We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaman White Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Beautiful honeymoon location. Great rooms, restaurant and breakfast. The best thing is the private beach which is gorgeous. It's close to the airport and nearby Nai Thon where you can go for supplies (we kayaked there). The staff were lovely except for one time when they had a party on the beach to welcome new guests. The barman told us to go down and that all guests were welcome but when we arrived we found we weren't on the guest list (not sure why as most other guests were and we were in one of the more expensive rooms). They made a show of adding us to the list but it was such a fuss that we were embarrassed and didn't stay.
The staff surchage added to everything you bought also felt like a bit of a rip off, especially as I overheard one of the barman telling somebody how much he earned in a month and it was far less than the price of one night's accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

We recently had 14 days at this beautiful resort. We had a Sea View Deluxe Room (No 226) and it was great as we looked directly down onto the beach and could see the waves hitting the shore. We also slept with our doors open so that we could hear the waves rolling in. The sunsets each evening from our balcony were a joy to behold so I would recommend the type of room we had as I think that those on lower levels would have their views blocked by the trees.
The rooms on this level are quite spacious as are the bathrooms but we were a little mystified as to how anyone could get in and out of the bath as it was extremely steep.
The food in each of the restaurants was very good which was just as well for us as we ate in every night, not something that we would normally do but the resort is a little isolated, a fact that we liked, and we didn't see the need to get a cab and eat out. The hotel will arrange transport to all areas of Phuket if you wish and although it may be a little more expensive than getting a cab from the street you can be assured of the quality of the car and also that the driver understands exactly where you are going.
Breakfasts were quite varied and a special touch was the delightful waitress who each morning made and decorated our capuccinos.
The restaurant right on the beach, where we had several dinners, is great as you literally sit with your feet in the sand and we felt, that unlike some other reviewers, that the food was good value for money in each of the restaurants and there was a wide choice from BBQ, Italian, Thai and international. All wines were priced at 1500 Baht per bottle and whilst some were acceptable several of the white wines didn't quite measure up.
The staff overall were efficient and obliging although the staff at reception had some trouble with English.
I would also recommend that you take your own shampoo, conditioner and CD's as what was provided was poor. I have addressed all my little complaints with management and have been assured that all these issues will be addressed.
All in all if you want a relaxing time on a beautiful beach at a resort which also has a great pool, beautiful sunsets, obliging staff and good food we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 226 and others close by would be good, good views, quiet and with a spacious balcony to sit and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is a recent find for us in Phuket, a place we visit often for long weekend getaways from Hong Kong. We adore Phuket, and have several favourites to recommend at some point. The Andaman White Beach Resort though is unique for Phuket as it is small and intimate, is far removed from the major and heavily touristed properties on the island, and it has a spectacular long white and wide white sand beach which is not easily accessible to anyone other than hotel guests as it is protected by steep an inaccessible peninsula/cliffs at both sides of the beach. This is an important point of difference for Phuket, where beaches are all public (I believe), so they are most often inundated with locals selling junk. So the beach was virtually empty, and what a beach it is. Spectacular white sand, clear turquoise water, amazing snorkelling. As for the hotel, we stayed in a two level suite with private pool at the very end of the beach and hotel. It was perfectly appointed, fresh fruit bowels delivered each day, all amenities that you would expect from a five star hotel. The food was excellent. The buffet breakfast excellent. The beach bar/Italian restaurant superb. The Thai fine dining as good as any I have experienced over the years in Thailand. Finally, and this was one of the selling points for us as we were on a three day weekend getaway, the hotel is only about 10 minutes from Phuket's airport. Phuket is a very large island, and some of the hotels we have stayed at over the years can be an hour from the hotel. The only negative I can say about this hotel is that our private pool was on the old side. I think it was made of fiberglass, and it really was not that appealing. Be that as it may, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and we will be back.

Room Tip: Our first choice was the oceanfront room with a jacuuzi spa, but it was sold out. I will try for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

If your aim is to be in a quiet, isolated and clean stretch of beach, and have a relaxing time this is the place to be. It's a great place to be away from the crowd and hustle and bustle of city. I liked that you can sleep with doors wide open and listen to the sound of waves lull you to sleep. The cons to that is that to get to the main towns - like Phuket old town, Patong, Karon, you'll need to have the hotel book you a cab, and they charge you twice more than the metered cabs outside. Since you're also stuck at this resort, with the nearest cafe ~ 15-20 minutes walk away, they over-charge on food, drinks and massage, you easily pay 2-5X more on all that. Eg. a one hour decent massage in a spa in Karon would cost 300THB per hour, they charge you 1600 THB per hour here. I guess that is the price you pay to be on a quiet, secluded and clean stretch of beach. If the service of this place were better, I would have rated it better value for money, but the service was below expectation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livrpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We enjoyed our time there but the weather was not so good, we stayed 4 nights in Phuket and 4 of them was rainy, it was not easy to swim at the private pool we had at the villa because the water was not heated, we loved the people there really they are very friendly and always smiling and very helpful, the worst is that it is not in a walking area and we should have 30 mins taxi driving to get to anywhere but that was not a bad thing for us as we wanted to relax

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We booked a beachfront pool villa to celebrate our wddg anniversary. We wanted a quiet n relaxing getaway n indeed this is d right place. Nice private beach, but throughout our stay d red flag sign was up (no beach time). The lap pool is a plus esp if u want to have a dip without d noise n in private. Sunset was beautiful. We could watch d sunset from our sundeck or by d beach. Service was good fr reception to housekeeping. This villa comes with complimentary mini bar which is nice but with limited drinks selection. There's 4 cans of local beer n 4 cans of fizzy drinks (coke light n sprite) n 2 med bag of Lays original chips.
If u don't drink or eat these then there is no point being complimentary.

There's a long blue canvas blocking the view of d beach... it's good for privacy (others can't see u in ur villa) but u can't see d full view of d beach. We cld only see d waves n d sea. The reason we booked this villa because we like d unblocked view of d beach, d lap pool n d hammock. But there is no hammock what so ever! And there is a different between a sea view n beach front view. I saw an old looking hammock on d ground at d next door villa. The photos are deceiving n we don't appreciate that.

The layout of the room r a-bit weird. The front door r almost adjacent to d toilet door n d toilet door to d toilet mirror. It can't be lock so be carefull when u r in d toilet area n sum1 knocks on ur door.
The open air shower r not opened at all, d top is covered by a thick white plastic sheet. It would be nicer if the water pressure for d shower is increased. It would b nicer if they have cotton buds. The tap water feels weird too, it feels slightly soapy without d foam.
Bedroom r cozy, smaller than expected, d bed n pillows r comfortable. We have sound sleep thru out n to ma surprise there r no mosquito problem mayb occasional 1 or 2.

Foods r average normal Thai n western food, d grilled lobster r fantastic. Breakfast spread was disappointing with limited choices. Andaman white beach resort should serve n provide good quality food since it is located away from other eateries n town. Did we enjoy our stay here? Yes. Will we be coming back? No.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had a Sea View Deluxe Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi not worth the nam, more lika a tiled sink with some water flow.
The place is else very nice and the beach perfect.
It is VERY isolated from everything else. And that means they charge very much for food, drink and taxi. Everything close to tourists is very expensive in Phuket compared with rest of Thailand. Taxi Back and forth to Phuket town = 1500 bath. Single trip 1000 bath. Lunch with drink easily 600 bath. Compare this with lunch with drink at a normal Thai place (not tourist) for 80 bath.
Recommend to rent a care.

Room Tip: A/C noise OK. Villas closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulfahag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.9 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#5 of 36 in Choeng Thale
765 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
3.5 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
3.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman White Beach Resort

Address: 28/8 Moo 4, Sakoo, Thalang | Phuket, Thailand, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#24 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#32 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: £61 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaman White Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman White Beach Hotel Thalang
Andaman White Beach Thalang
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing