We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip of a lifetime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I am very late in writing this review but my husband and I stayed here shortly after it opened and years later it still remains in my memory. In the day to day bustle my mind often goes to this remarkable property. The villas were perfection and although they were early days and not all the facilities were running, this will be the bar which all other vacations will be measured and has yet to be surpassed. Trisara stands the test of time. It is a small taste of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld4u_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    69
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
123
451
30
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in this resort in April 2011 for our honeymoon.

I was amazed when i first walked in to our private ocean view pool villa. It was better than the photos. It was clean, beautiful, private and just wonderful!!! We didn't get to explore the resort too much because we were out on tours the whole time. But the main area with lobby, restaurant, and pool area was beautiful. We only got to eat two breakfasts and one lunch. What we had was great, but we didn't get to try dinner, so I'm not sure about that. The staff were courteous and prompt.

I don't know about pool rooms, but having a whole pool villa to ourselves really gave us privacy we wanted for our honeymoon. They have a stone made figure you can put by the entrance when you don't want to be disturbed.

I think this was the most luxurious place we've ever been to and we got a great deal through our travel agent. That is one of the reason why we didn't get to stay there long and explore. But we only have good memories from there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We only visited Trisara for about 3 hours during our recent stay in Phuket. We had heard so many good things and read so many good reviews about this luxury resort and wanted to check it out for ourselves. Friends of ours have stayed here a few times and they love it unable to fault anything in the resort.

Trisara is on the North West coast hidden from the hustle and bustle of Phuket amongst beautiful manicured lush gardens on a small bay with views across the sea.

We sat in the restaurant for lunch, as it was raining, and had a great view across the beach. Apparently when the weather is fine they set up tables on the large timber deck behind the pool.

The lunch menu offered a variety of Thai and Western dishes with prices we thought very reasonable for this luxury resort. Our lunch was fantastic and their home made fresh hot rolls added to our enjoyment.

We were shown 2 different types of villas which were spacious, well designed, very private and offered high quality fittings and fixtures with their own pool and great view. The staff will deliver you to anywhere you want to go within the resort by a little electric buggy car, a bit like a golf cart.

There is a huge infinity pool just above the beach with the restaurant, a large timber deck and the bar looking out over it across to the sea.

The service was impeccable throughout the resort and we were delighted to meet Leanne and Antoine who made us feel very welcome and ensured we were comfortable during our stay.

Trisara is definitely on our list as a resort we want to stay in when we next return to Phuket.

Thank you Trisara for a great short visit and we hope to stay with you longer next time.

Pam & Steve

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 4 days of our honeymoon in this great five stars hotel. A little expensive but It was the most perfect hotel we´ve ever been, the best practice of hotel managment ( my area, my career in my country).
The service, the people there, the room, the view, the beach, the breakfast .............. the breakfast MY GOODNESS! UNFORGETTABLE.
YOU MUST GO! YOU SHOUL GO!

Room Tip: all of them are ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariucb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Everything is perfect. The two of us stayed in a pool room. The view is perfect and the room is cozy! Only one ant and a few mozzies were found in the room which is not a nuisance. For the taxi service, it costed us 900 baht for a return trip to the lotus restaurant which was also fine considering the car and the driver were nice . The food in the restaurant were good too and the one hour snorkelling trip to the small island opposite the resort was wonderful. The only thing we were dissatisfied with were the six hands massage! The girls giggled a lot while doing the massage which was very unprofessional. We had to go to the banyan tree spa the next day in order to get some really professional massage service!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emyl0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Emyl0909,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay, and I'm delighted you enjoyed the pool villa, the food and the other experiences at the resort.
I am however disappointed to hear that the six-hand massage was not as good as you had expected it to be. I'm surprised as I receive wonderful feedback from guests about this amazing spa experience and yet do I appreciate your feedback, which helps us maintain the standards.
I hope we can welcome you back again one day soon,
Warm Regards,

Trisara General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stunning villas with incredible views of the bay. wander down to the private beach and you can dive off the jetty and swim amongst hundreds of fish. the staff will give you plenty of bread to feed them and in seconds you're surrounded! Fabulous. The restaurant food is simply delicious and BBQ's on the heath are perfect romantic evenings.
As in the title, the staff really make it, from the hands on general manager Anthony, always around to make you feel at home and sincerely welcome, and Antoine, the resort manager ensuring every wish is fulfilled, down to the bar team and waiting staff. Was very hard to leave the bar as the cocktails were absolutely delicious!
simply perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My very first review on TA.

We spent 6 nights at Trisara, having booked the Ocean Pool View Suite. ("We" being me, the hubby, and our two very young kids, and one other adult).
The amenities of the hotel - cannot be faulted. The kids room in particular was a lifesaver. The very nice lady who staffed the kids room was very, very good with our two young ones.

We actually really liked the food. Breakfast has a basic buffet, but in addition is has a fairly extensive a la carte menu which does not cost extra. A wide range (pancakes, sausages, and a Japanese breakfast set that my husband had for 5 mornings in a row - and he is particular about his food!). In addition (this may seem strange to Phuket habituees) we ate at the hotel restuarant, or by room service, every night. This had to do with the kids. But we have to say that the dinner menu (which is different from the lunch menu) was very good. It had a good mix of local Thai and western food. A good wine list, but not (according to the hubby) the cheapest. However, the selection of wines by the glass was more than acceptable.

Essentially, we had a holiday - our first in Phuket - where we did nothing and hardly left the resort. Were we satisfied? By and large, very. There were however one or two things that nagged away at us.

1. There was clearly something wrong with the thermostat controlling the airconditioning in our room (room 305). On our first night, it could not be moved from a very warm 28 celsius. As you can imagine, it was extremely uncomfortable to sleep through this, especially for our kids. One staff member came to fix it. But the problem recurred 3 days (I think) later. Of course we could well have closed the sliding door and inhabited the bedroom which had a working airconditioning system, but it so happened that the main partition sliding door broke (it sort of came off its hinges) at this time. So, yes, there were repairs going on with the airconditioning and the sliding partition at the same time.

2. In our view this was not really acceptable in a resort like this. People expect Trisara to be excellent. So we requested a meeting with the GM - I think his name was Antoine. He had very politely introduced himself at breakfast on the first morning. At that breakfast, we had a very amicable conversation and we remembered him saying that Trisara made it a point to pay attention to even small details. I thought that there should not be an issue calling his attention to what had happened. We wanted to draw his attention to one or two other niggling issues (dinner not being cleared from outside our suite despite one phone call that evening, and another the next day. The staff making up the room the next morning did a perfect job of making up the room, but placed all the used plates/cutlery/leftovers neatly to one side!)

3. We asked to see him at breakfast the following morning (after the second thermostat fault) if he was free. Staff assured me that the message was conveyed. Unfortunately he did not turn up. We stayed in the resort the whole day but saw no sign of him. The following morning, we asked again. We were told that he was on leave, and that following that he had meetings, but that he would look for us later in the day. Again (apart from a 2 hr lunch out of Trisara) we stayed at the resort but did not meet him.

To put all these things into perspective : really not a big deal when you look at the individual issues - I am sure most would agree with this. So why then am I moved to write my first review on TA? Perhaps it's a nagging feeling of disappointment that a resort which promised a great deal did a lot right, but failed to do that extra which would have turned our trip into a great one. Indeed by not getting these seemingly small things right, the Trisara seems at present to be falling short of joining the very top tier which it clearly aspires to.

Miranda

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miranda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Miranda,
Thanks for the constructive comments and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with the family.
The failure of an air-conditioning chiller is very unusual at Trisara as we pay very close attention to this, annually renovating all the villas and the mechanical systems in an effort to stay one step ahead of failures, yet of course mechanical failures do occur.
Our Resort Manager and I have very similar names and unfortunately he was away in Bangkok when you asked. The staff did leave him the message yet when he returned, you had departed early in the morning and he missed you.
Thank you again for the comments, which we review very seriously.
Trisara General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Property: Trisara Phuket
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing