We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite place in Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaman White Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Just got back from my 15th visit to the Andaman. The view from the rooms is the best, and luckily the food at the restaurants is great. If you want a peaceful stay and are not fussed about being a bit out of the way - this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    243
    83
    43
    28
See reviews for
92
548
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

This resort is one of the best on Phuket. If you are looking for a beautiful beach and privacy this is the place. The staff are very good and quite attentive. The resort is well located close to the airport and the more active Nai Thon Beach...a bit of a Russian Ghetto, but still a lively place with good seafood restaurants and plenty of massage places to choose from.

Over all I am very pleased with my say here. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Spa is over priced. A 1 hour massage is priced at 1600 baht on the resort. A 10 to 15 minute walk do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DresdenDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Just back from a few days at this lovely hotel. We were looking for relaxation and this place really fit the bill. Its isolation won’t suit everyone but we loved the private beach which was mostly deserted and the surrounding steep hills with thick vegetation. Our rooms were nice with a great view overlooking the bay. There were more than enough shaded loungers on the beach and the sand was spotless. The occasional long-tailed boat went by but other than that, the only sounds we heard were the waves crashing on the beach. At 5 pm, we dragged ourselves up to the restaurant for a plate of free fruit before getting ready for happy hour drinks at the beach bar and a stunning sunset over the sea followed by the most delicious Thai food in the restaurant. We found the staff helpful and friendly and they make an effort to create a lovely atmosphere in the hotel; it’s beautifully lit at night. Bliss!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geckotale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We spent 3 nights here and wished it had been longer. Close to the airport, private beach, attentive staff, great meals and accommodation!!! Plenty of stairs though so not suitable for those with limited mobility.

Room Tip: We took the seaview jacuzzi room option and were very pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueM301112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

This 4 star hotel is a great experience in Phuket. Good value for money, the accommodations are very good. The best about the hotel is the private beach it one.
3 restaurants with very good menu offer also a good variety during your stay.
Quiet and clean.
If you can't afford Trisara or AmanPuri, I would recommend you this hotel. Clearly not the same standards, but compare to the price it's worth it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mowbray_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a 11 day stay at the Adaman White Beach. Ok the skinny; rooms really vary in size, view and newness. The more you pay the better chance of being moved if you are not happy with first room assignment. With that said our first room was excellent on every level. However a sewage leak smell and broken safe prompted a room change. We were promptly "upgraded" to an Ocean front pool bungalow. This room was smaller, older, stains on furniture, TV barely worked, outdoor shower did not work nor did it's door open easily. Toilet backed up twice, room smelled of mildew, key did not work on beach side door. No storage.
Our daughters room had very few issues.
Upside- the beach property and view in front was excellent. Lots of private outdoor space, pool, porch, sundeck, hammock, table chairs, chaise lounges etc. Pool was fun we were on the beach from sunup to sundown! We were ok with the rest of the problems as this beach access rocked. Restaurants on site are excellent, yes you can eat much cheaper on the outside, but I am a picky eater and liked the food at the resort. Staff is very helpful.
Complimentary Breakfast buffet and 5 pm exotic fruit was really nice. Everything at beach is included towels cabanas boogie boards snorkel equipment (bring your own)
The private beach is the real deal. This is a couples resort for sure, this resort is not for children. Take a long tail boat out to the little island, they will pick you up at beach, you swim out.
Pay for a good room and make sure it is the one you want. Mostly Europeans stay here not so many Americans which made it interesting and fun for us Americans. Front desk will arrange anything you need. Yes it is much cheaper if you arrange yourself.
I would stay here again but not for 11 days room was a little small for that length of time.
Safe travels

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Up69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Just got back from here after 6 nights and felt compelled to review this Hotel

This is a nice Hotel! If you want quietness, seclusion, an amazing beach and lounging around just enjoying the sunshine, service and quality of presentation then this is it.

The beach is amazing and private, service was superb and the presentation of the resort as a whole was outstanding.

I am not going to go on, it is what it is, a quite, beautiful, beach hotel far from the maddening crowds and what we would call 'down sides' of Phuket. The overall atmosphere and experience as a whole was just so fantastic! Rooms were great, service brilliant and with a smile, facilities brilliant..can't say enough really.

One bonus is that it is actually 10-15 mins from the airport but doesn't feel like it in the slightest.

We came her with a young baby and we would come back in the blink of an eye.

If you are looking for a Hotel for Honeymoon or a quite couples time though...this is the place with out a doubt!!

Obviously a really enjoyable experience with absolutely no downsides, (was even good value for money!) would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.9 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phuket Naithon Resort
Phuket Naithon Resort
#77 of 95 in Thalang District
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
3.5 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman White Beach Resort

Property: Andaman White Beach Resort
Address: 28/8 Moo 4 | Amphur Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#24 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#28 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaman White Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman White Beach Hotel Thalang
Andaman White Beach Thalang
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing