We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good way to spend time before a late night flight”

Splash Jungle Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.68*
and up
Splash Jungle Water Park Admission with Optional Transfer
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A good way to spend time before a late night flight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent the afternoon at Splash Jungle with our two children (aged 4 and 8) to while away time prior to our flight that night. The location is close to the airport which means that it is anywhere from 30-60 mins from the central Patong Beach. They were also nice enough to store our luggage. I agree with the other reviews; this is only good for half the day.

Our kids loved Splash Jungle - it catered for very young children as there is a great area dedicated to small children, including little water slides. It also catered for older kids. However there is not enough to keep adults or even teenagers entertained.

Positives - a lot of lifeguards around. While there isn't a lot to do, what is there is actually a lot of fun. The showers, changing rooms and toilets were clean.
Negatives - the place is showing signs of wear & tear - such as mould and paint fading. Food was average but you can't bring food in.

Overall, it was something different to do in Phuket and if your kids love water parks like mine do, it's a good place to take them.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hannaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    224
    141
    52
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for half a day but wear sunscreen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have taken the kids here a few times and they love it. There is not a huge amount to do, but it will keep them busy for a few hours and tire them out. The great thing about this place is that if you get there early there are no lines, which never happens at other decent water parks. There are a few drawbacks, the price is much to high for what you get; the food is very ordinary and there is minimal shade, so you can get burnt easily, make sure you slip/slop/slap (all the australians will understand that one).

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank theworldismyoyster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Splash Jungle A great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We went this last year Aug 2011 to splash Jungle what a fab day we had I rang Splash Jungle direct and got a mid week special Mon- Fri 900 baht per adult and 700 for kids price normally is 1400 baht per adult,we organised for them to pick us up from hotel which cost 300 baht each return its a fair drive as its near the airport kids loved the slides and lazy river had lunch there very nice food and very organised we took our own towels from the hotel but you can rent a towel at a cost of 100 baht.
When you go in they give you a watch to put on which has your locker no and key attached and then if you order lunch or drinks you just show your no and you pay at the end there is 3 shuttle times to leave 2.30pm 3.30pm or 4.30pm we took the 4.30pm back to our hotel kids were a bit tiredon arrivering back at the hotel and wanted to relax in the room so i ordered macdonalds to be delivered to the room how easy !!
We are going back in August and the kids are already talking about going back we also as adults enjoyed it it was a great relaxing day and well organized.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Michmyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wet and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have visited this previously and it is a lot of fun - to enter it is the same cost for if you live in Europe - get there early - quiet

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank timinphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We go here every time we are in Phuket as the kids love it, and you can stay all day. Great rides, food is pretty crap so eat before you go. Nice to have a few beers in the pool bar and listen to the cheesy dance music they pump out!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Jungle Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Splash Jungle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing