia.

Towards the end of March 14 we have seen severe drought conditions throughout Phuket which has limited the water available to us. In addition, with our new 9 holes at the growing-in stage, we have needed to prioritize what water we do have for that project and only key areas of the existing 9 holes (tees and greens). Our greens are in excellent condition, but I do agree with you that the fairways were not the best at the end of March 14.

You'll be please to hear we have had the first meaningful rain showers of 2014 in the past few days and therefore grass conditions will improve dramatically over the coming weeks. Having already discounted the 18 green fee to compensate for our 9 hole operations, we have offered further discounts to in-house guests in the form of 3 or 5 round packages - in which further savings can be made.

I regret we did not have the chance to meet on this occasion and I'd be happy to extend a discount to you on your next visit to Laguna Phuket Golf Club. Please email me at paulw@lagunaphuket.com in advance of your next trip if possible.

Many thanks,

Paul Wilson
Director of Golf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Fair and nice golf course. Not a difficult one but challenging course in good condition for a fair price. I played twice in the early morning because it was too hot in the afternoon. Unfortunately you don't get balls for the driving range before 07:30.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TomDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Director of Golf at Laguna Golf Phuket, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear TomDanger,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Laguna Phuket Golf Club. I'm delighted you enjoyed playing early morning, which is certainly a good time to play given the current temperatures in Thailand.

Regarding the driving range opening times. Yes you are correct the driving range is staffed from 7:30am - 6:30pm daily, however our standard practice is to provide some complimentary range balls (setup in the evening and left overnight) for golfers arriving before 7:30am in the morning. I'll look into communicating this better to our guests, as I understand some players wish to warm up before playing on the golf course.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Laguna Phuket Golf Club very soon.

All the best,

Paul Wilson
Director of Golf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Holiday style course”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very busy at Xmas time, and also first 9 holes under redevelopment. Bit expensive for what it is but in good condition.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ania8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Laguna Golf Phuket, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Ania8888,

Thank you for taking the time to review Laguna Phuket Golf Club. Feedback from our guests is very important to us indeed.

I'm pleased you found our golf course to be in good condition, we certainly work hard to provide the best playing surfaces possible throughout the year for our golfers.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Laguna Phuket very soon, from 1st Jan 2015 we should have all 18 holes open and fully re-furbished for everyone to enjoy!

Kind regards,

Paul Wilson
Director of Golf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Golf in Phuket”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a 5 star golf facility, the club house with very good restaurant, good changing rooms, caddie service and well kept golf course.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayakumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Laguna Golf Phuket, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Vijayakumar K,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Laguna Phuket Golf Club here on TripAdvisor, we truly value your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our golf facility so much and we truly value your kind words.

I'll be sure to pass on our positive comments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Laguna Phuket Golf Club soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Wilson
Asst Director of Golf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laguna Golf Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Laguna Golf Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing