We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfers will Like it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #88 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This resort has seen better days. It still is quite nice and is well maintained, but I think it's location has kept it's popularity down. They don't open the swim-up bar anymore, and on our first day (I golfed my wife relaxed by the pool) it seemed like we were the only one's there. The rooms are regular size, an do have a slight musty smell. The food is average, but the service is fantastic. The golf course is well groomed, all except the sand traps. To go into town they want 500 THB, which is a little steep. Both my wife and I were a little saddened, because you can see the potential of this place if it was more popular and brought in more money to spruce it up. All in all, an average stay with a very nice golf course. Not too easy from the blues but challenging enough.

Room Tip: Take the pool side room if you can, easy access to the pool and you don't get the morning sun st...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank repesse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

On this year’s golfing trip we visited Phuket in Thailand . In spite of a lot of adverse remarks about Mission Hills Phuket we had booked our self’s for 5 nights in Mission Hill Golf & Spa Resort and I must say we were not disappointed one bit. Right from our arrival we were welcomed very nicely and the check in formalities were also very smooth. The rooms were very well done and spacious and up to the mark.
But the pleasant surprise of them all was the golf course . After reading bad review s one after the other we were surprised by the golf course . I agreed that the condition of the course is not as compared to the other courses in Phuket but this is one of the most scenic and well laid out courses in phuket. The management has changed the grass on the fairways and even after so much rainfall during the monsoon the course was in good shape. Come winter and with more work put in by the management the course will be is a great condition to play.
My suggestion to golfers going to play golf in phuket is to stay at Mission Hills and along with the golf course here play other golf courses ,the only drawback being is that it is an hour’s drive from phuket town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at Mission Hills so my husband could play some golf and we could relax during the last three days of our holiday. It is within. 15 mins of the airport. The resort is somewhat run down and little money has been spent on maintaing the buildings and fitments. We still enjoyed our time but we know we could have got much better value for money elsewhere. Golf course is ok, great layout but not well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife paid 4500 baht (about $150AUD) for a 2.5 hour massage treatment, but only received 2 hours and the quality was terrible, despite comments made during the session. We have had far better massages on the street for 150 - 200 baht. We complained to the person seemingly in charge but were only advised "Thank you for your comments, I will inform management".

The golf course is far from picture perfect (compared to many asian golf courses), bunkers are dirty and sand is hard, but there are some nice views across the sea. The golf is expensive though, and they don't mention in the advertising that caddy's need to be tipped 400 baht. Maybe that's what happens in the US but not in Australia or at most Thailand entertainment venues.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wixy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed in Mission Hill for 2 nights during our road trip down to Phuket with golf bags. Overall Mission Hill was a very nice hotel for golfers, accommodations and food are great. Golf course is really nice and you can relax is the spa and the big swimming pool after your game. We love everything about the hotel and the course, however, the location is a little bit far from Phuket central.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakon_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed for 5 nights at Mission Hills Golf Resort. It is VERY quiet - we pretty much had the place to ourselves.

This is a great choice if you love golf, but there is basically nothing else to do. No nightlife, only one restaurant and one menu and you are not close to anything else.

The golf course is a Nicklaus design and is fantastic. Caddies and carts are mandatory and both were great - the caddies are very well trained - they know the course, know golf and are great to be with.

I bought an unlimited golf package, which was well worth the money.

The pool and grounds are very nice. but as I said, make sure you either want to play golf or just want to relax by the pool as there is nothing else to do. There is a driving range on site, but the practice balls are terrible.

We stayed in an Executive Suite - very nice.

This is a very affordable golf vacation destination - my total bill, including room, food, drinks and all my golf for 6 days and 5 nights was $1,600 Canadian dollars.

If you are going to Phuket to play golf, Mission Hills is a great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdpegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

This is certainly NOT a 5 star hotel.....i stayed here for a week with my partner - i wanted to be pampered and he wanted to play golf :-)

Golf is so expensive here - you have to hire clubs,shoes,caddy (the whole lot) so a round works out about £85 with NO discount even if you play 2 rounds a day for a week!!!

The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive from the airport and is in the middle of nowhere which is good if you just want to relax and do nothing much except swim and play golf and maybe spend a little time using the free internet (when it works).

Hotel is lovely with gorgeous views over the mountain and golf course - lovely place to have a little wonder around but it gets a bit boring after a few days.

Rooms are really nice, room service really needs to inprove - we went out shopping for the day (left sign for room ro be made up) came back at 9pm and room STILL wasnt made up - not funny when there are only 23 guests staying that day!!

No pool bar as stated on their website - it just NEVER opened the week we were there, had to ask to get the jacuzzi switched on every time we wanted to use it, the pool is lovely and nice clean fresh towels are provided every day. If your going to stay here i think its best to get a room facing over the golf course as this is such a lovely view - the other view is out onto the swimming pool which isnt really that nice to look at every day.

Most of the staff were really helpful but some of them were just unbelievable - if they didnt understand they just said sorry, smiled and walked away :-)....a bit of training certainly would not go a miss here - it would make the place such a better place to stay.

Clean and tidy hotel with the usual bugs and flies etc but you cant really expect anything less in a place like this....only thing that annoyed me was when the maid cleaned the room she always left the sliding patio door open so in came lote of little flies and bugs which we had to kill at night before we went to sleep.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant 1 night and NEVER again - it was boiling hot with no air conditioning on & when i asked to get it turned on she gave me a cool towel instead!!! We couldnt understand why we were the only 2 eating out until we started eating our food - flies & bugs everywhere, boiling hot and getting eating alive with mosquitoes.....we had dinner in our room the rest of the week as they dont charge for room service - thats why the restaurant was empty!!

All in all it is a lovely relaxing hoter but only for a few days - a week was just about right for us as we had been travelling for 3 weeks before had to Australian & Malaysian grand prix and travelled to Borneo so we really needed the break.

This hotel is situated in the middle off nowhere - about 30-45 mins drive from Phuket town - only 1 bus per day at noon and collects you again at 7.45pm, quite a long day if you dont really like shopping.

Bus to beach only goes once a day as well.

Nice relaxing place but def not for kids or young couples who like to party - no nightlife at all.

Would go here again for a few days break.

PS.......golf course is NOT in a very good condition - for the price off it we expected better condition, go to the Blue Canyon for a round of golf - now thats what we call a good golf course :-)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoonerForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.3 mi away
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
#77 of 97 in Thalang District
117 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat
4.4 mi away
Wanaburi Hotel
Wanaburi Hotel
#67 of 97 in Thalang District
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
T-Villa Resort
T-Villa Resort
#8 of 9 in Nai Yang
183 reviews
15.6 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#99 of 328 in Patong
96 reviews
5.0 mi away
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
#85 of 97 in Thalang District
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa

Address: 195 Moo 4 Pla Khlok | Amphur, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#58 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: £64 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort And Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Hotel Thalang
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing