We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£55
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DohaRic
Farnham, United Kingdom

Great location and servicen

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2011
Overall we rated our stay at the Andaman very highly. The hotel sits on it's own private beach and provides a relaxing location best suited to couples. If you are looking for anything other than lazing on the beach or round the pool then go elsewhere. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurants give plenty of variety and the Thai food is particularly good. You will pay a premium for being isolated and the hotel know there is no real competition but actually just a fifteen minute walk down the road is Naithon beach with good value beach restaurants that provide a bit of variety. The staff were all vey friendly and courteous. The hotel will arrange taxis and for this you'll pay extra but it just takes away the hassle of doing it yourselves.
The beach was clean and the hotel provides towels. The free fruit in the afternoon was a nice touch and happy hour keeps your bar tab down.
There was a huge storm during our stay and the following day we had no power all day and parts of the hotel such as the gym was flooded
out. Despite this the staff remained good humoured and worked tirelessly to get things back in shape. The electricity came on early evening and the management gave us free dinner and drinks which we felt was a nice touch.
Well recommended.
Date of stay: August 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£91
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • StayForLong
    £74
  • Vio.com
    £92
2.3 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£134
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £122
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £134
3.1 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£30
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £41
  • Agoda.com
    £26
  • Priceline
    £28
3.1 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
JW Marriott
£139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    £138
  • Hotels.com
    £138
8.3 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£67
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
    £85
4.0 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£141
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £139
4.8 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£99
  • Pullman
    £99
  • StayForLong
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £99
1.1 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£55
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £81
4.3 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £25
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Priceline
    £23
4.3 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thalang District
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
479
291
107
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
291
107
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach nai thon beach sea view happy hour outdoor shower beach bar rain shower main pool thailand honeymoon massage loungers taxis coconut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This place is way above amazing. All rooms face the sea and have great sunset views.The beach seems private since there are no other hotels on this beach. All of the usual sports things are available free such as kayaks, snorkelling ,etc. We had a beachfront villa with a private pool. If we had known how amazing this hotel was we would have stayed a week. We had moved up to this location in order to be close to the airport as we were leaving the next day. We will return to this hotel for a much longer stay. It is about a 20 min walk to the nearest small town which has lots of restauants and bars. The staff were superb and all spoke perfect english. The evening meal was beautifully presented and very tastefull. Breakfast was unbelievable. Each cup of coffee was made to order. The breakfast choices were beyond imagination. I asked for a shrimp omelete which entailed frying the very large shrimp in butter then folding theminto my dish. Fabulous. The sun beds all have a screen over them and are very private. All in all if you want the Thai beach experience this is the place for you.

Room tip: All rooms face the sea and have great sumnset views
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Great beach, lovely pool, really nice rooms, food great, massages on the beach are fantastic, very quiet very relaxing. the only thing that stops it getting 5* is that the service could do wth polishing. the standard of english isn't quite high enough (one wouldn't expect it in small hotels and in the villages but one would at a higher end hotel)and they suffer from the Thai trait of telling you what you want to hear not neccesarily the truth!

Date of stay: April 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank freeball
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed here three nights. Wonderful rooms and location, superb beach. Far from anywhere (which goes usually together with the fact of being a wonderful location). Disappointing service: bar waiters could not even fulfil an order of two identical cocktails, one without ice (they brought both with ice); the whirlpool was not working and had to wait forever before the attendant cane to fix it daily. Front desk messed up with our reservation and took lots of efforts to settle.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stekl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2011

There are very few hotels with a beach this beautiful, and fewer still where you can eat well. The hotel has added a beachside pizzeria since I was last there and spruced up the pool.

Where else can you stay for four days and never feel the need to leave the hotel?

Glenn Hansen, Tokyo

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2011

After staying a few nights in the South of Phuket at the Katathani Phuket Beach Resort we thought nothing can beat that BUT the Andaman White Beach Resort showed us something else: amazing and beautiful hotel at a private white sand beach! Small villas in a coconut palm tree forest far away from loud party and package tourism. We found ourselves in a soothing residence. The pizzeria at the beach offers more tasty pizza than you get in Italy (the hotel has an Italian manager...). The restaurants at the hotel offer tasty fresh seafood and local thai specialities. The breakfast buffet is American and Chinese, pancakes are made freshly and in the afternoon tropical fruits and fruitjuices are served complimentary. For activities such as snorkeling and canoe, equipment is provided. The staff are helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back or recommend the hotel, as it was one of the most wonderful holiday I have ever had.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorenaA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews