We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaman White Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great short break”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed her for 4 nights in July 2013. We had never been to Thailand before, but as we were stopping in Singapore for 3 weeks, decided to take a short break in the middle.

We were very pleased with Andaman White Beach Resort. The room was beautiful, with a huge amount of space and its own spa pool. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and shower rooms were clean with lovely fluffy towels. Tea/coffee making facilities were available, but sadly, no WiFi. We could only get connected if we went to the main reception area.

The breakfast was very good, with a reasonable selection. We enjoyed the pool area with its bar, but the beach was incredible. The resort has its own private tropical beach and the hotel provides its own lifeguard. The manager laid on a cocktail reception for guests on one of the nights.

Staff were pleasant and very helpful, and helped us to hire a car at a good rate. This was a good move as the resort is about 1.5 miles from the nearest village.

I have given 4 stars because of the remoteness - but if you just want to stay at the hotel for a beach/pool holiday without sightseeing, this resort is a gem.

Room Tip: Hire a car and have a look at Phuket island. For a few extra Baht, we were able to drop ours off at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Llandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    243
    83
    42
    28
See reviews for
92
547
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived at this hotel with confirmation of a beach villa in hand. We had spoken with staff to ensure that we got what we wanted since we were taking our daughter on a special trip. We were greeted with the news that because they had a glitch in the system, our room was not available despite the confirmation. I told them that they could either refund our money on the spot or make sure the room was available, since that is what our expectation was based on conversations and confirmation. The manager at the desk then said " Well, I thought you might do me a favor and take other rooms since we overbooked'. The last time I thought about what a favor meant, it generally involved some tit for tat, quid pro quo, not take it or leave it.

We moved on and eventually got into our room where dead roaches awaited us on the floor and left over soap was awaiting us in the shower and bath areas. Very nice, indeed.

We booked a taxi for one night and being assured that it would only take a few minutes - imagine our reaction when we were still waiting a half hour later and were missing sunset. They would not call a local taxi, but insisted we take theirs, even though the taxi was not available. The manager gave us quite the hard time and argued throughout our conversation. Horrible customer service.

All in all, the place is dated and really needs an overhaul to its staff. Too many good places to go to be berated and having the feeling you are being had. Just awful...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travellerroct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After some very long and exhausting weeks we came here to take a short brake and relax for a while. The warm and friendly check in was already promissing to what we were ahead of. Luckily we booked a villa with pool right next to the beach so we had all you can ever ask for just in our room. The pool is not the biggest but it is more than enough to cool down if you are too lazy to walk 30meters to the ocean ;) Thanks to fast room service and a free minibar you don´t need to leave your private paradise at all exept for the nice and fresh breakfast they serve in one of their three restaurants. If you feel like going out, they offer a nice fresh BBQ right by the beach as well as italian delights accompanied by a descent selection of wines from all over the world.
The fact that there is a private beach, well trained staff, great food and obviously a manager who is taking care of the business very well, will make us come here defenetly again!
This is the best place I have seen on Phuket Island!!!

Room Tip: Take a villa with pool on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of leaving my footprints in the sand at the Andaman White Beach Resort and it was the most relaxing, romantic twelve nights of my life. From the second I arrived, the incredible staff went above and beyond to ensure that my trip was one to remember. The private beach was the highlight of my trip, many days spent by the pool listening to the sound of the waves sipping cocktails was also absolute bliss. My experiences at the spa were spectacular, the caviar facial and four hands massage a must for anyone who loves to be pampered. The BBQ under the stars each night was perfect, each dish such as lobster, prawns and lamb chops cooked to absolute perfection. Our sea view room was just gorgeous, waking up each morning to the sound of waves was truly the best. You must come to Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, you won't regret it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelique_Alexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We just wrapped up three nights at this resort and I can't say enough good things about it! We had last minute changes to our travel plans and decided to take off to Phuket to relax for a few days before heading home. We saw this resort online, but given our last minute change of plans, we flew to Phuket with no reservation and called Andaman from the airport. The staff was incredibly helpful from the start!

The setting can't be beat as the resort has it's own private stretch of beach hemmed in by rocky cliffs on each side. They have plenty of covered beach chairs for all the guests, so there was never a scramble in the morning to stake out a chair. They have free kayaks, boogie boards and snorkeling gear as well.

Because we arrived with no reservations, we did have to move rooms each night, but we were able to get the best available room each night including a pool villa and a deluxe seaview room. All the rooms were spacious with great views of the ocean and have cd/iPod players and refridgerators. We were very happy with every room and didn't mind moving around because the staff was so helpful during each move. In one room, we had a problem with some of the outlets not working, but within five minutes of my call, someone from maintenance was there to try to fix the problem. When it could not be resolved quickly, they sent someone immediately with a power strip that we could use with the working outlets so we had plenty of plugs for our charging needs.

We arrived on a Wednesday which is the night that they do a resort reception on the beach with free cocktails and appetizers. It was a great way to meet some of the other guests. Several of the staff members joined in the socializing as well. The food in all the restaurants was very good. They have a Thai restaurant as an option in the evening as well as a seafood bbq restaurant. Both were excellent. Breakfast was included and provided a variety of options from fruit to eggs to Thai curry. And, the salads at the beachside restaurant that we had for lunch each day were great.

The staff here was really outstanding! I was surprised to see a couple of reviews that said they did not have a good experience with the staff. We found everyone we came in contact with to be extremely friendly and accommodating. They were always smiling and asking if we needed anything. And, the manager, Khun Bom, was exceptionally helpful. Given that we showed up practically unannounced, it was a really pleasant surprise to find the manager going above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of.

I don't take the time to write reviews very often, but the Andaman White Beach definitely warranted the effort. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet place away from the typical Phuket crowds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GatorTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We didn't arrive till 2am due to a flight delay, however they happily greater us and even had provided some complimentary sandwich and chips in the room, woke up this morning to everything they said it would be, looking forward to the rest do the week and I will post a full review.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We first visited Andaman 2.5 years ago when we stayed during our honeymoon and returned again last month. We were pleased nothing had changed although it is probably time for some improvements to the rooms like larger televisions, fix noisy pool pumps and a general spruce up.

The manager, Luciano was very accommodating when he found out that we were returning guests and also celebrating having a baby on the way. He upgraded us to a pool front villa which we were excited about although we initially felt it was possibly not as good as the spa room we had booked. From memory, the spa room had two showers and a bigger bathroom than the pool front villa. However, on reflection the beach pool villa was good for us as it was so convenient to the beach and you didn't need to use a lot of stairs to get around. We didn't use the pool much with such a beautiful beach to hand.

The staff are the resorts weakest attribute. They are sticklers for the rules like the 2.00pm check in which always surprises me. Are all the rooms only clean at exactly the same time? They didn't even check when we asked if a late checkout would be available (the answer was no) and one time when we returned from a day trip a female staff member came running from the front desk to ask our room number. I am not sure why but it felt as if she was suspecting us of not being guests. On arrival, our room was clearly missing the bedside table from one side of our king size bed. We had to ask three times over two days if we could have one brought to our room. The staff were always flaky and never delivered but on the third day when I emailed the manager, the problem was sorted before we had even returned from breakfast.

People who say the restaurant is expensive are kidding themselves. The prices are fair, if not cheap for hotel prices and the quality is far superior than that of Nai Thon. After our first meal took 2 hours for only two courses (the service was slow), we opted for room service for our other meals. The poolside juice and fresh fruit in the afternoon is also a great touch.

Lastly, I used the spa every day and found the prices to be fantastic. It worked out to be around $50 AUD for an hour long treatment. The staff seemed to have been trained in how to accommodate a pregnant woman, were very friendly and the facilities although fairly basic compared to other hotel spas, were clean and nice.

Overall Andaman is a quiet resort which is exactly why we love it. Pretentious it is not and that is why we keep coming back. See you again soon Andaman!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.9 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phuket Naithon Resort
Phuket Naithon Resort
#77 of 95 in Thalang District
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
3.5 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman White Beach Resort

Property: Andaman White Beach Resort
Address: 28/8 Moo 4 | Amphur Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#24 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#29 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaman White Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman White Beach Hotel Thalang
Andaman White Beach Thalang
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing