We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanpuri
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinpalms Phuket(Thalang District)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slate(Nai Yang)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Phuket(Thalang District)
US$540
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
230
45
16
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
45
16
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaman hotelthai restaurantgarden pavillionblack tilefour seasonscomplimentary teabeach servicebeautiful beachthe hotel managerpansea beachocean viewour night stayour honeymoonroom numbertennis courtsfood and beverageprivate pool
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

So in my review I accidently selected kids activities which we didn't have little ones but the pool was gorgeous which I'm sure kids would love. Anyway we had a 3 suite "bungalow" with a private pool a house keeper and a chef for a week. We were treated like rock stars! Actually better cuz we didn't get thrown out and our house help was sad to see us go as we were sad to leave them. the environment was incredible, very relaxing, very luxurious, very, very, very. Ugh, so when you get there, all you have to do is remember to breath. What a great place to do a whole lot of nothing to fill your day or find something to do and still feel relaxed. The one place to go where you don't need a vacation to recover from your vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stylnz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

It is a delight to find this marvelous beauty of this resort within an incredible tropical setting. The surin beach is superb, as well as the pools. Service is outstanding and your every need will be met by courteus and attentive staff. The rooms are tastefully decorated with generous areas in every respect.You can' t tell 25 years old resort! From the settings to the quality of service, you won' t get disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beculale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We escaped to Phuket for the weekend to recharge and decided to stay at Amanpuri for three nights in their standard Pavilion room. What a great decision! We felt like the only guests in the hotel (the staff sure treated us like we were). If you’re a couple looking for a weekend beach getaway but hate crowded hotel with screaming children like we do, then this place is for you.

Summary:
-Beautiful and spacious room (we stayed in their most standard room and it was comfortable enough for a small family).
-Awesome staff (Two managers greeted us at the lobby during our stay even though we weren’t VIP or returning guests, made us feel really special).
-Quiet and relaxing (we had the pool to ourselves for most of the afternoon). We went during low-season (rainy season) but it rained only once for half an hour.
-The main beach is actually shared with another hotel but they’re located on the other side so it’s very private.
-There are many local restaurants and shops just outside the hotel so don’t be afraid to go exploring around the neighborhood. You can ask the hotel buggy to drop you off and pick you up at the entrance. Watch out for cars though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dallas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Sadly only had one night at Amanpuri. After a slightly less than the usual perfect Aman greeting (every other Aman has seen us greeted by the GM like returning royalty!) we arrived at our Garden pavilion. Staying in the 2nd lowest category and knowing this Aman is the oldest and original, we were expecting the rooms to be tired and outdated but really they were still beautiful and well maintained, classic and elegant. Yes the rooms are dark (bad lighting seems to be an Aman trait!) but the fittings are all lovely and the room calming and comfortable. When we ventured out to discover the grounds we didn't get the usual attentive service and offers of help and especially at the beach which was a bit odd but from then on somehow things changed (staff changeover time?) and the wonderful helpful diligent Aman staff appeared! The Spa massage and experience was once of the best we have ever (yes ever!) experienced. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was beautiful. The 3 pools are each amazing as is the white and (very clean) sand on the beach (best beach in Phuket easily). regardless of its age and maybe ever so slightly less attentive staff, we absolutely still felt immediately as if we were getting the Aman experience and that is what you pay for!

Yes it's not the latest and greatest but its still the best!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank bondilocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The Aman Puri is somewhere i had been to some 15 years ago. It is certainly a classic - with a very low key Thai inspired decor. Lots of dark stone and rich woods. It still looks good, but is looking its age and rather dated. It has rather lost its lustre and didnt have the panache and attention to detail that I remember. The beach is small but has white sand - not as immaculate as it used to be. The demise of the Chedi next door is a shame as this was always a nice place to go to for some variety - that is now rather run down. The Aman Puri's main problem is that for the price there are now some very beautiful options. Still has tremendous potential but it needs some invigoration.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews