We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for quiet holidays ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman White Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The perfect place for quiet holidays ...”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

If you want to relax, having a private white sand beach available, and an in house quality spa, this is a unique place to go in Thailand ...
Breakfast are wonderful, fresh and rich with exotic fruits on the open terrace with sea view ...
Cocktails/drinks and general service on the beach is high quality ...
Restaurant cooking is incredible and so tasteful ......

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    247
    83
    43
    29
See reviews for
92
554
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The reviews are somewhat mixed-I don't understand how-this place is amazing!!!

The food was all good! The "perks" from complementary mini bar, Wednesday's owner Happy Hour, fruit happy hour, and a lovely free breakfast with many options.

The beach is gorgeous and we felt like we almost had the place to ourselves; the resort makes you feel like you're almost there on your own. There's snorkel gear, kayaks, boogie boards all courtesy of the resort.

Get a bungalow with a pool if you can afford it-the beach is hot and it's so refreshing to have your own pool to dip in.

Yes, it is secluded! This is not Patong beach-this is your own amazing secluded beach! We didn't leave for 5 days and it felt like we were leaving way too soon! Again- you won't regret this's trip if you are looking for a great resort, with kind and amazing service, and some amazing down time with friends or a loved one!!!

Room Tip: Bungalow with a pool!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan_Whistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The very very short review: A great hotel to be in Phuket and yet, be away from it all. Beautiful setting, literally in front of the beach, and very quiet setting. Perfect for honeymooners and couples.

A few more words: The hotel is in Thalang, which makes it a brief trip to the airport but away from the noise in Phuket Town and Pattong. If you want to go to a restaurant outside the hotel, chances are you have to take a cab. That said, the hotel has a great restaurant and bar, making it possible for you to stay here the whole time.
The staff is very attentive and will respond to your needs in no time. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and private.

Wake up, walk a few steps, and you are on their private beach. Kayaks are free to use, and their complimentary breakfast is amazing.

We are truly happy with this hotel for our honeymoon spot. It was quiet, clean, attentive and beautiful.

One small note: Insects. Mind you, Phuket is a tropical island, so you have to accept the insects. But there was a little hive of bees in front of our room. That can be very problematic for someone with allergies.

Another small but awesome note: On Xmas, the staff went room by room and brought a small gift. That was very sweet of them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JvidalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just stayed 5 days at this wonderful resort. The resort fronted a private beach that is accessible only by guests staying in there. The resort boasted of rooms all facing the Andaman sea and the sound of the pounding waves can really relax a person's mind, thats when you wish the holiday never ends. Staff at the resort were friendly and helpful. No efforts were spared to make one feel at the top of the world. Daily complimentary local fruits were served by the seaside. There's also free wifi around the resort though signal gets abit weak as you move further away from the main reception.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilySaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Andaman Beach resort is truly the place you want to find yourself at when you want to escape from everything else. The place is breathtaking with its beautiful private beach and its secluded accommodation. Ii is very private hence the perfect setting for honeymooners or a romantic get away. If you want to relax unwind and stay low key, this is the perfect place.
We enjoyed dining with our bare feet touching the sand at the beach restaurant and appreciated the food and service which were good quality.
The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. OK, now, the only tiny points of disappointment: There was absolutely no pressure in the shower and the water would turn brutally hot to freezing cold in half a second with no way to get it to stabilize. We advised the front desk and it took them more that a day to address the issue, send a repairman who did not fix the issue. It was our last day and we did not make a big deal out of it. Also, instead of a regular King size bed, they had pushed 2 single beds together, which was not ideal. Again small details which in no way spoiled our wonderful stay but something other travelers should be wary of.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank val1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had the plesure of staying 8 nights' at this hotel in October 2013, as the relaxing start to our Thailand honeymoon. Andaman White Beach Resort is a hidden gem and the ideal retreat to relax and unwind.
We booked a Pool villa with direct access to the beach, the room was a good size with a large bathroom, nice decor and very comfortable bed. The private terrace by the pool offers shade and is the perfect spot to watch the sunset with a beer from the complimentry mini bar.
Onsite restaurants are very good, yes they are a little pricer then offsite choices, though worth every penny as the food is excellent.
The GM host a welcome night on the beach with free cocktails as the sun sets and the crabs come out to play - it is a good chance to meet some other guests as this is a very quiet hotel.
For those staying more than a few days we would recommend a trip to the nearby Nai Thon where you'll find lots of beach-side restaurants, bars, market stalls and a supermarket - a taxi is 100 bhat each way though can be walked in daylight hours.
Overall, a fantastic place for adults to stay and get away from it all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NFGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I spent a couple of free days last week, and was as happy as ever. This is the place to stay in, order room service in the plunge pool and relax. If you feel the need to be around others, the restaurants are great. BBQ at the Pool Restaurant in the evening is particularly nice...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.9 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
708 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
2.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
5.2 mi away
Surin Beach Resort
Surin Beach Resort
#14 of 34 in Choeng Thale
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman White Beach Resort

Property: Andaman White Beach Resort
Address: 28/8 Moo 4 | Amphur Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#24 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#30 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaman White Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andaman White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman White Beach Hotel Thalang
Andaman White Beach Thalang
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing