We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chillout here.. it's really cool !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kiri Villas Resort
Reviewed 22 October 2013

First time staying in a villa - did not know what to expect. love the experience though. villa is clean and nice - housekeeping comes very day at your preferred time. surrounding is safe and quiet and peaceful. Huge bathroom and bathtub. it's like being at home. breakfast is served in villa at your preferred time, but it's limited choices. Had lunch and dinner in the villa... good quality of food choice. pool is clean and the garden well maintained. loved the sunning in private. had the masseur come to the villa every day which was simply great.. watched movies and simply chilled.
come stay here if you want peace. bring your own DVD and books - there are limited choices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank renee6764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at the Kiri Villas with my fiancee as a one-night retreat from our Phuket trip in Mid-July this year and we absolutely loved this place.

I searched all over the internet for a decent villa in Phuket as I wanted to do something special apart from spending time at Patong and Phi Phi Island. I was initially eyeing another villa but we were relocated here instead. Thinking back, I should have booked this villa in the first place!

1. The villa itself was excellent. From the intricate architecture to the interior designs, everything was just perfect. The hall, kitchen, master bedroom and garden were spacious, clean and classy. The pool was a sweet addition. We were provided a cellphone in case we needed to contact the reception.

2. Breakfast was incredible. The 2 waitresses came right on time with 2 baskets of english breakfast. I was expecting the usual sausage and egg but boy, it was breakfast wholesome complete with fruits and orange juice. Of course, there were other options in the menu that we were shown the day before. Whatever it is, breakfast was definitely worth ordering.

3. Support staff were very helpful. I had initially exchanged emails with Mr PK who was the manager. I had some requests and ideas to make it a special occasion for both my fiancee and I. Mr PK managed to carry out my requests (which included roses, dinner and transport) and I have to thank him for such prompt and professional service. I couldn't have asked for a more helpful manager. Kudos also to the receptionist for taking care of our inhouse needs.

4. Be sure to dine at the romantic Lotus Restaurant nearby. It was right by the beach. Definitely a gem in this paradise island.

Definitely worth a second (or 3rd or 4th...) stay if we visit Phuket again next time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SidOCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Awesome Villas!very friendly staffs and literally didn't want to leave the place. The place is quiet a long way from Patong so you would have to spend more on travel around but it is definitely a place to stay if you want to relax and get the queen and king treatment! :).
It would be better with a wider breakfast menu but for me it was the best holiday i had have for a long time!

Room Tip: extra cash for taxi to go places!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Airport transfer were made and check in was a breeze. Brought us straight to our villa unit and handed us menu for breakfast. Halal menu is available upon request. Food was warm when served at the villa every morning and service was astounding. Truly had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Me and my wife stayed in the kiri villas from 14th to 19th April 2013. Although it was a mix up, we Had booked for layan villas, but when we reached Phuket we were transferred to kiri villas, at first we were shocked, but when we saw the property we were amazed, we stayed in the villa 6 (channel 6) it was a two bedroom villa with its own swimming pool. It was magnificent. The living room was comfortable, the fully equipped kitchenette was also very helpful., the bathroom also had an jacuzzi which was working perfectly, food was served in the villa, you can order food and they bring the food to the villa, they had also some movie DVDs in the villa, all in all paradise for someone who wants to relax relax and relax.

When you first come into he villa you are struck with the large living room and the magnificent swimming pool, the provide you with a mobile phone to keep in touch with the reception as well as to receive calls, then you will find a room service menu with very limited options, rate chart for hiring the taxi from the villa etc. location is a bit away from everything, there is a lotus supermarket nearby from where we bought some food items to stock in the refridgerator as in the evenings they take the dinner order by 7:30, 8:00 pm. Surin beach is 20 min drive away and the villa provides a complimentary pick up and drop facility to the beach.
A special thanks to the manager Miss Lynn who looked after us very very well, she even drove us to the beach herself when the regular taxi from the villa was not available, she also gave us a city tour, taking us to local market.

Some small suggestions : options for breakfast were really limited, please try to provide some more variety.

Overall an amazing experience and will go back again.

Room Tip: Chanel 6 was magnificent, I didn't check out the other villas but from outside they all seemed n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anupam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Kiri Villas has two drawbacks, one major and one minor. The major is the location, next to a road with quite a bit of traffic and away from restaurants, shops etc. The minor drawback is that there is no shallow end in the pool, which makes it unsuitable for young children. If you have a car or other means of transportation that enables you to get to the beach in less than fifteen minutes, neither of these are really weigthy arguments against staying at Kiri Villas. If you do not, you should probably look elsewhere for accommodation.

The huge villas are brand new and extremely tastefully designed and decorated. Our villa featured a large, private pool, beautifully lit at night. There is complete privacy. Meals are served by three or four cheerful staff members driving a colf cart over to the villa, perfectly setting the table for you in no time and asking you when to come by and pick up the dirty dishes. We even got served breakfast at 5.30 in the morning on the day of our departure!

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at Kiri Villas, and would recommend it to anyone with a car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KariDag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allamanda12, Owner at The Kiri Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for the review of The Kiri Villas Resort, the large villas with private pools are owned by individual owners and some villas are situated on the road however others are tucked away within the resort. There are also smaller villas built by the canal. The road outside is a country road with very light traffic where water buffalo cross the road at leisure. The location is ideal for those who want a tranquil holiday without the shops and restaurants on your doorstep and the noise that accompanies. Beautiful lesser known Layan Beach is within easy reach by car past a rubber tree plantation as is the Laguna Complex and Bangtao Beach. A hire car or motor scooter is recommended for independent sightseeing. Reply by Owner of Kiri Villa 5 situated within the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.8 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
835 reviews
7.3 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#26 of 337 in Patong
510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seastone Pool Villas
Seastone Pool Villas
#16 of 108 in Thalang District
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Ananta Thai Pool Villas Resort Phuket
8.4 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kiri Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kiri Villas Resort

Address: 232/1 Moo 6, BaanDon-BaanYai Rd, T.Srisoonthorn, A.Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range: £35 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Kiri Villas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kiri Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kiri Villas Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing