We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Quarter Resort Phuket
Ranked #67 of 104 Thalang District B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It's my second time in Phuket, and i chose to be away from the busy and over-crowded patong. And i have never regret my decision to choose the quarters at surin.

I stayed in a 3 bedroom suite with a private pool. it's way too big for a couple to stay but they dont not have any 1 bedroom suite with private pool. So for couples, it's best to take their pool access. The 3 bedroom suite is suitable for families and group of friends.

It's just 10 mins walk from the hotel to the quiet and clean beach. Hotel provides shuttle service to the beach. And no matter at what time, even if u're the only one going to the beach, the hotel staff make an effort to send you there.

This hotel also provides rental of bike like most hotels in Phuket do. It's around 200bhat. But do remember to bring your license as they will ask for it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

It was our first time in Phuket and chose this hotel because it was near Surin Beach for our friend's wedding.
We chose the Cozy Deluxe and true to its photos, it was nice, big, spacious, clean and comfortable! However we had to change midway due to the air con leaking and the staff helped changed our rooms without any hassle :)
The pool outside our room was nice, but the jacuzzi wasn't (cold water and took ages to fill), so stick to swimming in the pool ~
The daily breakfast was good - had a range from western to thai, and it varied slightly day to day.
The hotel is only 10 minutes walk to Surin Beach but I wouldn't suggest you walking back as the hotel is on top of a VERY STEEP HILL, so most our money went on taxi with start off price 300THB?, its ok if there's a group of you!

oh we still hadn't received the postcards we gave the staff to help us post.....lets hope it's just lost in the post.

Anyway it was good whilst we were there, the staff were nice, room was nice, just the location was remote to touristy areas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mungbean83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The pictures look above average but when you arrive it's pretty medi-ocre for Thailand. if you're used to luxury this isn't the place for you. we stayed in the 3 bdrm suite, which was super spacious with its own pool, however it was covered and didnt get any sun at all at any time. Our bedroom had ants going through everything and they had reached the kitchen as well, this is somewhat to be expected in hot tropical countries.

The walk up to reach the hotel is very steep, so walking isn't convenient if you have to hold lots. and i had to push my daughter in a stroller uphill...my calves hated me after.

the main pool didnt have much sun either as the building pretty much blocks it and your views are of surrounding homes' yards.

the breakfast food was pretty lousy in the main dining room, but we spoke with a large bunch who had a villa and their own personal chef who said they're stay/food was amazing! so i guess it depends.

if you want to party, don't stay here it's a bit far from the main area but its quiet

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hmm.. Has mixed feelings writing this review. My 2 nights stay there wasnt exactly very bad as what other reviewers has written but it wasnt good either. Will say they have a lot of improvement to make especially to brush up on their language skills, English.
Arranged for airport transfer & was skeptical if they will show up but they did. :) No problem with their shuttle service to Surin beach & back, the open air car was there waiting for us on time as agreed. As hotel was located on top of a slope, a rather steep one, was quite a challenge walking up the slop. Would not advise if travelling with old people or young children.
Booked a 3 room villa, wasnt exactly a villa by itself, more like a 3 room apartment. Pool in villa looks more like a water tank, water was extremely cold as its fully sheltered & water looks like its in need of a change. Villa looks kept but if under close scutiny can see cleaning standard not comparable to hotel standard. Villa was never clean thru out our 2 nights stay. Villa comes with kitchen, utensils were provided but as there is no detergent available & utensils looked dirty, we didnt use it. Bed was terrible, mattress was so thin that can feel thensprings underneath. Pillows were so soft & flat. Oh yes, do bring repellent, lotsa of mosquitoes, A LOT!!!
In short, if you are looking at just a place to accomodate big group of friends, would not be stayin in villa much kind of arrangement & will be renting a car to move around in the day, then this resort is ok as cost is affordable. If you like to spend a lot of time in villa, highly advise not to consider this property at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magixmushrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The nice pictures on the quarter's hotel webpage made me chose this hotel. What a disappointment!

Despite my email request to arrange a taxi for a pick-up at the ferry pier, nobody showed up. The only scooter available for rent was broken! The cosy deluxe rooms have no privacy at all! The hotel is poorly managed and dirty (stains on the sofa, soap from previous customers still in the shower room, internet not working using the router in the room, not enough towels in the bathroom, etc, etc, etc...)

The worst is the location. Despite the nice Surin beach at walking distance, everything else need a taxi. Only a few taxis are standing by charging horrifying prices.

We will never stay again in that hotel. I felt cheated by the price in relation to such a poor hotel.

One more thing, that hotel is located on a hill. Have good shoes and a good breath to go up and down!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cedshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed at 2 bedroom loft - Cozy Grande
Verdict: TOTALLY HORRENDOUS
3 days before arrival, I sent them an email asking if rooms come with hair dryer, they only replied on the very day we arrived!
1. Upon checking in, the coffee table in the room had sticky stains which were not wiped! After room make-up the next day, stains were still there; even right up to our last day of our 4 day stay!!!
2. Since check in until check out, stains on the floor tiles were not cleaned. Sofa had some stains, so were curtains. Ash tray not cleared after make-up room; staff was probably texting on their hand phones while doing work???? How can you forget cleaning the ash trays? Basic!!!
3. Some bath towels had numerous holes the size of a 5 baht coin!
4. Aircons were not clean. So obvious, dust clearly on the exit lourver vanes.
5. My wife requested for an extra set of toothbrush- but it never arrived.
6. Only about 8 x 4-seater tables at the breakfast area. Not enough to cater to guests.
7. Only 3 staff manning the breakfast during peak hour- clearly short handed. Staff visibly stressed and trying to cope.
8. No bacon at breakfast. Breakfast runs out fast and limited replenishment.
9. Jacuzzi makes a very loud noise when turned on. And it takes likes 2 hours to filled up to thigh level! Once water is turned off, after half hour, we realized half the water had drained out somewhere, somehow. Incredible!
10. You only get just a sliver of seaview, and its about 2kms away.
11. Hardly any smiles or greetings from staff as they pass the guests. Very unlike the treatment one gets from similar premium dollar establishments. Disappointing.
12. A few cups had hard-to-remove stains at the bottom. small issue though.

I have never written any review on my other bad hotel stays, so this coming from me, speaks volumes of my dissatisfaction. We wasted US$1000 over 4 days !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chrislui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have only been here one night and we are disappointed. Rooms are not clean spots all over couch, and walls are stained with red wine spills. We were to be picked up by the hotel at the beach, they never showed up. Breakfast is left over food. I am disappointed for what we have paid for this place. I would not recommend.

Stayed: February 2013
3  Thank debra_lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
0.3 mi away
Surintra
Surintra
#19 of 36 in Choeng Thale
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#8 of 36 in Choeng Thale
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#13 of 36 in Choeng Thale
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.2 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#8 of 97 in Thalang District
1,957 reviews
3.7 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 35 in Kamala
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quarter Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quarter Resort Phuket

Address: 92/5, Moo 3 | Cherng Talay Sub-District, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range: £41 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quarter Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Quarter Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quarter Hotel Thalang
The Quarter Resort Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing