We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

The Trisara was perfection from the airport pick up to the airport drop off.

The hotel is stunning, huge beautifully furnished bedrooms leading onto a large terrace a good portion of which is in the shade and an infinity pool all with wonderful sea views. Each room is really a private detached villa set in its own garden.

The main pool is Incredible, the beach spacious, the outdoor eating and dining areas fabulous. The food was wonderful, a choice of Thai or international food and the wine list was pretty good. All the staff were attentive and very pleasant.

Nice touches included private bbq’s served on your terrace, pitches of cocktails sent to the room, I could go on and on. Everything is first class.

My first 5.

  • Liked — The space
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    69
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
122
451
30
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2008

Stayed at the Trisara for 6 nights in May for our honeymoon having just been married at the Tubkaak in Krabi. To be fair the two resorts cannot be compared and it was always going to hard to beat what I can only say was a perfect stay / wedding at the Tubkaak. ( Please see separate review )

This was recommended by some friends who have stayed at the the Chedi and Banyon Tree on Phuket but found the Trisara a perfect hideway for honeymooners. And I would have to agree.

We stayed in an ocean view private villa with pool on the second level.... ( the resort is set on a hill with villas on level 1 being closer to the small beach and pool. ) and I can only describe the view as coming straight from an exclusive travel magazine..... the villa is huge and in total privacy and the service provided throughout our stay was excellent. Took me all of 2mins to get my headround using the buggies to get around the resort and yes did feel kind of lazy but hey we were on honeymoon.....

There is only one restaurant and food here is good if not with prices to match the cost of the villa.....but for our stay we really wanted to do nothing and rarely left the villa. Breakfast however was a must and the selection the best I've experienced..... for us breakfast was included and you can more or less order anything off the menu... we ended up having 3 courses for brekkie, missing lunch and then settling for dinner..... In villa BBQ was great and probably the best meal I had here.

OK, lets summarise _

Pros-
You really feel like you arrived at somewhere special and exclusive..... service excellent....
Villa was huge, you could sleep 4 people in the bed provided and the infinity pool and view make you want to never leave the privacy of your own villa.
In Villa BBQ - expensive but special
Best breakfast
Great library service which includes music , DVDs, free internet and IPODS ( select the CD's and they loaded them onto the IPOD for you )

Cons-
Spa treatments are expensive here but some packages will give you a 90 mins treatment.
Mosquito repellant is provided and you will need to use this most of the time at this time of year..... I found I could only sun bathe upto 3pm before the critters would start biting.....
Not sure what the 'green'policy is here but towels were forever being changed.

Would definately recommend this as a honeymoon destination.

  • Liked — Amazing villa and pool... best views
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley_md_memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2008

Trisara is very small, very quiet, very private, and very well run. It is laid out on three levels: there are six oceanfront pool villas (three with two bedrooms; three with one) just above the 240-meter long private beach. Up one level are nine one bedroom oceanview pool villas, which look over the top of the villas below (all you see is the pavilion spire atop the villa below you) with unobstructed views of the Anadaman Sea, but not of the beach. Up another level are about twenty oceanview rooms, each with a smaller private pool on its deck. These rooms are in pairs, back-to-back. This level has the highest, most expansive views of the Andaman Sea and the Phuket coast to the north and south.

All the villas, and I think almost all the rooms, are so well screened off by trees, flowering bushes, and thick growth that each unit is completely private. It's a stunning design: the only way you can be seen in your nest is from the air. The decor, which I found very pleasant, is "Thai Moderne" -- a nice blend of simple international lines with Thai wood and fabrics.

During my visit, the hotel was just under half full. In three days, I saw ten other guests. The staff typically outnumbered those of us at the restaurant at any one time by about 3 to 1: there might have been three of us dining, and at least six staff on hand to look after us. All the staff are very young, very, very courteous, always greet you by name and with genuine smiles, and I found them to be just right: quick, polite, eager to please, and not officious or full of themselves. Their English was uniformly very good.

In short: a perfect destination resort, recommended for those who really like their privacy, as well as understated, un-intrusive but friendly, competent service. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Complete privacy; fine view; comfy bed; understated style
  • Disliked — Lamp bulbs dim; have to use overhead spots to read at night
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Bitterroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2008

My husband & I spent two weeks in Thailand and ended our wonderful trip with 5 nights at Trisara. The hotel was beautiful and our villa was gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed our huge pool and deck. The service was fantastic. We had a private barbeque on our deck one night. The food and service were excellent. My husband booked a yacht through the hotel for Valentine's Day which was amazing. The hotel staff was warm and very responsive to all of our requests. The food at the hotel was wonderful. We would go back in a NY minute.

  • Liked — The villa with the pool and deck.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CitygirlNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2008

My wife and I stayed at Trisara for 5 nights at the end of a two week holiday throughout Thailand. From the second the representative met us in baggage claim until the representative brought us to the check in desk at the airport five days later I felt like this was a dream. My wife and I stayed hear after staying at Four Seasons properties throughout the two weeks and you can not even compare the service. We were in a 400 series villa with incredible views of the entire property, and the rock (diving island).
As you probally have seen from the other reviews you do not get bills at the end of meals and that is a great touch as it makes you feel like you are at a friends vacation house. I found no problems at the end with my bill.

We arranged through the hotel a one day boat rental through the hotel and yes it probally was more expensive then booking on my only but it was nice not having to worry about anything, except what time to be ready for the hotel to drive you and a huge picnic basket of food to the dock.

Bottom line is if you can affoard to stay at a resort like this please do not hesitate as Trisara is top notch and exactly what a exclusive retreat should be.

  • Liked — the 10 meter long pool
  • Disliked — Having to leave at the end
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EvanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
175 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2008

This was our third stay at Trisara. There really is no place like it in the world (that we have found anyway). There are lots of luxury resorts in the world, but what makes us come back to this place is their hospitality, food and incredible surroundings. How can anyone get sick of staring at the blue ocean, living in a villa with your own 10m pool, surrounded by beautiful gardens and service at your beck and call?

Each time we are back to Trisara, everything has stayed the same, whether it be the food, spa, service, accomodation etc.. Most times when we love a place and go back a second time, it never matches up to the first. Additionally, what's special about Trisara is that if anything is different, it's usually an improvement.

Ocean Front villas are on the first rows on a hill, very near the main hotel area. They are very private and have great unobstructed views. Oceanview Villas are one row back, and whilst they are private, you can peek into your neighbour's pool area from your villa footpath. The view is good too, but you may just have more greeneries in front of your pool. Pool rooms are on the last row up. They are a lot smaller and only has a plunge pool and you are attached to the room next door and so they are not as private. They remodelled a few of these by putting 2 pool rooms together to make a bigger villa. The 2 bedroom ocean front villas are amazing for families - the pool is slightly bigger along with the outdoor area. It has 2 bedrooms with ensuites (both with outdoor showers) and is separated by a lounge and dining area.

There is now a new Trisara kids club, which is clean and tidy, and has a good variety of toys, books, DVDs and games that will keep kids occupied.

Someone had complained in another post about the lack of signing of restaurant bills. I have to admit, it's nice to just get up and leave and not worry about signing bills, but if you are there for a few days to a week, you just can't remember how many meals you had and what you drank/ate. There aren't any ways of knowing if you were correctly charged at check out, unless you ask for all the bills and match them one by one. When we were at a hotel in Austria, we never had to sign our bills after our meals either. However, the hotel ran a bill for everyone to sign daily, so you can easily spot any errors. It's not a big problem (it was the same at Aman), but I can understand this can cause problems and misunderstandings for some people.

We can't wait to be back again!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — That I had to leave
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2008

Just had a great stay at the Trisara, stayed in a seaview pool villa with fantastic seaview and absolute privacy.

The beach is very small but also very private, at low tide there are some rocks-corals appearing, but there is also a floating pontoon that gets you in deeper water , and because of the corals when you get there into the water, it is like stepping in a giant aquarium with hundreds of colourfull fishes around you.

It is a swimmers paradise, 10m pool in the villa, 45m pool next to the beach and the sea accessed by the pontoon .

Breakfast and room service was served in 20 minutes, very good thai food, no mosquitoes during our stay.

Perfect place for a romantic stay, don't expect to meet a lot of people, we were alone at the beach and main pool.

Head and shoulders above our Banyan Tree experience 2 years ago, but the Aman magic is till working too.

  • Liked — pool, outdoor shower, great terrace
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Domperignon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Property: Trisara Phuket
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems and Travelbag so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing