We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in Phuket”
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect in Phuket”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We came here with a group,of friends to get away for a weekend after some business in Bangkok. This place is first class all the way. Our villas were immaculate with all of us having the privacy and fantastic views we came for. The staff was genuinely accommodating to us from our reception when we arrived to artfully coordinating our departure using three vans. I agree with others that Phuket itself is overrated, but this resort is among the best in the world that we've been to. If in this area again, we'd only stay here.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    71
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
131
461
30
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Our suite was both luxurious and spacious- 2 bathrooms, massage room, bedroom, living room. Personal pool on balcony. Service here was wonderful throughout our stay. Grounds are large- they can be walked or, if you prefer, a golfcart with driver can take you around the property. Our villa was high enough that we were not terribly worried about the possibility of a tsunami. Food at beachside restaurant was pretty good, especially breakfast. Close to airport- 15 min; takes about 45-60 min to get to some attractions on east and southern parts of the island (Phang Nga Bay tours, scuba boats, elephant trek). All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful; pricey, but every now and then we splurge- we were extremely happy with our decision to stay here. Thai massage by 3 women at once was very, very nice- again relatively pricey but most relaxed that I have ever been. Transfer from and to the airport is included.

Room Tip: Get suite with a personal pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We just spent several days at Trisara as part of a two week trip though Asia. While it was good, it was the least favorite of the five properties that we stayed at during the trip. Let me lay out the pros and cons:

Pros:

Close to the airport
Very good food
Good sea view from our room

Cons:

No one greeted us upon arrival. We were not taken to the main reception as it was occupied. We were taken to our room with little explanation about the resort. At every other property, we were greeted by the general manager and given a thorough run down of the resort.

Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss with our room being not made up until later in the day. All other resorts has this completed while we ate breakfast.

There were bugs everywhere. We have stayed in Thailand and Bali many times and never had this problem. We had mosquitoes in our room as well as ants in the minibar and throughout the room. We were eaten alive during breakfast by the beach as well as during dinner. We spoke to staff and were told they sprayed for bugs once every three months and were told to use insect repellent.

The do not disturb ornament was ignored many times and staff either knocked on our door or walked around to the patio area to see if we were in the room despite the statue being displayed.

The resort never bothered to confirm our departure flight information. I went over it with them on two occasions and the morning of our departure, they did not show up to gather our luggage and I had to call and wait and this caused increased stress as we we trying to get on another flight.

All in all, this is what I would have expected for $300/night and but certainly not at the $1000/night plus level. On our next trip to Thailand we will skip Trisara and stay at Amanpuri instead. Having stayed at Amanpuri previously, we know they have the formula for top staff and service down to science.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Std63nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We arrived in Thailand and where introduced to some fellow members of the hotel who helped us with the baggage!! We where driven by a hotel limo to the Trisara resort!! The twenty minuets of the journey flew by as we stared out at some of the most amazing views and the driver told us a bit about Thailand!! We arrived at our hotel and checked in, in our room! Our villa had sea view and we where very lucky and heard the gentle sound of the sea!! Our private pool was cool and refreshing, and we took a trip to the beach! There's nothing better than lying at 30degrees on a hammock on the beach in Thailand!!
Dinner was amazing, we sat by the beach and where presented with some of the most delicious foods, a taste of Thailand!! It was lovely to come back to our own private villa, afterward the beds had been made and everything was perfect......!!

The next morning, we had breakfast outside on the terrace in our villa!! The sun was shining and I was going to be a great day! We had booked a lovely boat trip on the hotel boat!! We arrived 20 mins later at the docks! Where they where waiting for us with refreshment and maps! The boat was clean and we had a great journey exploring the island- even the one where James Bond was filmed! It was great!!!
We stayed at Trisara for a week and found nothing negative about it. (Trust me ):) it's was great
The location, the people, everything
So why waste a perfect holiday in a bad hotel.......x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aschusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed for 4 nights after moving from another resort. This beach resort cannot be faulted.
If anything, the restaurant service could be slightly more snappy, but food is excellent, rooms well maintained and atmosphere very relaxing!
A definite recommendation for a relaxing holiday. A serious competition for the Amanpuri, which maybe will appeal more to couples without children...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed at Trisara in April 2013 and for my first time in Thailand this beautiful place topped them all!

From pick transfer at the airport to reception, spa, gym, restaurant staff and beach club staff everyone was extremely friendly and I found the customer service experience first class- well done to the Manager Anthony as well as Antione who lead by example and are very hands on in this area! I cannot speak highly enough of the team for this.

Trisara has the best breakfast buffet I experienced in thailand- great variety-yum! A highlight was definitely the Sunday brunch-not to be missed!

Every room has private pool, ocean views is spacious and clean. We found it very peaceful and relaxing!

I have stayed in many villas around the world and Trisara is on the top of my list to go back to! A great place for long stays as well, really comfortable - you cant be disappointed!

Thank you Trisara!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed with our three kids over the Easter break. The hotel grew on us as each day passed. It's a very beautiful hotel, well maintained and has a wonderful charm to it. At the same time, it's not perfect - the beach isn't the best and although the spa is wonderful, there's no generic steam and sauna venue for someone who doesn't want a massage.

Hats off to the manager, Anthony, and his able deputy, PSG-supporter Antoine. They are both very welcoming and helpful and love to chat to the guests. I gave them a bit of a hard time on my first day, which they took very well, and - as I previously mentioned - the little issues i had were ironed out quite quickly thereafter.

The villa rooms (2 bedroom and 1 bedroom) are both excellent. However, the 1 bedroom has more character and open space feeling than the two bedroom which has a bit of an American-hotel feel, than a Thai-Oriental feel.

Food is really very good. Breakfast was fabulous, and the lunch menu wide, diverse and very good quality. The main seafood restaurant was also excellent. (One drawback, I put on 5 pounds despite working out each day!)

Having come to Phuket for the first time, I was a bit disappointed. Yes, it has a beautiful coast line and the numerous small islands on the other side of Phuket to the Trisara are well worth visiting on a boat trip. But Phuket town is a bit of a dump (and that's putting it nicely), and forget good shopping - there isn't any. Indeed, the best thing about going out of the resort and exploring the island is the extreme relief and pleasure one gets when you arrive back at the hotel!

Room Tip: One bedroom villas, providing you have no more than 2 young kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Property: Trisara Phuket
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing