We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun fun....”

Splash Jungle Waterpark
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$45.03*
and up
Splash Jungle Water Park Admission with Optional...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were a spalsh jungle waterpark when they opened, and we spent ther entiry day there, wery fun for both kids and grown ups.

Thank livefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Livefreak,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the Splash Jungle Waterpark!

Our goal is to create a high-quality, appropriately valued venue for family entertainment for people of all ages, and we’re pleased to hear that your entire party enjoyed their time.

Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 257 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have been staying at the Centara Grand West Sands so have complimentary access to the watermark which has been brilliant. I can't comment though on whether it's good value for money obviously, but may feel slightly let down if I'd travelled a long way to come here. For a short journey this is a great morning or afternoon out (I'm not sure I could spend the entire day here). It's all spotlessly clean, well run and organised, we've been 3 times during our stay and the place has always been busy without being packed, and we've never had to wait for longer than 10 minutes for any of the slides.

Hotel guests also get complimentary lockers and the ability to charge any money spent in the park back to your room account, lunch prices are ok, not too expensive but more than the local restaurants outside the resort, although the food was very good.

Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Jirmette,

Greetings from Phuket!

First of all, Thank you for sharing your comments.

Our Water Park is effectively a great fun for children as we have many slides and activities for them. For some adults that like to have more chills, we have our 2 Big Slides.

I am also thrill to read that you took advantage of our wristband technology that allows our Splash Jungle Water Park to be cashless and the key that is attach to it for your free locker.

We strive to hold our food and entertainment at Splash Jungle Water Park to highest standard that we can offer to our valuable guests and appreciate your positive feedback!

Thank you,

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Splash Jungle is located next to Phuket international airport. You even can see starting aircrafts when you are at the waterpark which is quite amazing but I honestly dont get it how the hotel guests in the hotel around the aquapark can stand the noise of starting aircrafts every morning.

Anyway, the auqapark is nice with a lot slides and other stuff for kids, similar to the aquapark in Hua Hin but not comparable with similar parks in Europe or the UAE. You can not bring any food in the park which is bit anoying as the food prices in the park are bit high ( a tourist trap money making machine ). but the quality of the food is OK, if you eat there I recommend the restaurant closer to the entrance. The other one in the middle of the park is cheaper but less variety.

What has to be changed definitely is the status of maintanance. A lot lounge chairs ( there are anyway not enough for all guests ) are already destroyed and not for use anymore. Paint in the pools and around need to be repainted etc. etc.

As the entrance fee is very high ( 1.300 THB per person / children under 122cm or 5 years of age enjoy free entry ) this is really only a place for tourists. We are living on Phuket and would visit this place maybe 1 time in two month or less as there are so many nice beaches that you not really need an aquapark.

Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Andre,

Greetings from Sunny Phuket.

First of all, Thank you for sharing your comments.

Our Water Park is effectively a great fun for children as we have many slides and activities for them. For some adults that like to have more chills, we have our 2 Big Slides. We are discussing to have some more in a near future.

Concerning the sun chairs, some of them are effectively at the end of their lives. I would like to apologize for that and tell you that I ordered a lot of them to accommodate our future guests.

As for the F&B price, it might seem a little pricy but it is in line with any other big attraction on the Island or even any "farang" restaurant.. Example: if I order a cheese burger and a French fries, it would cost around 250 THB( approx. 5.80 euros). This is what it does cost anywhere on the island( I know as I have lived here for many years). The Thai food is a little bit higher than the small noodle shop outside that is for sure but the view is a lot better. However, all of it is more than worth it!!! A perfect day in Paradise!!

For everyone's information, this is a place where everyone including Thai Resident can enjoy as well. We have our resident rate which does help Thai to be able to afford a great day in the Wettest and wildest place on the island.

If you live here, please have a look at our rates on our website and bring your proof of residency (work permit, driving license, etc.. you will be able to enjoy our discount).

Hoping to see you soon again!!!

Warmest Regards

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We expected a lot less from reading reviews on here but we were pleasantly suprised. The place was well looked after and clean. The slide were good fun. We had a rather unhelpful member of staff once but other than that it was a good day out.

Thank LCAC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C, Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

LCAC19,

Greetings from Splash Jungle Water Park - Mai Khao Beach

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. First of all I take the opportunity to apologies for the inconvenience caused, by one of our staff. This is not in our philosophy and our staffs is fully aware that all guests should be treated equally and as a VIP.

I am glad to read that you have had a good day and we look forward to Welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vishen Mootoo
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Splash Jungle is an average water park with no stand out features and a few glaring problems. All of the big slides share the same stairs, be prepared to stand on one of the 84 steps for some time inching forward for a few seconds of fun.
Another pain, quite literally is the exposed aggregate concrete that the pathways and lounging areas are made of, it is quite hard on the feet and often sheds small sharp stones that invariably end up in the pool and so then embed in one's foot.
One redeeming feature of this place is that you can get a beer while watching the little ones queue on the stairs. As with all of these places the food and drink concession stand is expensive.

Thank Kryptonite70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C, Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Kryptonite70,

Greetings from Splash Jungle Water Park - Mai Khao Beach!

Thank you for your feedback, I take into consideration your comment, our aim is to provide good service and entertainment to all our guest. Despite the queue you encountered to get to the slides, I hope you had a good time at Splash Jungle Water Park and would definetly consider to visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vishen Mootoo
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Jungle Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Splash Jungle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing