We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5/5 Strong recommend”
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“4.5/5 Strong recommend”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights in Dec2011. Impressed from the first minute. Picked up in new 4X4 complete (amusingly) with Trisara branded bottled water. Greeted by manager on arrival with the usual drinks/gifts etc and toured round the resort on the golfcart. Fantastic architecture and landscaping throughout the resort which sprawls down a hillside towards the sea, plenty of spots for beautiful photos. Got an upgrade on arrival, which is always nice.
Our ocean view pool villa was beautifully designed and well maintained. Breakfasts on the poolside in the villa were a wonderful experience and the food was excellent. Minor complaint was the beyond extortionate prices the resort restaurant for dinner...to be expected to a degree, but still soured the meal a little-no one wants to be ripped off.
This was more than compensated the following night when we were recommended Lotus, a local seafood restaurant- this was truly an experience and I would urge anyone in Phuket to go there.
Staff are always attentive and a very nice touch was the fact attendants/ bar staff you have never met seemed to knw your name, the excursion you made yesterday etc. Maintenance and cleaning of the villa was like a military operation; we would pop down to the bar for 30 mins and return to a newly pristine villa, complete with a fresh batch of complimentary cookies (mmm blueberry and white chocolate). Accomodations are spacious and sufficiently spaced out.
Spa is a very nice experience, top notch infact (though I am no spa coniuesuiier), however same qualm as with the restaurant, while the service is excellent, just get the feeling the cost is a little overpirced despite the location/exclusivity of the resort etc. But nevertheless if you have no issue with paying up for these factors - I'd highly recommend it.
They offer compliementary water sports, which we didnt really have the opportunity to take advantage due to time constraints. Though I would comment that the private beach isn't in my opinion on a par with the rest of the resort. But still very nice.
Checkout process is easy and done in your room, and I'd recommend paying the little extra for Trisara to check you in at the airport and sort out you baggage- gives you those precious extra few hours beach/pool/bed time! Strong recommend, so much so I would stay here again when in Phuket rather than trying somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowdogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    72
    17
    12
    9
See reviews for
137
474
30
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Trisara in an Ocean View Pool Villa. This place is AMAZING. Everything about the resort is exactly as it should be. From the moment we were picked up in the resorts car we were treated like a royalty. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff & we were given a tour of the gounds where the Resort Manager introduced himself to us & knew who we were by name (he greated us every day at breakfast & at our pre dinner cocktails). The room its self is beautiful & very private. Our room was serviced twice daily & on our first night we came back to our room to find complimentry champagne & the bath filled with orchids & candles a lovely touch for our honeymoon. Some staff had a little trouble understanding english but they always tried their hardest & if they couldn't underatnd found someone who could. We especially liked TOR who made all our meals at Trisara enjoyable.

It is the little things that make this resort & they are the best at doing the little things.

Thank you Trisara for a lovely end to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Its a Thailand contempoary style, we stay in a one bedroom villa with ocean view and private pool during Nov 2010. Brilliant food, great services and we can see nice sunset. I had bad pregnancy illness at that time and just can't eat most of the food. The kitchen staff was very nice and accommodated my food request. Thank you. after one night, we moved to a huge 2 bedroom residence villa with a huge swimming pool. As I wasn't well, so we stay in the hotel 95% of the time. With the big pool, we just enjoy it so much. We shall come back with family next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mycafebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at Trisara for 5 nights as a part of our honeymoon in Asia. Started in Singapore, then Koh Samui and ended up in Phuket at Trisara. The whole experience was perfect from the pick up at the airport to the arrival and welcome to our stunning pool villa. The hotel is absolutely beautiful in an idyllic location and the service was fantastic - nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: The ocean view villas are simply stunning - private infinity pool with gorgeous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I am very late in writing this review but my husband and I stayed here shortly after it opened and years later it still remains in my memory. In the day to day bustle my mind often goes to this remarkable property. The villas were perfection and although they were early days and not all the facilities were running, this will be the bar which all other vacations will be measured and has yet to be surpassed. Trisara stands the test of time. It is a small taste of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld4u_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in this resort in April 2011 for our honeymoon.

I was amazed when i first walked in to our private ocean view pool villa. It was better than the photos. It was clean, beautiful, private and just wonderful!!! We didn't get to explore the resort too much because we were out on tours the whole time. But the main area with lobby, restaurant, and pool area was beautiful. We only got to eat two breakfasts and one lunch. What we had was great, but we didn't get to try dinner, so I'm not sure about that. The staff were courteous and prompt.

I don't know about pool rooms, but having a whole pool villa to ourselves really gave us privacy we wanted for our honeymoon. They have a stone made figure you can put by the entrance when you don't want to be disturbed.

I think this was the most luxurious place we've ever been to and we got a great deal through our travel agent. That is one of the reason why we didn't get to stay there long and explore. But we only have good memories from there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We only visited Trisara for about 3 hours during our recent stay in Phuket. We had heard so many good things and read so many good reviews about this luxury resort and wanted to check it out for ourselves. Friends of ours have stayed here a few times and they love it unable to fault anything in the resort.

Trisara is on the North West coast hidden from the hustle and bustle of Phuket amongst beautiful manicured lush gardens on a small bay with views across the sea.

We sat in the restaurant for lunch, as it was raining, and had a great view across the beach. Apparently when the weather is fine they set up tables on the large timber deck behind the pool.

The lunch menu offered a variety of Thai and Western dishes with prices we thought very reasonable for this luxury resort. Our lunch was fantastic and their home made fresh hot rolls added to our enjoyment.

We were shown 2 different types of villas which were spacious, well designed, very private and offered high quality fittings and fixtures with their own pool and great view. The staff will deliver you to anywhere you want to go within the resort by a little electric buggy car, a bit like a golf cart.

There is a huge infinity pool just above the beach with the restaurant, a large timber deck and the bar looking out over it across to the sea.

The service was impeccable throughout the resort and we were delighted to meet Leanne and Antoine who made us feel very welcome and ensured we were comfortable during our stay.

Trisara is definitely on our list as a resort we want to stay in when we next return to Phuket.

Thank you Trisara for a great short visit and we hope to stay with you longer next time.

Pam & Steve

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
481 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,677 reviews
9.3 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Property: Trisara Phuket
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing