We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple MUST in Phuket”
Review of Pesto Restaurant

Pesto Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Everything we do in the kitchen, from using subtle textures and flavours, to seeking out the freshest local produce has the same objective: to stimulate the palate and delight the senses. Our menu which is inspired by authentic Mediterranean and Thai flavours creates a fusion of tradition and innovation, uniting yesterday and tomorrow. Our aim is to transform classic Mediterranean dishes through the use of bold, Asian inflected seasonings and unexpected flavor combinations to draw the basic essence and nuanced flavours of quality ingredients to the fore and allow them to truly shine.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A simple MUST in Phuket”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We ate here three times in a week, so what does that tell you?

The owner, Chu, makes the best melted chocolate dessert I've ever had. Holy moly, it has a brownie type topping with a gooey, melted chocolate center. You have to get one! Have to!

I can't imagine you would go wrong with anything on the menu. We stuck with Thai dishes; deep friend prawns that looked like they were wrapped in shredded wheat (amazing!), curry, and cabbage with minced pork.


The food was the BEST we had in Phuket! It's fresh and plentiful.

A lot of expats go there and every time we went, one of them would lean across his table and ask, "How'd ya find this place?"

Chu needs to do a cooking class! His staff is warm and friendly and have huge smiles. Loved it!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFJane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    83
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cagnes-sur-mer
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The best and the chepeast!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

An excellent address to know! An excellent presentation, a big choice and so good meals!!! Wonderful!! Especially when you see the prices!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sando0671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great values for money”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Not the smartest venue but the food is so much better than you would imagine and great value. All of our party loved their food which was fresh and surprisingly sophisticated.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LCH857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle-Hulme - UK
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great price”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Tonight was our final night of our holiday in Phuket and we have just had a great thai meal to remember our holiday by. The food was excellent. For 6 of us we had 3 starters - checken satay, thai Beef salad and scallops, followed by fish of the day in lemon and ginger, chicken fred rice, chicken penang, chicken and cashew nuts, chicken and veg stir fry, chicken and prawn balls with very pine fried potato, followed by 4 deserts (2x chocolate dip and 2x cheesecake) and 2 ice creams, 2 coffees and a couple of soft drinks - a very tastely meal of 6 and all for 2200 Bht (inc tip). The food was delicious, service was pretty good too - I ould certainly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank leeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Gem”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Have been to Pesto's a few times and have never been disappointed, have recommended it to all my friends. Service and food is amazing as is the value for money. Very clean and relaxing. Will bd going there again when back in Phuket in December.
The food is very fresh and presented so beautifully, well done to the owner / chef excellent

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Listerphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesto Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Pesto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing