We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pesto restaurant Moo 1”
Review of Pesto Restaurant

Pesto Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Everything we do in the kitchen, from using subtle textures and flavours, to seeking out the freshest local produce has the same objective: to stimulate the palate and delight the senses. Our menu which is inspired by authentic Mediterranean and Thai flavours creates a fusion of tradition and innovation, uniting yesterday and tomorrow. Our aim is to transform classic Mediterranean dishes through the use of bold, Asian inflected seasonings and unexpected flavor combinations to draw the basic essence and nuanced flavours of quality ingredients to the fore and allow them to truly shine.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pesto restaurant Moo 1”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This really is a gem of a place. No frills but the food is divine, very well presented. The choice is Thai or Western with a twist. The service is good always with a smile. You can bring your own wine no issue. Desert is limited but the chocolate pot is really worth trying.
The restaurant does get very busy high season.
Really one worth trying.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Granitebeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    83
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chumphon Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This unassuming little restaurant serves some of the best Thai food in Phuket and at amazingly low prices. I particularly recommend the whole fish dishes and the fabulous chocolate desert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great no frills local Restaurant”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This restaurant was opened by Thai chefs that had works in four star hotel restaurants and it is reflected in the quality and taste of the food. It is inexpensive They serve both Thai and western food and do both well. The portions are not large but the prices are so low that you could order as many dishes and still leave only having paid a fraction of what it would cost you in a fancy restaurant with white tablecloths and the food would have been just as good if not better

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Utterly amazing! A definite must.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Absolutely amazing restaurant. My wife and I went here 4 times whilst on honeymoon.
Excellent staff and brilliant location. Food very very cheap great value for money.

Thai and European food served. Cheap drinks!

Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Phuket.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simple, authentic and stunning food.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What a great find ! We were recommended to visit Pesto by hotel staff and checked TripAdvisor before booking. Basically the reviews are spot on - the food and value for money are outstanding. The venue is simple and clean. The menu is quite extensive across Thai and European dishes - take advantage of Thai dishes in our view. Simply, everything had beautiful flavours, the right size portions and great prices. Our meal included the prawns wrapped in Phuket noodles, whole fried fish, green chicken curry and was finished off with the amazing hot chocolate melt dessert [souffle].... Wow !
We will be back at least a few more times before we leave. Many of the resorts could learn a thing or two from the freshness and flavours on display in such a modest setting.
Free shuttle from Laguna resorts and meal and drinks for family of 4 for AUD50..... thats value !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzFamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesto Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Thalang District, Phuket
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Pesto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing