We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida Villas Phuket the place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thalang District
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pura Vida Villas Phuket
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pura Vida Villas Phuket the place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Fantastic accommodation! Had a three bedroom villa with private pool, great bathrooms, steam, gardens, breakfast prepared by the staff in my villa! A great holiday!
New spacious 3 bedroom tropical boutique pool villas
-­‐ Zen style with cool grey cultured walls
-­‐ Guest rooms with full on suite facilities
-­‐ Unique design
-­‐ Stylish interior
-­‐ Luxury boutique living in natural surrondings
-­‐ tropical / lush landscaping
-­‐ large plots of 1200 sqm – 1400 sqm
-­‐ shady outdoor sala’s overlooking the pools
-­‐ Private idyllic tranquil authentic surroundings / new area in the mountains of Nai
Yang
-­‐ Only 5 minutes away from 2 different amazing beaches of Naithon and Nai Yang
-­‐ West coast in the north of the island of Phuket with lots of fresh seafood
restaurants
-­‐ Free private luxurious resort van airport transfers
-­‐ Private day trips and excursions are available
-­‐ English / German / Thai on site management staff with vast local knowledge
-­‐ In – Villa breakfast
-­‐ Private BBQ ‘ s
-­‐ Big 12 x 4 m swimming pools in each villa , suitable for proper swimming
-­‐ Great steam room with fresh lemon grass planted in the villa garden to use
-­‐ Safe environment / ideal for families
-­‐ Security boxes in every bedroom
-­‐ 24 hrs project security
-­‐ on -­‐ site concierge helps with any wishes of guests
-­‐ friendly service minded resort staff
-­‐ Satellite TV and free Wi-­‐Fi
-­‐ Fully equipped kitchens with micro wave , oven , dishwasher , coffee machine etc.
-­‐ Edifier I pod docking system
-­‐ Daily maid service
-­‐ Laundry service available
-­‐ Mini bar with wine list
-­‐ Food ordering available from several different restaurants
-­‐ Iron facilities
-­‐ Organic bathroom amenities
-­‐ 24 hrs emergency call
-­‐ Fun indoor / outdoor rain showers
-­‐ Huge master bedroom with Jacuzzi and outdoor shower
-­‐ Not far from the airport , airport road with loads of little local restaurants and
retails
-­‐ Very relaxing overall experience , service with the famous Thai smile
-­‐ Romantic , exclusive , personal ;
-­‐ Close to 2 world class golf courses , Blue Canyon and Mission Hills
-­‐ 10 min away from a brand new shopping center Tesco

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights late Feb, early March.

The whole experience was very professional from start to finish, from the airport pick up in the luxury van to the service at the Villa, right up to the drop off in time for the flight home.

This place has a real luxury boutique feel to it. It is run by a super efficient English speaking German national with well trained English speaking Thai staff.

The setting was stunning, really private with vast views of Green, lush vegetation yet only minutes to a stunning beach that was not over populated.

The villa itself was superbly equipped with a lot of thought going into the detail, functionality and luxurious chic feel. When you see it all lit up in the evening, sitting around the pool, you will feel like modelling your own home on one !

Having breakfast cooked for you in the villa is a great touch and it was delicious. In fact nothing was too much trouble at all. A perfect balance between privacy and attentiveness.

I would highly recommend Pura Vida to anyone seeking a special occasion,a getaway from the crowds, a splash of luxury or simply to recharge.

I honestly could not fault anything, well done to the management for creating perfect harmony, I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cliffly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pura_Vida_Villas, Manager at Pura Vida Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Much appreciated your reviews/comments. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at Pura Vida Villas for an extended weekend and it was just perfect. There are only 4 Villas in the compound and all of them offer superb luxury and privacy in a beautiful tropical setting. The Villas come with all the mod cons one needs and lots & lots of space.
The Airport pick-up with the Resort owned luxury Van was hassle free and immediately put us in a holiday mood. The welcome at the Villa was very friendly and the place is managed by a German with his Thai wife (Oliver & Jane). The couple provides a personalized service that really makes you feel special. The breakfast is made in your Villa just for you by the Hostess and no special request goes unfulfilled. The Pool is superb and an evening BBQ on the lawn or terrace is just sublime.
The beaches are just a few clicks away. We rented a Scooter, the best way to get around the Island.
Famous Patong Beach is quite a distance away but anyway its only worth for a one day visit, we preferred the natural beauty of the surroundings and the serenity that come with it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaypoh_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pura_Vida_Villas, Manager at Pura Vida Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you very much for your reviews/comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.8 mi away
The LifeCo Phuket Well-Being Detox Center
0.7 mi away
Modern Resort
Modern Resort
#65 of 132 in Thalang District
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chez Charly Bungalow
Chez Charly Bungalow
#1 of 19 in Nai Yang
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,618 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
#5 of 23 in Nai Yang
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pura Vida Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pura Vida Villas Phuket

Property: Pura Vida Villas Phuket
Address: 13/5 Moo 2 | Saku, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pura Vida Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All villas are designed for convenience, security and sheer tropical luxury. The focal point of the villa is the 12x4 m. swimming pool, complemented by a tranquil courtyard and shady sala, the pavilion. Lush landscaping frames the property to strengthen privacy and encourage visits from Phuket’s spectacular birds and butterflies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pura Vida Villas Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing