We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Himmaphan!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the entrance
Night view main pavilion Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from the entrance
Night view main pavilion
Garden
day view
Separately standing villa-bedroom
Path to villa-bedrooms
Sitting area in the garden
Entrance to the villa
Path to the main pavilion
Table tennis
Pool table
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 6
Dining area
Wedding decorations
Wedding dinner settings
Entertainment at the villa
wedding reception
sitting area near Entertainment room
Entertainment room
Inside sitting area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 (upstairs)
Bedroom 5 (upstairs)
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 8
Bedroom 7
bathroom
entrance to the Entertainment room
Main pavilion
common area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sigrid To...
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Fantastic stay at Himmaphan!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We travelled a group of 22 people,children and adults. We stayed at Himmaphan for two weeks. It is only one word to descibe our stay at Himmaphan: fantastic!!! The house is perfect, lovely pool, and the best of all: the staff. The butler Astuti and her staff did an exellent job! They made us fantastic thai food that we miss a lot, and they were at our service the whole time!
We had a wedding on a beach during our stay. The wedding planner "The Romance planners" did not do a good job, sorry to say. They sent us to another Beach, not Layan Beach that we had ordered. The beach they used for the ceremony i no longer in use, called Khota Beach. It was a building area. It was a terrible noise from about 100 workers. It was a disaster!!! And "The Romance Planners denied everything, and was not interested to pay us anything in return. But Astuti and her staff made us lovely food for our wedding dinner. So we had a nice ending of our wedding day. Feel free to contact me about the wedding planner....

Best regards
Sigrid Tomine Gabrielsen
from Norway.
e-mail: Sigrid-g@online.no

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the staff
Liked least: The recommended wedding planner:The romance planners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouzbeh Z
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay at, relax ,and enjoy the Island”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were traveling as a group of 9 and found this place based on reviews, the booking experience was superb and as we changed our plans a few times, very accommodating.

Once we got to the place, it below away all our expectations. It was beyond beautiful, very stylish, well maintained resort with a super friendly staff (cooks, butlers, maids, drivers, and security). I can't tell you enough about the people in the resort and the place it self, all I can say is that it will probably be the best place you ever stayed at (and I usually stay at 5 star resorts) and you won't regret it.

The location is by Bang Tao beach which is somewhat away from the core of the town but between the driver, taxis, and rental scooters this should be no problem.

The place has 8 rooms, 7 with king and queen beds and 1 with 2 twins, so you can comfortably fit 9 people without foldable or shared beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Door Handles
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikaMcC
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So much more than expected!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Himmaphan and I wish it would never end! We were 14 family members from South Africa and Scotland and couldn't have had a better place to stay.
The house was IDEAL! Eight double bedrooms which were staggered around the fabulous pool! The "beach" area of the pool was ideal to laze and have G&T's. The AC's were so welcome and clean sheets, towels and beach towels every day.
Our hostess Tuti was an absolute star! Her cooking and willingness to make us happy was incredible and so humbling. Sometimes you want some home cooking and she made THE best cottage pie and spaghetti bolognese ever!
Lucky and Nui were just as pleasant and always smiling ready to jump to make tea or whatever we needed.
The house was perfect and I promise we will be back and I will certainly recommend it to whomever I know.
We loved the privacy that the rooms offered to everyone and also the amenities were perfect.
We were really humbled by the people of Thailand... so friendly and not once did we feel uncomfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff and amenities
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisle...
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent private villa for extended family with no catering worries.”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our 3 tiered extended family of 15 adults, 5 children and 2 infants, from Singapore, stayed at The Himmaphan Resort from 15 to 19 March 2013. We had a wonderful marvelous time. It was really stress free, as we need not worry what to have for our meals. Astuti besides being the "Butler" is an excellent cook. Her local dishes are fantastic. With her team of helpers, we really had a great time.
The kids really enjoyed the pool, they hardly left the resort. The adults went for shopping and Island snorkeling.
Only slight inconvenience we had was when the well ran dry, understand it's due to the dry season, this was however resolved within half an hour or so when the water truck came.
Will definitely consider Himmaphan if we visit Phuket again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great service by the service staff.
Liked least: air-con in dining room could be better.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annelinws
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Himmaphan - dreamholiday :)”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at Himmaphan for 2 weeks and recommend it with all our heart. The house had a brilliant location and most of all - there was the most wonderful staff.
Butler Astuti and her colleagues made fabulous food and met us every day with a big smile. There is no doubt that it was actually them who made the difference and made our holiday to our dreamholiday.
We were a large group aged 2 to 50 years and we all had a wonderful time. Pooltable was a favorite among the youth besides the pool :)

It took us less than 5 minutes to walk to Bangtao beach and in the streets outside Himmaphan there is opportunity to massage, tailors, some shopping and eat at restaurants. Just up the street, there were also opportunities for minigolf and in connection to the minigolf you could also find a very nice restaurant which was run by som Swedish people (unfortunately, I do not remember the name of the restaurant)

Our stay at Himmaphan was fantastic and higly recommended.

Annelin, Norway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff :)
Liked least: It was performed prayer in speaker early on morning in the neighborhood
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RowanChic...
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here! - If you have the opportunity.”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The Himmaphan provided an oasis of calm (if you discount the occasional noise from our small kids - and the Himmaphan couldn't be held responsible for that) and a wonderful, relaxing time - lying by the pool, relaxing inside etc... Spotless luxury everyday! Beautiful! Endless wifi meant family who couldn't make it stayed in touch and saw most of our holiday - a great asset.

The staff (primarily Astuti – in-villa daily manager, cook, impromptu travel guide and friendly face) provided amazing, happy, helpful service, as did all the staff, and it all appeared effortless and was generally invisible. They were incredible and we extend our thanks them for all of their wonderful help and happiness, that helped make our holiday so wonderful.

We were a large family group of 13 - 4 couples, teenagers and small children. We came and went at various times, to various places (often upon the recommendation and/or advice and organisation of Astuti). The large group, different ages and general desire to not do much meant most of us were at ‘home’ during the afternoons and evenings. We took up the option of requesting lunch and dinner – all provided at cost +500Bht (for all of us). Wow! Deciding what to eat from the in house menu (extensive list of Thai and kids meals) was the most difficult task of each day (so difficult that on occasion we just asked Astuti to cook whatever she thought was best at the markets) – Incredible!

We relaxed, swam and played – often feeling guilty but trying to go with it. It was an amazing time. Thank you.

Minor point – if there was a dish on the menu of ‘local rooster’ that would help erase some of the early wake-ups (although it may also reduce the options of chicken dishes into the future).

It is a shame Phuket generally seems to have lost most of it's cultural identiy - a factor of too many visitors wanting too much (ourselves included, I guess) and too many investors happy to provide it all at any cost - Our apologies.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff and service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing