We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Trisara is simply the best hotel experience that I have ever had. I travel quite a lot and had chance to stay at very good hotels but Trisara tops everything that I have ever experienced, by far. We had just an amazing week. Everything from the room, pool, quality of food, spa to service, was absolutely perfect. Antoine and his team make a fantastic work.
I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LelexB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    71
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
128
456
30
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently stayed at this wonderful hotel. The setting is magnificent, the villas are uniquely furnished and the ambiance delightful. We can well understand why the resort would have regular repeat visitors when they can have such a break-away experience but with all facilities on hand. Our family really enjoyed being able to make use of the windsurfing, kayaking and Hobie cat equipment which enabled us all to have a bit of a refresher on boat handling and sailing skills - balance on the windsurfer took a little time to surface but was coming better by the end!

The food was also excellent. We didn't get a chance to experience the Seafood restaurant unfortunately however the Thai food was very authentic and delicious as was the breakfast.

We had a marvellous time in Phuket which also gave us some fond memories of Asia, the diversity of sounds and smells (and sights) that are totally alien to those in Europe.

The Clarke family from Ireland

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mandj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

For the discerning traveler who seeks unobtrusive luxury, excellent service and complete privacy - look no further than Trisara, Phuket. We are no strangers to the Kindgom of Thailand and have enjoyed numerous hotels and resorts across this beautiful country. For this vacation, we selected Trisara after extensive research and in part, from the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor. Our 8 night stay in an Ocean View Pool Villa has been wonderful from start to finish. We are on day 7 and wishing we had booked two weeks here. We have recharged our batteries, relaxed by our private pool doing absolutely nothing, we have enjoyed the most exquisite food and spent time getting to know the wonderful staff at this very special resort. Upon arrival it was suggested that perhaps we would enjoy the wine dinner being held in Trisara Seafood. It was a 5 course, wine pairing dinner with organic wines from the Loire Valley and hosted by the vintner Pascual Jolivet. We were so happy we participated in this special evening - see my review under Trisara Seafood. There were other 'events' scheduled throughout the week such as the well known Sunday Jazz Brunch, Beach BBQ, Lobster Night etc. We did not attend any of these buffets for the simple reason of being too much food! We preferred to dine at the two restaurants on premises. The food throughout the resort, whether at the Trisara Seafood restaurant or The Deck restaurant has been outstanding. As has been mentioned in prior reviews, the black truffle pizza is divine and I swear the mangoes just get sweeter with each passing day.
The accommodations are really what make this resort special. Each category has its own private pool - the bigger the suite/villa the bigger the pool. We literally spent most of the day lounging inside or outside the villa sunbathing, reading, eating or drinking. This has been a very lazy holiday for us intentionally and we almost feel guilty for not wanting to leave Trisara.
We also took advantage of the Trisara Spa which specializes in the Sodashi product line from Australia which is renowned for being 100% chemical free. They use the highest quality plant essences and extracts and you leave the spa with your skin glowing. We enjoyed various treatments but the highlight was the 3.5 hour Men's Essential Spa Package - which is completely indulgent and worth every penny.
We would recommend this resort to anyone coming to Phuket. For us it was about the level of accommodations, the private swimming pool and the privacy. Trisara can arrange many excursions and local experiences. We have been to Phuket before and really just wanted to stay on the resort so we did not participate in any thing outside the resort.
General Manager, Antoine Melon and his team do an incredible job. This place is top notch and we will return.

Room Tip: We had #208 which was lovely and private. The hotel provides buggy service around the resort but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barringtonsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our fantastic vacation at Trisara started with a complimentary upgrade from one to two bedroom villa. Airport transfer is free and only took 15 minutes... and the General manager greeted us as we arrived at the lobby. The reception staff then showed us around the main building area of the resort before we were brought back to our Villa for check in. Our flight didn't get into Phuket airport until 5ish pm but we were in our Villa soon after 6pm... Service was attentive and prompt from the beginning.

We were welcome at our Villa by another 3 resort staff one being a personal housekeeper who were attentive (and just right, not too much) to our needs throughout our stay. We also like the personalised cupcakes with our kids' name... The kids were excited by those.

Daily breakfast is included and can be served anytime. The menu is comprehensive and we didn't get bored at all for our 5 day stay. We like to have it in the Villa by the pool... And the personal housekeeper just took care of all the set up... Perfect!

The pool is huge and the kids can simply play all day. The kids club is really an added for us with young kids as we have been looking for private pool resorts but not many luxury ones welcome children. Trisara is great for us in this respect. The buggy service was always quick, the entire villa is always kept to a very clean level, the extra activities incl horse backing riding/elephant trekking/kayaking were all well arranged. Everything is simply 5 star.

If we need to give recommendations, there were only two aspects: one is food as we didn't eat outside of the resort so if there were added varieties to the lunch and dinner menus (breakfast menu is great though) that'd certainly be awesome. Another is the spa where the setting was a little basic given the overall standard of Trisara - this was the only thing that we found Banyan Tree Phuket was better... But everything else Trisara just can't be beat!

We love to visit again... The kids particularly missed the place and have always urged to go back to Trisara again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k10chau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The most amazing place I've ever stayed. We stayed in an ocean view pool villa (202) for 5 nights and it was spectacular. The pictures do not lie. Complete privacy (clothing optional). There really is no need to spend time anywhere other than your villa and you likely won't want to. The villa is spectacular and the service, including turn-down, was fantastic.

We did go to the main resort area for breakfast, lunches and dinners. Breakfast is included and was amazing. They have a bunch of fresh juices (apple, orange, mixed berry, pineapple, pomelo, carrot) and a light buffet with fruit, bakery/pastries, and cereal and then also a menu to order your breakfast. All is included. I highly recommend the Thai omelette, which once I discovered I did not stray from. The food was very good at both the Deck and at Trisara Seafood. At Seafood, try the red snapper. At the Deck, get the spring rolls. The Deck has a number of international and Thai dishes. The Thai dishes are very tasty and are very reasonably priced. Trisara Seafood is, as publicized, a bit more expensive but not crazy. We didn't end up drinking a ton and our bill at the end our stay was actually much lower than i had anticipated.

We went paddleboarding and kayaking (no extra charge), both of which we enjoyed, and be sure to check out the hermet crab city on the beach at sunset/night time. We derived an oddly high amount of entertainment from the hermets.

The one aspect of the resort that could be better is the rocks in the ocean. The beach is small but perfectly nice and enjoyable but it's hard to swim. This really did not negatively impact our stay as we were able to enjoy some watersports and spent most of the time in the privacy of our own villa, where we were in and out of the pool frequently given the heat.

We got a couples thai oil massage at the spa which was unbelievable. Thanks to Aom and Jumpa for that. We spent a lot of time in Thailand and got a bunch of massages. This was hands down the best. We also went for a run in the gym, which is small but very nice. Pretty awesome running on the treadmill and looking out on the lush vegetation and the endless ocean beyond.

This place really is paradise. It comes at a price, of course, but if you are comfortable paying, do it. Go to Trisara.

Shout out to Antoine, the general manager, who was very friendly and helpful. Thanks, Antoine!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Leaving this property was really hard. I felt like I was transported from my busy life into a little piece of paradise here.

Let's start with the rooms. Every single room/villa - yes, even the first room category, has an ocean view (not just a sliver of a view, a full, sweeping view of the ocean complete with hearing the waves crash because you're THAT close to it). Each room has its' OWN private infinity pool. The room is spacious, is filled with natural light, and earthy, natural elements are used in the design.

Now, let's talk about the food. I have had a few of my "bests" at this restaurant. Including: the Tom Yum soup and this delicious desert that consists of sticky rice, taro and coconut icecream in a coconut. The seafood here is fantastic - please try the lobster carpaccio and the tiger prawns that are served on a Himalayan salt block. You can rub the prawn on the salt block for more flavor. Sooooo good. They fixed me a lychee martini concoction which was perfect for me, as I don't like the taste of strong alcohol, but this drink was delicious.

Private beach, hammocks and comfy lounge chairs or daybeds for you too choose from. Drink a fresh coconut while relaxing on your hammock while watching the sun set - thank me later when you realize that you may have found heaven.

The service here is personal and boutique. They all know who you are, and are genuine and kind. The General Manager clearly leads this team well, he personally greets and welcomes the guests, and you feel like you are amongst friends. This sort of "at home" feeling is not easy to create, and Trisara does it well.

You must pamper yourself at the spa. If you come from North America where prices are extremely high for spa services, you'll see what value you get at the spas here. Try their signature "6 hands massage". Each treatment room has a private steam room.

So why do I love thee? First, I'm a boutique-personalized-service kinda gal. I appreciate feeling like I'm looked after, I love personal touches and it's nice when all the staff know your name. The restaurant has so many options, and the food is outstanding, not to mention, you are dining right in front of the ocean. Super romantic.

Also, I appreciate how the rate for this hotel includes many extras - Fast Track for international flights (the regular wait at the Phuket airport is typically approx 1 hour, an after a long flight that feels like decades, so this is so appreciated and starts your trip off smoothly). A fantastic breakfast buffet is included (you order off the menu hot dishes) and is available until the afternoon, so you don't have to rush in the morning to make a set breakfast time). They also offer complimentary yoga classes. Note - spray yourself with the complimentary mosquito spray before hand - you are in Thailand amongst lush greenery after all.

If you have kids, you'll appreciate the kids club that has a fun kids room and plenty of activities. Babysitting services can be arranged.

Another thing to note, the feeling on this property is luxurious, but it's not stuck up or pretentious. It's subtle, it's quality, it doesn't have to try hard to be something that it's not. Stay here and think of me when you're sipping your coconut and enjoying your taste of paradise. =

Room Tip: Ocean pool villa is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsAmyChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

After staying at two fantastic hotels prior to arriving at Trisara (Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok and 137 Pillars in Chiang Mai) the bar had been set pretty high. But no disappointments here, the location is perfect the style and design of the resort is beautiful and the service is at the highest level. This is just our first afternoon here but already we are making plans for returning - as for the rest of the Island it is going to have to wait as this is hotel to savour and enjoy.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 307 and the views as the photo suggests are wonderful, given the design of the who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LozKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Property: Trisara Phuket
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing