We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent sport option in Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Thanyapura Sports Hotel
Ranked #28 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Pforzheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent sport option in Phuket”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Thanyapura Sport Resort is an excellent sport hotel including several sport facilities located close to Thalang, Phuket.
Beautiful rooms, great food in the DiVine Restaurant as well as high qualitiy sport facilities makes Thanyapura seems to be a paradise.
It is not recommended to people focusing on shopping an partying. It is only recommended for sportsmen/-women as well as people who'd like relexation.

Room Tip: Get a room upstars in the sports hotel where you will have an great overview of Thanyapura.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian_hirschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    66
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
74
48
59
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Unfortunately my partner and I only stayed the 1 night but were treated to an experience with great customer service, clean and spacious rooms and late hotel transfer.

We booked the Thanyapura Retreat quite late and needed a place close to the airport for 1 overnight stay. We organized a hotel transfer for 8:30pm but our flight was delayed till 10:40pm. Despite this the hotel transfer was still waiting for us with a smile and took us to the retreat.

Once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the decore and the Retreat grounds. It felt overwhelmingly relaxing and instantly removed the stress of 14 hours in transit.

The room was very clean and air con was on prior to our arrival which was great. We slepy very well!

Once we woke up we had buffet breakfast which had a good combination of western and some asian foods. The service in the meanwhile was excellent with plenty of staff who spoke good English.

I am looking forward in returning and booking a longer stay at Thanyapura.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeaduhZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This isn't your average Thailand holiday resort - its the place you stay to unwind, relax, workout and enjoy the little community that is Thanyapura. The rooms are beautiful, ultra modern and exceptionally clean, staff are extremely friendly and the food in the restaurant is of a very high standard. Recommend the Tom Yum soup...i had it everyday along with one of their super healthy smoothies.
The classes were great and the instructors exceptional...yoga was great and i had a pilates 1 on 1 which i highly recommend if you're new to this type of fitness. Zumba was a lot of fun and a couple of run's around the track proved to be a very sweaty session but the perfect way to practice technique. All swimming pools are brilliant, tennis courts, gyms etc all of a massively high standard. Very very impressive facilites!!
Recommended for all travellers/groups who are looking to train, wind down or just clear the head and relax in a beautiful part of the world. Perfect for solo's...so many people there just doing their own thing so you never feel like a loner.
I felt amazing after the 3 nights i stayed...i will definitely stay a minimum of 5 nights next time. Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Stick with a Legends (1 Bedroom) or Energy Room (studio).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Facilities are without question awesome due to the hotel / sports centre integration, but the location is also very handy and the hotel is exceptionally peaceful and relaxing. When previously in Phuket, I had always visited the centre, so staying here makes sense as it is always a regular destination. After a few days at the centre, you can't help but feel a new person.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Its been 2 weeks since I returned home from Thanyapura, and I can't help but sit here and think back to the 10 days I spent.

Facilities-wise - I won't repeat what other reviewers have said - other than that these were the best facilities I've seen in a single site anywhere in the world. And I've seen a few places n the UK, Spain, France etc.

But what makes Thanyapura special is not the facilities - it is the company you keep. I woke up each morning to have breakfast sat next to a former Triathlon champion, walked past the pool where the Singapore National swim team was training, and played tennis with a world top 50 training on the court next to mine preparing for the Australian open. If you are into your sports, and inspired by those who've reached the top of their fields, you cannot beat Thanyapura.

I spent 10 magical days pushing my mind and body to its limits. I've come back re-energised, inspired, calmer and mentally tougher than when I left. And thats on top of improving my tennis. In terms of statistics, I lost 6kg of weight in 10 days, and did it without restricting my diet, or doing any long (and boring) sessions in the gym.

Thank you Thanyapura! the staff at the sports hotel are wonderful, as was Miguel on the tennis court, and K and the boys who taught the boot camp and kickboxing classes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Quiet & clean. Good size, modern room situated within green landscape. Good variety of breakfast next to sport centre. Helpful, friendly service at the reception. As a solo traveller I found the hotel a little far from the action but some guest may appreciate its quiet location.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nürnberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Service is good: excellent advices for different services! Especially on the reception.Thank you Kim!Improvement is possible for the transport: e.g. establish transport to beaches at fix hours (eg 10AM, 11AM...). As well as eg. short introduction of all facilities might be helpfull due to the huge sport area. Super swimmingpool, sauna area!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foka71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
1.5 mi away
Wanaburi Hotel
Wanaburi Hotel
#64 of 95 in Thalang District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Windee House
Windee House
#62 of 95 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dream Phuket Hotel & Spa
Dream Phuket Hotel & Spa
#20 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#6 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Golddigger's Resort
The Golddigger's Resort
#15 of 20 in Sakhu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanyapura Sports Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanyapura Sports Hotel

Property: Thanyapura Sports Hotel
Address: 120 Moo 7, Thepkasattri Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thanyapura Sports Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Thanyapura Sports Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing