We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a awrsome place”
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a awrsome place”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Great big villa it was a private one but still big pool great boat for snockling great food good jet skies awesome massages great staff etc..................It was an awesome holiday...........I love trisara phuket..........
Trisara Roxs

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RishiKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    71
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
130
461
30
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We went for a Sunday Brunch and the buffet was very good. As it was too hot to sit outside (for us) we had a first line indoor table and compare to most of the restaurants in Phuket the AC was at the right temperature, we could enjoy a long brunch without getting freeze, as well as we could enjoy the taking breath view. Service was excellent, always present but not interrupting, respecting our privacy. The Spa offers a little massage station, which we tried, I liked the idea! Live music is just perfect, not too loud and very relaxing. Miss Helen come to check on us and we appreciate to meet a person from the management.
Thank you so much, you will see us for sure very soon!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibiollay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

oh me GOD!!!! we came here after a 2 hours trip from Krabi from "beautiful" Ritz Carlton, where we were robed be the way! The attentive and sincerely smiling personal that we saw on the reception transfer us on our sea front view villa with BIG POOL and amazing interior design - everything that i like :) and the important fact that reality totally comply with photos on the website - its really SO beautiful!

food in the restaurants was perfect - it's rather big problem on the islands, in Ritz for example the food was very low as also a hotel :( we where lucky to take part in sunday jazz branch with open table - there were lobsters cooked the way you like, ousters, crabs, sushi and sashimi rather good quality - so we where overeating )))

privacy, comfort and luxury that is trisara :)

Room Tip: take the 2 line villas - they have front sea view but they are more up on the hill and the view is m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgusha_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is our second visit to Trisara. Our last visit was in 2010. At Trisara the staff and general manager, Antione, go out of their way to make your visit top notch from beginning to the end. Our room, an ocean front villa, #408, was fantastic in every way. Spacious, clean, comfortable and luxurious. This particular room has a large tree that shades most of the afternoon sun but still offers a good view of the sunset during this time of year. Our friends stayed in a plunge pool room, #301, it is a smaller class of a room but still very comfortable with a good size deck and a full partition separating the room next store. They had full sun throughout the day with a great view of the sunset. One of the highlights of our stay was the evening BBQ on the beach. There was a wide selection of fresh seafood and other meats plus many side dishes and desserts. The entire meal was a perfect way to end the day - great friends, service, food and atmosphere! The other meals at the restaurant, breakfast and dinner, were delectable! The gym is complete with standard equipment and a great view. The spa staff were extremely professional. We stayed three nights and then went to Patong for another three nights. This seem to be a great balance between the peacefulness of Trisara and the liveliness of Patong. We are so glad we had the opportunity to stay here again and would recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall Hospitality = A+
Ability to meet demands = A+
Room Comfort = A+
Room Cleanliness = A+
SPA Facility = B-
Spa treatments, this is based on several treatments during stay = B
Villa Pool = A
Grand Public Pool = A+
Pool Service = B- Needs more attention poolside
X2K Boat rental, did this twice on A++++ Supurb Staff
The Deck -Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner Patio restaurant - B

Deck Manager - Mam - A+++ She made us feel welcome and comfortable in an otherwise stuffy and pretentious feeling venue. A hard working manager who was able to circulate and communicate with all guests and used their names. Impressive!

I do believe in observation the restaurant could improve by having some managers roll up sleeves and help out in times of need. I observed several executive managers doing nothing during chaotic times of day. This is based on an 8 day visit.
Poolside and Bar drinks take way too long and I am sure this results in a loss of revenue.

Overall a great time and this hotel is very close to being tops, rivaling the 4 seasons and the best of the best. Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: 400's number villas are great location. private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our honest opinion about this overrated & overpriced hotel (usually we stay in 4seasons, Banyan tree, Kempinski, Ritz Carlton etc.) :

PROS:
+OCEAN VIEW FRONT VILLA is spacious and swimming pool is big enough for whole family
+BED very comfortable
+THAI FOOD (in the Deck restaurant)

CONS:
-PRICES are to high for the value
-SEA FOOD RESTAURANT food quality
-MANAGER ASSISTANT (although we never met the manager)
-STUFF poorly trained and not welcoming
-SPA was miserable (and very expensive)
-BEACH (rocky beach you cannot swim)
-ANTS in the villa (and in our clothing afterwards)
-SNOBBY GUESTS (the only few guests are fake)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrisaraResort, Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Anna G,

Thank you very much for your compliments on our food, villa, pool and bed. I am sorry that you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay. As you can see from previous reviews, the genuine hospitality of our Thai staff is the highlight for most of our guests who are charming and very interesting people. My apologies about the ants in your room and we certainly would have dealt with the issue promptly had we been notified, but sometimes our closeness to nature means we are at the mercy of nature’s elements. It is true that the coral reef is exposed at low tide and this is why we have built the jetty so that guests can swim no matter the tidal patterns. Please feel free to email me directly at hc@trisara.com. We would like to ensure that your concerns are fully addressed and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future .

Best Regards,

Helen Clarke
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed from Feb 12-17 and was instantly blown away. My room was awesome--perfect view of Andaman Sea. The spa is amazing and reasonably priced, especially for a resort of this quality. The service was first rate-whenever I needed to go anywhere I called the front desk and a buggy picked me up. I loved the food, everthing was fantastic. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and was especially fond of the Lobster Risotto, the trisara burger and the mini pretzel rolls served in a small burlap like bag The only problem I had with this resort was having to leave it!

Room Tip: Book early ( 45 days ahead) to get a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinBenintendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Property: Trisara Phuket
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing